SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5259 (Faux Fur Vintage-Style Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:10/13/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is to die for. I wish I'd snapped up that RL faux fur when I spotted it.
10/19/09 3:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh you look GREAT in that jacket!
10/16/09 3:47 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful work! That's what is really needed in Fall wardrobe too--the animal print faux fur. Very in look!
10/14/09 9:31 PM
carolinablue said...
this jacket is too cute!!! good job
10/14/09 3:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Having met the jacket, I can agree it feels fabulous. LOVE the photo - it does justice to both you and the jacket. It's a great save when you can't tell you were ever unhappy with it.
10/14/09 1:10 PM
donna mel said...
great save! i like your style much better than the pattern.
10/14/09 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great and very fun photo.
10/13/09 10:01 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this jacket. It looks great on you.
10/13/09 8:58 PM
Athene said...
Oh la la - definitely Mad Men sixties-ish - I love it.
10/13/09 8:41 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket.
10/13/09 7:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely wonderful coat. And your "sexy secretary" photo almost makes it look convincing that you could comfortably wear it indoors all day!
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Catbird said...
This is great! The change in the facings and button placement was brilliant. I love the way it looks on you. And I love the photo. The Devil Wears Faux Fur! (Not you, of course:-))
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Re Becca said...
So *Purrrfect*
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, that is something even I would wear! Looks great on you.
10/13/09 2:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Brilliant solution to put the fastening on the bottom and open the lapels. It's a great look on you.
10/13/09 1:11 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous! It looks very soft and dreamy! Great job!
10/13/09 12:44 PM
Deepika said...
Lindsay, I love your jacket and love the photo even more! How fun...
10/13/09 12:19 PM
RLL said...
So fun! Love the staged photo also.
10/13/09 12:07 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome! looks like fun to wear
10/13/09 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now