Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 401 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:isewstuff
photo
About isewstuffstar
Member since: 9/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/09 11:40 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 12:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute!!!!!
10/5/09 11:44 PM
sew obsessed said...
What a great coat! Looks so cute on her!
10/6/09 0:09 AM
homejewel said...
Okay, seriously, that is adorable. I'd love to see more pictures of such cuteness - especially the lining and perhaps the back. Great job. Thanks for sharing. PS - thanks for adding the additional picture - the lining is perfect and so fun!
10/6/09 0:57 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh my gosh that is adorable--the coat and your daughter. Looks like a magazine cover. I have never heard of Oliver + S, is it a website?
10/6/09 1:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Your daughter looks so adorable in that coat, I love it.
10/6/09 6:36 AM
donna mel said...
oh for crying out loud...she is adorable!! love the coat too. great choice of fabrics.
10/6/09 7:17 AM
Shari B said...
Oh how cute! Your daughter looks so adorable in her new coat. I have never heard of Oliver + S but after seeing this wonderful coat I will have to find out.
10/6/09 7:59 AM
Bsts said...
Absolutely adorable! Love the model. Thanks for the review. Have been curious about Oliver and S patterns. New grandson needs warm clothes - now I know where to go!
10/6/09 8:12 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute coat! Adorable model!
10/6/09 8:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh sew cute!! Your daughter is a darling doll!!
10/6/09 8:49 AM
HeyJane said...
Too cute !!! I have one of their dress patterns. Sounds like I should get started on it if they're extremely easy! What a great coat and very functional, too.
10/6/09 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Oh my goodness, is she the CUTEST or what?? :D And the coat's adorable too-well done!!
10/6/09 10:21 AM
isewstuff said...
Thank you everyone! The pattern is available at www.oliverands.com and at select independant sewing stores. This pattern has a difficulty rating of 3 (out of 4) scissors, meaning it is intended for someone with sewing experience. But don't let that scare you away, the instructions are so wonderfully written that even a beginner can accomplish this if they are patient and careful.
10/6/09 10:47 AM
nglalala said...
She is darling in the beautiful coat! Great job! I wanted to make this jacket for myself... too bad it doesn't come in adult sizes!
10/6/09 2:29 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I don't what's cuter - the child or the coat!!
10/6/09 2:41 PM
marycds said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Are these patterns pretty true to size? The big 4 run so big and rather unpredictable. Thanks.
10/6/09 6:43 PM
marycds said...
Also, great job, so cute. And what a beautiful child!
10/6/09 6:44 PM
isewstuff said...
They run true to size, just make sure to check the sizing measurements on the instruction sheet. Finished measurements are on the envelope.
10/7/09 11:35 AM
mastdenman said...
That's just darling. I never thought of making a removable lining for a coat.
10/7/09 11:57 AM
sewfan said...
So adorable -- both the coat and the model!!
10/7/09 12:37 PM
kathleencramer said...
Holy cow!!! That is just too cute!! And what a beautiful job you did. Nice work. And you little model is too cute. What a dolly!
10/7/09 1:01 PM
Erin D said...
Thanks for the info. about the Oliver + S patterns-I just checked out their site. The coat is beyond cute!
10/10/09 5:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Oh simply adorable! Love the coat. You've inspired me to want to make it. Thanks for the review!
11/18/09 11:49 PM
fashionablysew said...
Oh, that is so cute! Oh and the coat is very nice too. I agree that is a magazine cover for sure. I am not familiar with these patterns, but I will check out the site. Nice job.
5/12/10 0:00 AM
DMLmom said...
Charming coat! Really exceptionally done. Thank you for the suggestion to use pre-quilted yardage for the lining. I have the pattern and working up the courage to make it.
3/1/12 6:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us