SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (The Vogue Woman)

8 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Harriet Rogers said... (10/9/09 12:11 PM) Reply
This jacket looks great on you. The color and style seem perfect. I agree with all the others: much better looking than the pattern picture indicates. Neat job with the top-stitching: I'll have to try your method sometime. Thanks for review.
calminatrix said... (10/9/09 9:03 AM) Reply
great looking jacket. i understand about the picture of the back. i've never written a review because i can't figure out how to get in a picture of anything in a review!
valerie sews said... (10/9/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket and a great tip about the topstitching.
Rebecca D said... (10/9/09 6:43 AM) Reply
Good-looking jacket, thanks for the review.
Terri K said... (10/8/09 10:53 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review BillieJean. Love what you did with this pattern. It is so stylish and you'll get many complements wearing it.
Athene said... (10/8/09 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a great jacket.
BillieJean said... (10/8/09 7:30 PM) Reply
Thanks, everybody. Loreo 51 - I sewed a straight line of stitching where I wanted my topstitching to be, then did a fairly wide zig-zag centered over that.
sewtime said... (10/8/09 4:03 PM) Reply
Cute jacket, I love it!!
Laurie Lou said... (10/8/09 2:52 PM) Reply
I really like your jacket and better than the pattern photo. Nice fun fabric combo with the top stitching showing up so nicely. How did you do it? And when I am down in Rockport TX in the end of Oct. I'm hoping for a little heat. :). Thanks for the review!
marec said... (10/8/09 12:16 PM) Reply
That is so stylish on you! Really nice jacket-stay toasty this weekend.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details