Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2805 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 257 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:10/5/09 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
hey from one beginner to another - I know what it is like to NEED simple patterns to build confidence:) I tried a KS365 OOP, 4 gore skirt. It was my first ever knit skirt. On the packet it looks like a woven gore skirt so I thought I would give it a go but I was nervous that a knit on me would cling and show all the bumps. Anyway this skirt was super easy, 4 pieces, stitch/serge 4 seams, I put on swimsuit elastic around the waist and OMG it hung beautifully, looked like a tailored skirt in the way that it sat on the waist and hip then flowed beautifully to the bottom. There is hope that simple, knit, elastic waist skirts can deliver stunning results. PS: I won't upload a photo coz I am way too shy for that.
10/5/09 2:09 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks Jilly for the tip - I'll check it out!! I almost didn't post because of the simplicity but am trying to get into a sewing rhythm. I will check out KW 365. My next patterns are going to be TNT patterns Simplicity 2603 (cardi wrap) and the KW Yoga Pant. I've got orders from a brother and J. for some easy male projects too! Lastly, I'm trying to make two Elvis costumes for Halloween - that will be good practice! Thanks for the post!!
10/5/09 11:01 AM
marec said...
That is one cute skirt. The denim color and the length are perfect for each other. Wouldn't this be a great skirt for applique or patch pockets? Keep sewing and don't compare yourself to others. Just enjoy!
10/5/09 11:18 AM
marec said...
sorry...stupid computer!
10/5/09 11:18 AM
kidmd said...
I think it's cute! My favorite skirts are the basic elastic waist or wrap styles. I wear them all the time.
10/5/09 11:22 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks!! Marec - great comment - in fact, I have some eco-conscience large patches that could be used as pockets - I'm tempted to use them (they have messages like, "live green").........as pockets. . .
10/5/09 11:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
pammieh - whoa - you are going to be busy. Can't wait to see the yoga pant review, I am super keen to see how that turns out. Good luck with the Halloween costumes:)
10/5/09 11:51 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks Jilly! I have NO idea how I am going to make the Elvis Costumes (though I do have the pattern!). That is way above my skill level but hey, it's Halloween, right - doesn't have to be perfect:)
10/5/09 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us