SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5970 (Snuggie)

8 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/09 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
OMG!! I have this on my wish list for Fri. 99 cent sale! It has a foot pocket! Wow! I don't know if the t.v snuggie has that but that is so cool to keep your feet warm! I can't wait to try it :)
10/6/09 6:44 PM
JTink said...
I've made 6 off this pattern last week, for gifts this Christmas. I made the Medium length. You can get that out of 3 yards if you leave off the pockets. Most of the ready made Snuggies are about 71-72 inches in length, so unless you are working with a really tall person, the medium should be more than long enough. I was lucky to find a $2.99 a yard sale on Glacier Fleece at Hancocks after Christmas last year, so I stocked up(wish now that I had bought more!) I had made one of these for my sister last year with the on line pattern. Everyone who was here that day, just loved it. I like the McCall pattern because it gives size options. It takes me one hour from cutting out to sewing up(and I do hem mine)...super pattern. Thank you for reviewing it.
10/6/09 7:15 PM
Sharon M said...
I just picked this pattern up for a non-sewing relative in the hopes of enticing them with an easy project. Glad to know it's simple and the foot pocket sounds great.
10/6/09 8:22 PM
Jacqui315 said...
JTink, you should do a review. People need to know that it can be done in an hour. =) And I'd love to see the one you've sewn up!
10/6/09 10:23 PM
Irene said...
Looks cozy, Jacqui! I looked up the line drawing, and it looks like it's closed in the back. Is that correct--you pull it on over your head, rather than putting it on like an apron?
10/7/09 1:23 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Thanks for this review, I have been kicking around the idea of making these for family xmas gifts.
10/7/09 2:17 AM
JTink said...
Irene, it's not closed up in the back, you do slip it on like an apron. Some times the line drawings take on a life of their own;-)
10/7/09 7:50 AM
JTink said...
Jacqui, I would love to do some reviews, but I can't find info on how to do it. Did you use a heavy fleece in your Snugglie?
10/7/09 8:02 AM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review. I actually went out last weekend and got this pattern along with 6 different fleece prints for Christmas gifts! But I have not started making them up so it's good to read a review before I get going. Under $20 is still a good deal for a gift, not to mention it's home made.
10/7/09 9:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
JTink, reviews are easy to do. When you bring up the pattern reviews, at the top there will be two red buttons - one for the gallery and one to write reviews. If you get stuck, can request additional help on the message boards. =)
10/7/09 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now