SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-125 (Stripey Chic!)

8 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 10:15 AM
Last Updated:10/8/09 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, chic looking sleeves!
10/8/09 11:55 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice shirt. I didn't particularly like this pattern when I saw it in the flower print but I LOVE your version in the plaid! It is really cute!
10/8/09 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Terrific shirt! I never thought of the plaid, but it looks fabulous. I like your sleeves better than mine, I really should give that band another shot.
10/8/09 10:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse and thank you for the great review. I am also thinking I might need to try Sherril Millers tip as this may solve my problem with sleeves in general.
10/9/09 0:27 AM
crisford said...
Your version of this is beautiful, much nicer than the magazine version. Good eye!
10/9/09 0:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous and distinctive shirt - as indeed are the others in your gallery! Well done.
10/9/09 2:14 AM
Renren said...
This is beautiful! I bet if you had only one picture in the gallery--the one with the sleeve detail, especially--you would have had many more commenters because it is just exquisitely beautiful. I can hardly wait to see the striped one. Also, thanks for all the detail on achieving good fit, especially about sleeves binding--I have that problem with woven tops in general and it's good to know there might be a solution. Great review!
10/9/09 8:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Very pretty. I wish it were not a Burda. I am intimidated by their patterns.
10/9/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Wow! You are an amazing seamstress. I have seen three of your blouses today, and they look absolutely perfect! I also love this blouse in a plaid.
10/9/09 10:35 PM
LynnRowe said...
Impeccable!
10/10/09 10:57 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:02 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:03 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the nice comments! Nancy, I buy my fabrics in Nippori, Tokyo textile town. Two shops are my favorites: Elegance (http://www.eleg.co.jp/elegance/index.html) and Tomato Select (http://www.nippori-tomato.com). I'm sorry, the homepages are in Japanese.
10/10/09 8:11 PM
Jali said...
I love this in plaid! Very office-friendly chic. Impeccably sewn too. Great work!
10/13/09 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now