SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 

1 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 7:47 AM
Last Updated:10/23/09 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This sounds so pretty - I'm really looking forward to pictures.
10/5/09 6:11 AM
Karine said...
Can't wait to see the finished result! I love the skirt in this pattern as well.
10/5/09 9:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i just saw that these were raglan sleeves. really current style. thanks for all this progress and the detailed instruction. it's like having a step by step tutorial of the shirt!
10/6/09 0:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very nice, I have this pattern and I am waiting for the perfect fabric. You should show us a picture of the back.
10/23/09 7:51 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks so much for the review and step-by-step. I have this pattern in my queue and you've just answered a lot of questions for me.
10/23/09 9:36 AM
Eme said...
Wow - I'm so impressed!!! Look what you can accomplish with "just" 30-minutes a day - so glad you're part of that sew-along...you're a very talented seamstress! Wonderful job.
10/23/09 8:05 PM
Aunt Gail said...
your attention to detail, and the pix to show the details made this a great review. Also, I see how well you kept everything pressed - a key to working with stripes
10/23/09 9:31 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Very nice top. Yes, I agree. Those 30 minutes really do add up!
10/23/09 9:36 PM
jilly cooper said...
The top looks great and all your instructions and information are very helpful, thanks
10/23/09 9:52 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous! Thank you, thank you for such a helpful review!
10/24/09 7:59 AM
carolynw said...
This is a truly lovely looking shirt - definitely not the run of the mill ho-hum kind. Must try this pattern!!
10/24/09 9:02 AM
Mebber said...
Beautiful. A tribute to the importance and effectiveness of planning and placement at the cutting stage. This is technically high quality and still artistic work. Thanks for sharing!
10/24/09 9:54 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful shirt and fantastic use of stripes. I loved that pattern when I saw it and am glad to see it made up.
10/24/09 2:08 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful shirt and the stripe placement lifts it into a whole other category of gorgeousness.
10/26/09 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review