Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 19)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 1:20 AM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said... (10/15/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
Heatherbelle said... (10/15/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Nice job and the colour is lovely. I just made the Simplicity 4076 wrap top and added a cuff to the sleeve like you did - it looks more professional than some knit hems!
Kayseri said... (10/11/09 6:39 PM) Reply
Nice looking knit top
barbcl said... (10/11/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Terrific top and great info in your review. Thanks.
moushka said... (10/11/09 1:52 AM) Reply
Excellent review of a popular pattern. Love the idea of cuffs, especially as I don't have a coverstitch machine. Your top looks great, please share pictures of your other ones.
mssewcrazy said... (10/10/09 9:43 AM) Reply
I never thought about a cuff on knits -might prove really useful for certain fabrics. I need to dig this pattern out and make a muslin. I could really use a tnt knit top.
renren said... (10/10/09 9:24 AM) Reply
What a nice review and top! Thanks for advising on the pattern as being good for beginners because of all the info SB provides. Also, I like the idea of cuffs on the lower sleeve to avoid waviness at the sleeve hem. I hope you review the other 5 versions, too, which you made based on this muslin.
Leora said... (10/10/09 3:16 AM) Reply
Perfect fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details