SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 366
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 299 people
patterns reviewed: 264
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/11/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessaRose said...
Very cute!! I think I will try it as a top. Love your fun and funky fabric!!
2/4/10 8:49 AM
MissCelie said...
I somehow missed your review! This is a terrific pattern on you. And, what a great series of photos for your review!
12/10/09 6:11 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Awesome dress, Deepika! Despite your troubles, it looks absolutely fantastic on you. Looks like you're ready to kick up your heels!
11/30/09 11:59 PM
DianeSev said...
What a great pattern!
11/2/09 2:44 PM
Birgitte said...
You look simply fabulous in this, Deepika! The way you put this together, so fresh and original, yet, like my 7 year dd would say; "not trying to look like a teenager" :)) Just masterful. And what a fun review, love the inspiration to play with pics- you look great in every one of them.
10/13/09 1:37 PM
donna mel said...
that looks great on you! i'm laughing about the zipper fiasco! congrat's on forging forward and getting it done! who cares what the inside looks like...just don't wear it inside out.
10/12/09 8:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
love the spirit, Deepika!
10/12/09 11:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too funny. all the reviews should read like this. love, love it! perfect print to match:)
10/12/09 11:13 AM
Kelly D. said...
What a great dress and fun photo shoot! I have done that zipper thing so many times that now I never cut the top off until I am sitting at the machine and ready to sew the facing on that will stop the zipper. I live with the floppy extra zipper tape through the fitting process.
10/12/09 9:28 AM
Sic said...
Super cute version of this dress! I love the fabric! Also, you leggings are adorable. I gave this dress a chance a while ago and it didn't work. I think I may give it another shot!
10/12/09 8:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling ensemble! Thanks for the zipper warning too.
10/12/09 7:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your photo shoot and the fabric and dress are just darling! Where did you get those cool leggings? I love them.
10/12/09 6:54 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great dress, great styling, wonderful photos! You look fantastic Deepika. You and Kristen have made knockout, inspiring versions of this pattern.
10/12/09 5:57 AM
Leora said...
Cute outfit!
10/12/09 2:22 AM
Jali said...
What a fun tunic and review! Love the styling. Just perfect to go with the beautiful print.
10/12/09 0:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
What a fun little dress!
10/11/09 10:40 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! You most certainly look like you're having fun with your beautiful dress that you made. You're right: we should have fun with what we make. Thanks for the great reminder - and great review!
10/11/09 10:28 PM
erikagut said...
Totally awesome dress in a stellar print. Mod.
10/11/09 8:34 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fun photos and a really nice tunic. I love the fabric! Nice job.
10/11/09 8:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Cute dress and what a great print. You go, Girlfriend!
10/11/09 7:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous outfit! Really enjoyed the photos and review too!
10/11/09 7:01 PM
RLL said...
Great fun photos! And the dress is way too cute. Been there and done that with the zipper ordeal...what a pain! But as you said....all is well that ends well, and this certainly ended well.
10/11/09 6:59 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very cute dress! I enjoyed your fun photos too. :)
10/11/09 5:52 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, you look great in your tunic. The pattern was a perfect choice. So stylish.
10/11/09 5:36 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I knew you would rock that tunic!!! Looks great with those cute capris!
10/11/09 5:19 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look so young and fresh in this. I can tell it will get a lot of wear. The whole ensemble is cute.
10/11/09 5:19 PM
Catbird said...
I'm going to thoroughly read this review later when I have some time because it looks like a good one full of information, but I had to write a quick comment to tell you that this dress looks GREAT on you and I love all the pictures! No wonder that you feel 10 years younger in this, because it's such a lighthearted, spirited dress. Fantastic with the leggings, GREAT bag, perfect styling. I love it!
10/11/09 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info