SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 5:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie S said...
Great sweater coat.... I have made many of Loes' patterns but not this one, now I just have to make it. Thanks for your review.
9/19/11 0:21 AM
Sheila457 said...
I looooooooove the coat and you look great... I must get that pattern. I've never tried a Loes Hinse pattern.. A definite must have. Thank you for the lovely compliment on my cardigan.
11/1/09 4:18 AM
Mebber said...
This is beautiful! Was contemplating this pattern for the winter and you have convinced me it's a go. Thanks for a great photo and review.
10/31/09 10:30 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result, looks great on you!
10/12/09 12:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you all for your comments. This has been in the works since last Christmas but I'm not going to wait that long to make my purple and my hot pink coats. Be on the look out for them nthey will be collarless.
10/12/09 11:45 AM
Patti B said...
Oh, yum, my favorite color and what a cozy sweater coat!
10/12/09 10:33 AM
Riesie said...
I want it, I want it!!!!
10/12/09 10:01 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and have kind of forgotten about it...thanks for the current review to bring this pattern to the forefront again.
10/12/09 8:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is so very lovely and stylish on you.
10/12/09 6:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice sweater coat. Love the color of your fabric.
10/12/09 5:36 AM
Tiner W said...
This looks so nice on you! It's so funny that you posted this--I made one of these several years ago and loved it and wore it out. I've just been thinking of making another.
10/11/09 8:39 PM
Catbird said...
This is so nice! I really like Loes Hinse patterns, and this is an absolute winner. I love that color. It looks fantastic on you!
10/11/09 8:03 PM
Elona said...
Oh, that's a beautiful garment! It is wonderful on you (and you look as though you're loving it, too). Thanks so much for changing the image!
10/11/09 6:11 PM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY pretty! I LOVE the color on you AND the style. I've never even noticed this pattern before. BEAUTIFUL!
10/11/09 6:09 PM
j222b said...
I love this, too.
10/11/09 5:44 PM
Elona said...
The sweater coat looks interesting, but the image is really, really small and not clickable. Could you change it so that the details show up?
10/11/09 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review