SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-125 (Stripey Chic!)

8 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 10:15 AM
Last Updated:10/8/09 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, chic looking sleeves!
10/8/09 11:55 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice shirt. I didn't particularly like this pattern when I saw it in the flower print but I LOVE your version in the plaid! It is really cute!
10/8/09 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Terrific shirt! I never thought of the plaid, but it looks fabulous. I like your sleeves better than mine, I really should give that band another shot.
10/8/09 10:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse and thank you for the great review. I am also thinking I might need to try Sherril Millers tip as this may solve my problem with sleeves in general.
10/9/09 0:27 AM
crisford said...
Your version of this is beautiful, much nicer than the magazine version. Good eye!
10/9/09 0:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous and distinctive shirt - as indeed are the others in your gallery! Well done.
10/9/09 2:14 AM
Renren said...
This is beautiful! I bet if you had only one picture in the gallery--the one with the sleeve detail, especially--you would have had many more commenters because it is just exquisitely beautiful. I can hardly wait to see the striped one. Also, thanks for all the detail on achieving good fit, especially about sleeves binding--I have that problem with woven tops in general and it's good to know there might be a solution. Great review!
10/9/09 8:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Very pretty. I wish it were not a Burda. I am intimidated by their patterns.
10/9/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Wow! You are an amazing seamstress. I have seen three of your blouses today, and they look absolutely perfect! I also love this blouse in a plaid.
10/9/09 10:35 PM
LynnRowe said...
Impeccable!
10/10/09 10:57 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:02 AM
Nancywin said...
I'm loving all of these beautiful blouses you've made. Where are you getting all of your gorgeous shirting fabrics? I never noticed this blouse in BWOF, but I love the sleeve detail and now I'm going to pull this one out!
10/10/09 11:03 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the nice comments! Nancy, I buy my fabrics in Nippori, Tokyo textile town. Two shops are my favorites: Elegance (http://www.eleg.co.jp/elegance/index.html) and Tomato Select (http://www.nippori-tomato.com). I'm sorry, the homepages are in Japanese.
10/10/09 8:11 PM
Jali said...
I love this in plaid! Very office-friendly chic. Impeccably sewn too. Great work!
10/13/09 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now