Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8605 (The Vogue Woman) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 575 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 12:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is so stylish on you! Really nice jacket-stay toasty this weekend.
10/8/09 12:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your jacket and better than the pattern photo. Nice fun fabric combo with the top stitching showing up so nicely. How did you do it? And when I am down in Rockport TX in the end of Oct. I'm hoping for a little heat. :). Thanks for the review!
10/8/09 2:52 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket, I love it!!
10/8/09 4:03 PM
BillieJean said...
Thanks, everybody. Loreo 51 - I sewed a straight line of stitching where I wanted my topstitching to be, then did a fairly wide zig-zag centered over that.
10/8/09 7:30 PM
Athene said...
This is a great jacket.
10/8/09 10:30 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the review BillieJean. Love what you did with this pattern. It is so stylish and you'll get many complements wearing it.
10/8/09 10:53 PM
Rebecca D said...
Good-looking jacket, thanks for the review.
10/9/09 6:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket and a great tip about the topstitching.
10/9/09 7:46 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking jacket. i understand about the picture of the back. i've never written a review because i can't figure out how to get in a picture of anything in a review!
10/9/09 9:03 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great on you. The color and style seem perfect. I agree with all the others: much better looking than the pattern picture indicates. Neat job with the top-stitching: I'll have to try your method sometime. Thanks for review.
10/9/09 12:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by jmwaddoups on 12/20/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1205 Cordova Jacket
photo
Review by carrie1858... on 8/27/13
Read Review

Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us