SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5109 (Lugano Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 3134 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/04 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said...
Ann...Beautiful job and great chioce of fabric for this pattern. You have a wonderful sense of style. Thanks for the review !!
2/5/04 9:51 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann I like the jacket it looks good on you. I was looking thru your photos and saw the Miyake coats have you review them. yours are really interesting.
2/5/04 8:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Ann thanks for the review. I agree with you that the look is a little more matronly than I think you are use to. I have seen your other creations that fit to a "t" and look like they are just right for you. I have mixed feelings about some of the jackets from LH. Some work great, others don't. I envy your creative talents, copying is a form of flatteriy and I certainly copy a lot from others on PR.
2/5/04 7:18 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful, Ann. Thanks for the review.
2/4/04 7:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
I don't know what's with Yahoo Photos. I think if you wait awhile it will work again. At least that is what happened the other day. Ironically, my pictures stored at Ofoto are coming up fine and it was Ofoto that was giving me so much trouble that I decided to change to Yahoo. Go figure...
2/4/04 5:38 PM
jlg said...
Ann, I can't see them either, and I really want to; was very excited to see that you had reviewed it.
2/4/04 4:07 PM
CatherineN said...
I couldn't see any of your pictures. What a disappointment :(
2/4/04 3:54 PM
AnneM said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. "Semi-fitted" is certainly an overstatement; it looks much nicer w/ your modifications.
2/4/04 3:37 PM
Linda E. said...
very pretty jacket
2/4/04 3:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
DrSue, I don't think it ran small as it fit me without my usual adding for bust size. The sleeves are loose too. Not very shapely. Elona, I agree. I rated this pattern easy to sew but not highly recommended!
2/4/04 2:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, this is the nicest Lugano I've ever seen. Excellent decisions!
2/4/04 1:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your garments and the special creative touches you add, Ann. Especially love your fabric choice. Beautiful!
2/4/04 1:50 PM
drsue said...
Ann: somehow part of my post got deleted. Other reviewers noted that the pattern ran small; did you find this to be true also?
2/4/04 1:49 PM
Elona said...
In the pattern photo, both versions look quite matronly, as you put it so well, even a bit bathrobe-like. It looks much better on you, BTW, but a really good pattern shouldn't make you feel that it needs a pin or accessories or something to dress it up.
2/4/04 1:48 PM
drsue said...
Ann: Thanks for your review. I love your finge idea. I think I will copy it! I must rely on others for creativity. I had the same concerns about this pattern regarding it not being shapley. Did you find this to be true?
2/4/04 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info