SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-121 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 192
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (10/12/09 8:20 PM) Reply
What a cool skirt. Looks wonderful on you.
jenniesue said... (10/12/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! Do you think that this would work well with a knit fabric? I was think of the vera wang wool jersey.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 1:42 PM) Reply
Heidi Ho, that's just what I was thinking, I also have a big waist & small hips. I'm still doing a muslin to be safe since my fabric isn't stretchy like cabinbaby's!
Heidi Ho said... (10/12/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!! Thanks for all the fitting info. This might be just the skirt for me since I have a big waist and small hips!
Lynz said... (10/12/09 6:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I will have to add it to my "to do" list
Paris75008 said... (10/12/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Perfect for going to work in.
Danvillegirl said... (10/12/09 5:41 AM) Reply
Very nice.
peaudane said... (10/12/09 2:38 AM) Reply
It looks great! I tried making it, and I made so many alterations and then gave up. I had the same fitting issues you did. I think you were right to use a stretchy fabric.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 0:37 AM) Reply
I knew you'd get around to making this before I would! Yours looks great! I actually just started on mine today - traced the pattern, graded up and am making a muslin. So relieved to hear the instructions are actually good! Nice work, now I'm even more excited to make mine.
Sweetiebop said... (10/11/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
Mary Nanna said... (10/11/09 11:04 PM) Reply
great skirt, very stylish.. are you able to walk and sit in it OK? (that back vent looks a little modest for a good stride) Do you think this could be made in fabric without stretch or is it too tapered?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details