Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1044 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 501 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 2:55 PM
Last Updated:10/13/09 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This will be a real winner with the right fabric and size.
10/13/09 3:02 PM
Re Becca said...
I would think that you would really want to line leather, unless it is lined with the Sherpa. You are right, leather and faux leather do not ease! This will make a fabulous coat!
10/13/09 3:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Ah! Thank you so so much for pointing out this pattern, this got to be what I have been looking for for ages.... your coat will be great for sure, looking forward to seeing it, though I already like your muslin very much.
10/13/09 4:18 PM
Andrea670 said...
I LOVE this jacket. I remember when you started it on your blog. I still can't believe this is only the muslin. I can't wait until you are finished.
10/13/09 4:26 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I have this fabric as well. It is not what I had in mind. Your coat is actually looking nice. jw
10/13/09 5:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket does look like it could have a lot of potential.
10/13/09 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking coat, hope you find the right fabric, this is a fantastic pattern.
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Well..... it looks pretty good. Very good, actually. Well, one side because.... er.... am I losing my mind or is this coat missing a sleeve? :-)
10/13/09 7:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you would have looked so hot in this coat! :)
10/14/09 0:30 AM
donna mel said...
i can't wait to read/see the finished review/coat! i'm fascinated by sherpa, and look forward to more inspiration to make my own coat.
10/14/09 8:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hope you find the perfect fabric for this project because I know you'll look great in it!!
10/14/09 1:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Really cute. For some reason I thought you got the fabric for this in Portland. No? start scouring the internet. You need to make this jacket - it's so YOU
10/14/09 11:18 PM
michellep74 said...
I keep going back and looking at this review because I love how the coat is coming out so much. I'd really love one of these--if you can find the "right" fabric for it, please post where you find it! ;)
10/15/09 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us