SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5860 (Perfect Fit Jean Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Sharp looking jacket!! I love the fit.
10/5/09 9:56 PM
Erin Sooit said...
What a great looking jacket! I love white denim, it keeps you from the dreaded "denim tuxedo" look. =] You look wonderful in it!
10/5/09 10:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket - such a classic!
10/5/09 11:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket, I really like that style.
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this looks great on you, I love the white denim. Where did you get the buttons?
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:44 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:46 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love your jacket, the white is so striking and will work so well into the Spring. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve ease. I've had this pattern since it first came out, and just haven't done it yet.
10/6/09 7:56 AM
Renren said...
This jacket looks really sharp!!! Thanks for the heads-up about the sleeve cap ease issue and SB's solution for taking care of it. Definitely better to know about it BEFORE you discover it! Impressive jacket!
10/6/09 8:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - great jacket!
10/6/09 9:03 AM
Enid E said...
Nice jacket..fits you well.
10/6/09 11:23 AM
RLL said...
Very nice look on you.
10/6/09 11:33 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish -- enjoy!
10/6/09 11:38 AM
RachelEsq said...
Nice jacket! Fits you like a glove.
10/6/09 1:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! Thanks for the warning about the cap ease.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
SharonSews said...
Beautiful jacket! I like the longer length than the RTW versions which would be good for me. It looks great on you. I need to try this. Thanks for the review.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
JAS said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve ease. I have this pattern and this something I'll need to know.
3/11/10 9:27 PM
GinormicaMG said...
You did an awesome job, and thanks for the heads up. I paid attention to those details when i completed this jacket in a stretch Poly-denim look a like. It turne out very nice. Pictures to come.
6/28/10 11:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Donna. I planning on making it soon. Your fits you to a "T".
8/6/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1033

photo
by: petro

Review
Butterick 5709

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now