SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 2683 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I am looking forward to seeing all your wardrobe especially top 4&5 and bottom 4, all sound very convincing!!!
10/6/09 8:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Looks like a super stylin' plan! Lovely fabric choices and styles! You peaked my interest in La Mia Boutique patterns.
10/6/09 12:23 PM
Mahler said...
Go girl go !!!!!!!!! Am I ever so impressed by the quantity pieces and complexity of pattern chosen for this contest. Oh lala ! Tu seras hyper hyp!
10/6/09 12:39 PM
Catbird said...
Well, this gives me something to look forward to! You have really given yourself a challenge and I know you'll come through with style and flair. I'm envious of those dazzling fabrics and patterns and am so looking forward to seeing them turned into outfits!
10/6/09 8:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
Is La Mia Boutique just about the most fabulous pattern maker Ive never heard of? I love it! Cant wait to see the final product, you always do such great work!
10/7/09 9:02 PM
LynnRowe said...
Topper! Topper! Topper! (I've been waiting sooo long to see this one in that gorgeous charcoal!) I love your stuff; so elegant in such a wearable way! Beautiful wardrobe...now just waiting on your pi�ce de r�sistance! And there it is! Gorgeous wardrobe!!!
11/29/09 7:36 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm so inspired by your skill and taste! This is a really elegant wardrobe. P.S. Don't forget to publish your review...it's still marked as a WIP!
11/30/09 9:33 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The pink and orange add such vibrancy to the neutrals. Bravo!
11/30/09 10:17 PM
Marji said...
I think you nailed it. This is a great looking casual wardrobe
12/1/09 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Quite an amazing wardrobe. I don't think you need to be scared of making pants anymore.
12/1/09 8:01 AM
Karine said...
You need not fear making pants, girl! Your fit, the topstitching, the rivets - all spot on. You've created a beautiful, wearable and stylish wardrobe. Congrats!
12/1/09 8:19 AM
Mahler said...
Je n'en reviens pas de tout ce que tu as cousu c'est fou. Everything is so perfect and wonderful. I am in a rush this week, I will comment everything next weekend. Wait for me ;-)
12/1/09 9:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful wardrobe and so easy to wear
12/1/09 1:28 PM
Barbara V said...
What a "rich looking" casual wardrobe you achieved! Your tops are fabulous and fit perfectly, and your jeans/pants fit "better" than perfectly. How did you do that? ! Great job!
12/1/09 7:17 PM
Catbird said...
Your wardrobe journey has inspired me, being a jeans and t-shirt type myself, to be more expansive in my thinking. I really like your willingness to take some risks with styles you haven't tried, and I admire your intuitive sense of your own style. You gravitate to it like the North Star. Congratulations on a job VERY well done!
12/1/09 7:30 PM
nglalala said...
Beautiful collection! Great job!
12/2/09 1:39 PM
Jali said...
I absolutely love your wardrobe. It may be anything but, but the mix of comfort, colour, luxurious textures and fabulous fit that you have achieved makes your wardrobe really, effortlessly elegant.
12/8/09 11:54 AM
marec said...
I loved looking over this wardrobe of so called "everyday" clothes. All the pieces are beautiful and look effortless. Terrific work, as always :-)
12/8/09 3:58 PM
n45 said...
Beautiful!
12/8/09 10:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Fantastic wardrobe that looks great on you!!!
12/10/09 1:06 AM
BenaeQuee said...
This is a gorgeous collection and something I would definitely buy if I saw it in a store. The colors with the nuetral patterns are wonderful and really add a bit of life without going over the top.
12/10/09 1:37 PM
SEWMENEW said...
All the pieces presented are not only visually appealing (color, print, and texture) but the construction is absolutely professional looking--as far as I can tell from the photos--and your design/pattern selection was right on!
12/17/09 5:53 PM
candyo said...
I must say that I am very impressed with your photo collage!
12/29/09 10:54 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Impressive!! Congratulations on your win, you made a great wardrobe!
12/30/09 9:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great wardrobe and good use of patterns. Love all the photos!
1/1/10 0:20 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Great combination of prints and colours. Very dynamic wardrobe. Impressive.
1/6/10 3:45 PM
vernabohnert said...
This is a fantastic wardrobe! I have been sewing for several years and sometimes a person gets in a rut. I think you are one of the best seamstresses I have seen. This is my first time at Pattern Review and you are the first person I have really taken the time to check out, you have truly inspired me to get back into the sewing studio. Keep up the great work.
1/13/10 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now