Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1885 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 857 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 7:47 AM
Last Updated:10/23/09 7:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This sounds so pretty - I'm really looking forward to pictures.
10/5/09 6:11 AM
Karine said...
Can't wait to see the finished result! I love the skirt in this pattern as well.
10/5/09 9:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i just saw that these were raglan sleeves. really current style. thanks for all this progress and the detailed instruction. it's like having a step by step tutorial of the shirt!
10/6/09 0:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very nice, I have this pattern and I am waiting for the perfect fabric. You should show us a picture of the back.
10/23/09 7:51 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks so much for the review and step-by-step. I have this pattern in my queue and you've just answered a lot of questions for me.
10/23/09 9:36 AM
Eme said...
Wow - I'm so impressed!!! Look what you can accomplish with "just" 30-minutes a day - so glad you're part of that sew-along...you're a very talented seamstress! Wonderful job.
10/23/09 8:05 PM
Aunt Gail said...
your attention to detail, and the pix to show the details made this a great review. Also, I see how well you kept everything pressed - a key to working with stripes
10/23/09 9:31 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Very nice top. Yes, I agree. Those 30 minutes really do add up!
10/23/09 9:36 PM
jilly cooper said...
The top looks great and all your instructions and information are very helpful, thanks
10/23/09 9:52 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous! Thank you, thank you for such a helpful review!
10/24/09 7:59 AM
carolynw said...
This is a truly lovely looking shirt - definitely not the run of the mill ho-hum kind. Must try this pattern!!
10/24/09 9:02 AM
Mebber said...
Beautiful. A tribute to the importance and effectiveness of planning and placement at the cutting stage. This is technically high quality and still artistic work. Thanks for sharing!
10/24/09 9:54 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful shirt and fantastic use of stripes. I loved that pattern when I saw it and am glad to see it made up.
10/24/09 2:08 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful shirt and the stripe placement lifts it into a whole other category of gorgeousness.
10/26/09 6:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us