SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:10/5/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks Jilly! I have NO idea how I am going to make the Elvis Costumes (though I do have the pattern!). That is way above my skill level but hey, it's Halloween, right - doesn't have to be perfect:)
10/5/09 2:38 PM
jilly cooper said...
pammieh - whoa - you are going to be busy. Can't wait to see the yoga pant review, I am super keen to see how that turns out. Good luck with the Halloween costumes:)
10/5/09 11:51 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks!! Marec - great comment - in fact, I have some eco-conscience large patches that could be used as pockets - I'm tempted to use them (they have messages like, "live green").........as pockets. . .
10/5/09 11:26 AM
kidmd said...
I think it's cute! My favorite skirts are the basic elastic waist or wrap styles. I wear them all the time.
10/5/09 11:22 AM
marec said...
sorry...stupid computer!
10/5/09 11:18 AM
marec said...
That is one cute skirt. The denim color and the length are perfect for each other. Wouldn't this be a great skirt for applique or patch pockets? Keep sewing and don't compare yourself to others. Just enjoy!
10/5/09 11:18 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks Jilly for the tip - I'll check it out!! I almost didn't post because of the simplicity but am trying to get into a sewing rhythm. I will check out KW 365. My next patterns are going to be TNT patterns Simplicity 2603 (cardi wrap) and the KW Yoga Pant. I've got orders from a brother and J. for some easy male projects too! Lastly, I'm trying to make two Elvis costumes for Halloween - that will be good practice! Thanks for the post!!
10/5/09 11:01 AM
jilly cooper said...
hey from one beginner to another - I know what it is like to NEED simple patterns to build confidence:) I tried a KS365 OOP, 4 gore skirt. It was my first ever knit skirt. On the packet it looks like a woven gore skirt so I thought I would give it a go but I was nervous that a knit on me would cling and show all the bumps. Anyway this skirt was super easy, 4 pieces, stitch/serge 4 seams, I put on swimsuit elastic around the waist and OMG it hung beautifully, looked like a tailored skirt in the way that it sat on the waist and hip then flowed beautifully to the bottom. There is hope that simple, knit, elastic waist skirts can deliver stunning results. PS: I won't upload a photo coz I am way too shy for that.
10/5/09 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Sandi S

Review