Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3789 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 507 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 6:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Very pretty!
10/4/09 6:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top! I love that paisley.
10/4/09 6:11 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- it looks quite retro chic.
10/4/09 6:40 PM
CTBarb said...
Thanks for reminding me that I have this pattern...it has sooo many different views! I love your top and the print too.
10/4/09 6:41 PM
marec said...
This is very beautiful. Love the print and the simplicity of the top.
10/4/09 9:38 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I really like your shirt. I just took the Set in Sleeves class and made the long sleeved version of this pattern. I was not as forunate as you. I made many adjustments, FBA for DDD bust, shortened waist, shortened sleeves, and redrafted a two-piece sleeve. All in all I was very happy with the class. I finished my blouse today and wore it out. Hope you enjoy yours. t
10/5/09 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and chic top!
10/5/09 2:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse. Well done.
10/5/09 4:57 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this blouse and your fabric! I have this in my stash so it's nice to see such a good review of it!
10/5/09 9:28 AM
barbcl said...
Cute shirt in a nice fabric. The princess seams make for a good fit.
10/5/09 11:40 AM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern, which I bought for a different view - but now I'm considering this style too! Love your fabric too - any chance you know who makes it??
10/6/09 10:57 AM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern, which I bought for a different view - but now I'm considering this style too! Love your fabric too - any chance you know who makes it??
10/6/09 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us