SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5860 (Perfect Fit Jean Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Sharp looking jacket!! I love the fit.
10/5/09 9:56 PM
Erin Sooit said...
What a great looking jacket! I love white denim, it keeps you from the dreaded "denim tuxedo" look. =] You look wonderful in it!
10/5/09 10:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket - such a classic!
10/5/09 11:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket, I really like that style.
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, this looks great on you, I love the white denim. Where did you get the buttons?
10/6/09 6:38 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:44 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks everyone! Rebecca, I got the buttons at Joann's (ugh!). They are just the Dritz brand "dungaree buttons".
10/6/09 7:46 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love your jacket, the white is so striking and will work so well into the Spring. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve ease. I've had this pattern since it first came out, and just haven't done it yet.
10/6/09 7:56 AM
Renren said...
This jacket looks really sharp!!! Thanks for the heads-up about the sleeve cap ease issue and SB's solution for taking care of it. Definitely better to know about it BEFORE you discover it! Impressive jacket!
10/6/09 8:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - great jacket!
10/6/09 9:03 AM
Enid E said...
Nice jacket..fits you well.
10/6/09 11:23 AM
RLL said...
Very nice look on you.
10/6/09 11:33 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish -- enjoy!
10/6/09 11:38 AM
RachelEsq said...
Nice jacket! Fits you like a glove.
10/6/09 1:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! Thanks for the warning about the cap ease.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
SharonSews said...
Beautiful jacket! I like the longer length than the RTW versions which would be good for me. It looks great on you. I need to try this. Thanks for the review.
10/6/09 5:16 PM
JAS said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve ease. I have this pattern and this something I'll need to know.
3/11/10 9:27 PM
GinormicaMG said...
You did an awesome job, and thanks for the heads up. I paid attention to those details when i completed this jacket in a stretch Poly-denim look a like. It turne out very nice. Pictures to come.
6/28/10 11:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket, Donna. I planning on making it soon. Your fits you to a "T".
8/6/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now