SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (The Vogue Woman)

8 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said... (10/9/09 12:11 PM) Reply
This jacket looks great on you. The color and style seem perfect. I agree with all the others: much better looking than the pattern picture indicates. Neat job with the top-stitching: I'll have to try your method sometime. Thanks for review.
calminatrix said... (10/9/09 9:03 AM) Reply
great looking jacket. i understand about the picture of the back. i've never written a review because i can't figure out how to get in a picture of anything in a review!
valerie sews said... (10/9/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket and a great tip about the topstitching.
Rebecca D said... (10/9/09 6:43 AM) Reply
Good-looking jacket, thanks for the review.
Terri K said... (10/8/09 10:53 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review BillieJean. Love what you did with this pattern. It is so stylish and you'll get many complements wearing it.
Athene said... (10/8/09 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a great jacket.
BillieJean said... (10/8/09 7:30 PM) Reply
Thanks, everybody. Loreo 51 - I sewed a straight line of stitching where I wanted my topstitching to be, then did a fairly wide zig-zag centered over that.
sewtime said... (10/8/09 4:03 PM) Reply
Cute jacket, I love it!!
Laurie Lou said... (10/8/09 2:52 PM) Reply
I really like your jacket and better than the pattern photo. Nice fun fabric combo with the top stitching showing up so nicely. How did you do it? And when I am down in Rockport TX in the end of Oct. I'm hoping for a little heat. :). Thanks for the review!
marec said... (10/8/09 12:16 PM) Reply
That is so stylish on you! Really nice jacket-stay toasty this weekend.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details