Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5109 (Lugano Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 3130 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/04 1:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Ann: Thanks for your review. I love your finge idea. I think I will copy it! I must rely on others for creativity. I had the same concerns about this pattern regarding it not being shapley. Did you find this to be true?
2/4/04 1:48 PM
Elona said...
In the pattern photo, both versions look quite matronly, as you put it so well, even a bit bathrobe-like. It looks much better on you, BTW, but a really good pattern shouldn't make you feel that it needs a pin or accessories or something to dress it up.
2/4/04 1:48 PM
drsue said...
Ann: somehow part of my post got deleted. Other reviewers noted that the pattern ran small; did you find this to be true also?
2/4/04 1:49 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I always love your garments and the special creative touches you add, Ann. Especially love your fabric choice. Beautiful!
2/4/04 1:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, this is the nicest Lugano I've ever seen. Excellent decisions!
2/4/04 1:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
DrSue, I don't think it ran small as it fit me without my usual adding for bust size. The sleeves are loose too. Not very shapely. Elona, I agree. I rated this pattern easy to sew but not highly recommended!
2/4/04 2:53 PM
Linda E. said...
very pretty jacket
2/4/04 3:32 PM
AnneM said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. "Semi-fitted" is certainly an overstatement; it looks much nicer w/ your modifications.
2/4/04 3:37 PM
CatherineN said...
I couldn't see any of your pictures. What a disappointment :(
2/4/04 3:54 PM
jlg said...
Ann, I can't see them either, and I really want to; was very excited to see that you had reviewed it.
2/4/04 4:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
I don't know what's with Yahoo Photos. I think if you wait awhile it will work again. At least that is what happened the other day. Ironically, my pictures stored at Ofoto are coming up fine and it was Ofoto that was giving me so much trouble that I decided to change to Yahoo. Go figure...
2/4/04 5:38 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful, Ann. Thanks for the review.
2/4/04 7:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Ann thanks for the review. I agree with you that the look is a little more matronly than I think you are use to. I have seen your other creations that fit to a "t" and look like they are just right for you. I have mixed feelings about some of the jackets from LH. Some work great, others don't. I envy your creative talents, copying is a form of flatteriy and I certainly copy a lot from others on PR.
2/5/04 7:18 AM
Linda E. said...
Ann I like the jacket it looks good on you. I was looking thru your photos and saw the Miyake coats have you review them. yours are really interesting.
2/5/04 8:13 PM
layla said...
Ann...Beautiful job and great chioce of fabric for this pattern. You have a wonderful sense of style. Thanks for the review !!
2/5/04 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us