SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You picked styles that are prefect for you!!! Great wardrobe and great job!!!
12/10/09 0:47 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The prints work so well with your neutrals. And you sewed this soooo fast! Congrats!
11/27/09 8:23 AM
AnneM said...
OMG! Great wardrobe. I am so totally impressed that you got that all sewn. One of the great things about doing a wardrobe like this is that you won't have to stare at the closet and wonder if things go. So just close your eyes & grab. ;)
11/26/09 6:45 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. I don't consider myself to have very good taste when putting clothes together, let alone a whole wardrobe so your comments have given me a real boost in confidence. I've now worn each garmet at least once and really loving it. Now it's back to finishing of the UFOs started before this challenge. Thanks again! :-)
11/25/09 5:38 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That's a great-looking wardrobe! Congrats on conquering all of those fit issues with this project. That's something I'd be dancing a jig over myself :)
11/25/09 11:52 AM
Rosesred said...
Those clothes look so neat together, very coherent wardrobe. I'm in awe of the amount of clothes you made in such a short time, cool! The clothes themselves look very nice and very comfortable at the same time
11/15/09 11:02 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
I'm in awe of your prolific sewing. Your wardrobe looks great!
11/9/09 12:54 PM
RuthieSews said...
Brilliant. That's worked out really well. Lots of real wearable clothes that fit you beautifully.
11/7/09 3:56 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Nice work!
11/5/09 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
That is a very nice looking and practical wardrobe. Nice pairing.
11/5/09 7:45 AM
3HoursPast said...
Lovely! And finished so soon, too. Great work.
11/4/09 5:53 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great effort, and an excellent collection of clothes.
11/4/09 4:09 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are putting the rest of us to shame. I am only on item number 4 for the contest. lol. Great job.
11/4/09 1:59 PM
psm484 said...
Love your idea to make Vogue 2987 reversible! Your wardrobe looks so comforable yet still very stylist!
11/4/09 12:15 PM
pterion said...
Very nicely done! Congratulations for finishing (early!). I know you will enjoy your terrific new wardrobe.
11/4/09 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Finished already?!? Wow - congratulations. Your wardrobe looks great, very versatile and well fitting. The fact that it will serve you "year round" and that you "have too much choice and can't decide" is a wonderful outcome!
11/4/09 9:52 AM
katharin said...
I'm sooo impressed! Your wardrobe looks great on you and everything goes together. Congratulations!
11/4/09 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Your wardrobe looks fantastic
11/4/09 7:36 AM
no7262 said...
Every thing looks great! You did a vey nice job! Nora :)
11/4/09 7:13 AM
Janet R said...
Great wardrobe--attractive, wearable clothes.
11/4/09 6:39 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I love the subtlety of your fabric choices, and the garments look great. If I had actually gotten anywhere with making bottoms, this is the kind of wardrobe I would have aspired to. Great job!
11/4/09 6:04 AM
Dale C said...
Wow. I'm so impressed with how quickly you got your wardrobe done! Wish I could work that fast.
10/19/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info