SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 

1 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 7:47 AM
Last Updated:10/23/09 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful shirt and the stripe placement lifts it into a whole other category of gorgeousness.
10/26/09 6:55 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful shirt and fantastic use of stripes. I loved that pattern when I saw it and am glad to see it made up.
10/24/09 2:08 PM
Mebber said...
Beautiful. A tribute to the importance and effectiveness of planning and placement at the cutting stage. This is technically high quality and still artistic work. Thanks for sharing!
10/24/09 9:54 AM
carolynw said...
This is a truly lovely looking shirt - definitely not the run of the mill ho-hum kind. Must try this pattern!!
10/24/09 9:02 AM
Patzee said...
Fabulous! Thank you, thank you for such a helpful review!
10/24/09 7:59 AM
jilly cooper said...
The top looks great and all your instructions and information are very helpful, thanks
10/23/09 9:52 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Very nice top. Yes, I agree. Those 30 minutes really do add up!
10/23/09 9:36 PM
Aunt Gail said...
your attention to detail, and the pix to show the details made this a great review. Also, I see how well you kept everything pressed - a key to working with stripes
10/23/09 9:31 PM
Eme said...
Wow - I'm so impressed!!! Look what you can accomplish with "just" 30-minutes a day - so glad you're part of that sew-along...you're a very talented seamstress! Wonderful job.
10/23/09 8:05 PM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks so much for the review and step-by-step. I have this pattern in my queue and you've just answered a lot of questions for me.
10/23/09 9:36 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very nice, I have this pattern and I am waiting for the perfect fabric. You should show us a picture of the back.
10/23/09 7:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i just saw that these were raglan sleeves. really current style. thanks for all this progress and the detailed instruction. it's like having a step by step tutorial of the shirt!
10/6/09 0:46 AM
Karine said...
Can't wait to see the finished result! I love the skirt in this pattern as well.
10/5/09 9:31 AM
BillieJean said...
This sounds so pretty - I'm really looking forward to pictures.
10/5/09 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: NJcowgirl

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review