Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-125 (Stripey Chic!) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 411 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:katharin
photo
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 10:15 AM
Last Updated:10/8/09 10:26 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, chic looking sleeves!
10/8/09 11:55 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice shirt. I didn't particularly like this pattern when I saw it in the flower print but I LOVE your version in the plaid! It is really cute!
10/8/09 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Terrific shirt! I never thought of the plaid, but it looks fabulous. I like your sleeves better than mine, I really should give that band another shot.
10/8/09 10:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse and thank you for the great review. I am also thinking I might need to try Sherril Millers tip as this may solve my problem with sleeves in general.
10/9/09 0:27 AM
crisford said...
Your version of this is beautiful, much nicer than the magazine version. Good eye!
10/9/09 0:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous and distinctive shirt - as indeed are the others in your gallery! Well done.
10/9/09 2:14 AM
Renren said...
This is beautiful! I bet if you had only one picture in the gallery--the one with the sleeve detail, especially--you would have had many more commenters because it is just exquisitely beautiful. I can hardly wait to see the striped one. Also, thanks for all the detail on achieving good fit, especially about sleeves binding--I have that problem with woven tops in general and it's good to know there might be a solution. Great review!
10/9/09 8:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Very pretty. I wish it were not a Burda. I am intimidated by their patterns.
10/9/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Wow! You are an amazing seamstress. I have seen three of your blouses today, and they look absolutely perfect! I also love this blouse in a plaid.
10/9/09 10:35 PM
LynnRowe said...
Impeccable!
10/10/09 10:57 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:02 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:03 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the nice comments! Nancy, I buy my fabrics in Nippori, Tokyo textile town. Two shops are my favorites: Elegance (http://www.eleg.co.jp/elegance/index.html) and Tomato Select (http://www.nippori-tomato.com). I'm sorry, the homepages are in Japanese.
10/10/09 8:11 PM
Jali said...
I love this in plaid! Very office-friendly chic. Impeccably sewn too. Great work!
10/13/09 7:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us