SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/11/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I'm going to thoroughly read this review later when I have some time because it looks like a good one full of information, but I had to write a quick comment to tell you that this dress looks GREAT on you and I love all the pictures! No wonder that you feel 10 years younger in this, because it's such a lighthearted, spirited dress. Fantastic with the leggings, GREAT bag, perfect styling. I love it!
10/11/09 5:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look so young and fresh in this. I can tell it will get a lot of wear. The whole ensemble is cute.
10/11/09 5:19 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I knew you would rock that tunic!!! Looks great with those cute capris!
10/11/09 5:19 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, you look great in your tunic. The pattern was a perfect choice. So stylish.
10/11/09 5:36 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very cute dress! I enjoyed your fun photos too. :)
10/11/09 5:52 PM
RLL said...
Great fun photos! And the dress is way too cute. Been there and done that with the zipper ordeal...what a pain! But as you said....all is well that ends well, and this certainly ended well.
10/11/09 6:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous outfit! Really enjoyed the photos and review too!
10/11/09 7:01 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Cute dress and what a great print. You go, Girlfriend!
10/11/09 7:53 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fun photos and a really nice tunic. I love the fabric! Nice job.
10/11/09 8:12 PM
erikagut said...
Totally awesome dress in a stellar print. Mod.
10/11/09 8:34 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! You most certainly look like you're having fun with your beautiful dress that you made. You're right: we should have fun with what we make. Thanks for the great reminder - and great review!
10/11/09 10:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a fun little dress!
10/11/09 10:40 PM
Jali said...
What a fun tunic and review! Love the styling. Just perfect to go with the beautiful print.
10/12/09 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Cute outfit!
10/12/09 2:22 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great dress, great styling, wonderful photos! You look fantastic Deepika. You and Kristen have made knockout, inspiring versions of this pattern.
10/12/09 5:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your photo shoot and the fabric and dress are just darling! Where did you get those cool leggings? I love them.
10/12/09 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling ensemble! Thanks for the zipper warning too.
10/12/09 7:34 AM
Sic said...
Super cute version of this dress! I love the fabric! Also, you leggings are adorable. I gave this dress a chance a while ago and it didn't work. I think I may give it another shot!
10/12/09 8:13 AM
Kelly D. said...
What a great dress and fun photo shoot! I have done that zipper thing so many times that now I never cut the top off until I am sitting at the machine and ready to sew the facing on that will stop the zipper. I live with the floppy extra zipper tape through the fitting process.
10/12/09 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too funny. all the reviews should read like this. love, love it! perfect print to match:)
10/12/09 11:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
love the spirit, Deepika!
10/12/09 11:40 AM
donna mel said...
that looks great on you! i'm laughing about the zipper fiasco! congrat's on forging forward and getting it done! who cares what the inside looks like...just don't wear it inside out.
10/12/09 8:56 PM
Birgitte said...
You look simply fabulous in this, Deepika! The way you put this together, so fresh and original, yet, like my 7 year dd would say; "not trying to look like a teenager" :)) Just masterful. And what a fun review, love the inspiration to play with pics- you look great in every one of them.
10/13/09 1:37 PM
DianeSev said...
What a great pattern!
11/2/09 2:44 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Awesome dress, Deepika! Despite your troubles, it looks absolutely fantastic on you. Looks like you're ready to kick up your heels!
11/30/09 11:59 PM
MissCelie said...
I somehow missed your review! This is a terrific pattern on you. And, what a great series of photos for your review!
12/10/09 6:11 PM
TessaRose said...
Very cute!! I think I will try it as a top. Love your fun and funky fabric!!
2/4/10 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now