SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 1:20 AM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Perfect fit!
10/10/09 3:16 AM
Renren said...
What a nice review and top! Thanks for advising on the pattern as being good for beginners because of all the info SB provides. Also, I like the idea of cuffs on the lower sleeve to avoid waviness at the sleeve hem. I hope you review the other 5 versions, too, which you made based on this muslin.
10/10/09 9:24 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I never thought about a cuff on knits -might prove really useful for certain fabrics. I need to dig this pattern out and make a muslin. I could really use a tnt knit top.
10/10/09 9:43 AM
moushka said...
Excellent review of a popular pattern. Love the idea of cuffs, especially as I don't have a coverstitch machine. Your top looks great, please share pictures of your other ones.
10/11/09 1:52 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific top and great info in your review. Thanks.
10/11/09 10:55 AM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking knit top
10/11/09 6:39 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
10/15/09 5:08 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
10/15/09 5:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now