SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 19)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 1:20 AM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said... (10/15/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
Heatherbelle said... (10/15/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
Kayseri said... (10/11/09 6:39 PM) Reply
Nice looking knit top
barbcl said... (10/11/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Terrific top and great info in your review. Thanks.
moushka said... (10/11/09 1:52 AM) Reply
Excellent review of a popular pattern. Love the idea of cuffs, especially as I don't have a coverstitch machine. Your top looks great, please share pictures of your other ones.
mssewcrazy said... (10/10/09 9:43 AM) Reply
I never thought about a cuff on knits -might prove really useful for certain fabrics. I need to dig this pattern out and make a muslin. I could really use a tnt knit top.
renren said... (10/10/09 9:24 AM) Reply
What a nice review and top! Thanks for advising on the pattern as being good for beginners because of all the info SB provides. Also, I like the idea of cuffs on the lower sleeve to avoid waviness at the sleeve hem. I hope you review the other 5 versions, too, which you made based on this muslin.
Leora said... (10/10/09 3:16 AM) Reply
Perfect fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details