SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:10/4/09 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Very pretty!
10/4/09 6:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top! I love that paisley.
10/4/09 6:11 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- it looks quite retro chic.
10/4/09 6:40 PM
CTBarb said...
Thanks for reminding me that I have this pattern...it has sooo many different views! I love your top and the print too.
10/4/09 6:41 PM
marec said...
This is very beautiful. Love the print and the simplicity of the top.
10/4/09 9:38 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I really like your shirt. I just took the Set in Sleeves class and made the long sleeved version of this pattern. I was not as forunate as you. I made many adjustments, FBA for DDD bust, shortened waist, shortened sleeves, and redrafted a two-piece sleeve. All in all I was very happy with the class. I finished my blouse today and wore it out. Hope you enjoy yours. t
10/5/09 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and chic top!
10/5/09 2:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse. Well done.
10/5/09 4:57 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this blouse and your fabric! I have this in my stash so it's nice to see such a good review of it!
10/5/09 9:28 AM
barbcl said...
Cute shirt in a nice fabric. The princess seams make for a good fit.
10/5/09 11:40 AM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern, which I bought for a different view - but now I'm considering this style too! Love your fabric too - any chance you know who makes it??
10/6/09 10:57 AM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern, which I bought for a different view - but now I'm considering this style too! Love your fabric too - any chance you know who makes it??
10/6/09 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now