SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:35 AM
Last Updated:11/30/09 6:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very nice colors. I personally like the Kwik Sew pattern that you have in the upper right hand corner.
10/25/09 12:54 PM
Diane333 said...
I love your color choices as well as your pattern choices. Can't wait to see it all.
10/26/09 12:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great fabric and pattern choices. It certainly looks like you will have a fun and practical wardrobe!
11/16/09 9:24 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Your combinations look great together and you're right about fit, all pieces look right. Congratulations. Super idea to shop your stash, inspiring. Good job.
11/19/09 4:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your completed project. Your pieces coordinate nicely with pleasing colors and great fit. Well done!
11/27/09 12:29 PM
alibi said...
This is a wardrobe that I'd be happy to wear--the colors all work well together and everything looks comfortable--impressive.
11/27/09 4:17 PM
Kayseri said...
Your wardrobe looks great, well fitting and a good balance between practical and stylish.
11/27/09 7:45 PM
marec said...
Your use of gold and turqouise really make the earth tones glow. Lovely wardrobe CTBarb!
11/27/09 8:29 PM
katharin said...
I love the colors and the clean lines of your wardrobe. You look well dressed in every combination.
11/28/09 8:08 PM
lovenicky said...
I love the earthy colours you chose. They suit you very well!
11/30/09 1:50 PM
RuthieSews said...
Wonderful colours and everything fits beautifully. I love how you added the turquoise for a bit of 'pop'.
11/30/09 6:05 PM
Rosesred said...
These clothes suit you very well, the fit is great! cool palette as well.
12/1/09 3:46 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely colours and superb fit. You did a fantastic job. Enjoy your new creations!
12/1/09 11:34 AM
elily00 said...
Hi Barb! Thank you for all the nice comments on my pieces! I think you're wardrobe turned out beautiful! I love your color combinations, and they're great colors for you (especially the turquoise)! You also got a great fit on some of those pants!
12/2/09 10:52 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty wardrobe and this colorway looks great on you!!!
12/10/09 0:56 AM
Laurie Lou said...
What I like about yours is you don't look like you are wearing the same thing everyday. Plus they all look very nice on you.Very good review.
12/14/09 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: mars418

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now