SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1044 

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 2:55 PM
Last Updated:10/13/09 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This will be a real winner with the right fabric and size.
10/13/09 3:02 PM
Re Becca said...
I would think that you would really want to line leather, unless it is lined with the Sherpa. You are right, leather and faux leather do not ease! This will make a fabulous coat!
10/13/09 3:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Ah! Thank you so so much for pointing out this pattern, this got to be what I have been looking for for ages.... your coat will be great for sure, looking forward to seeing it, though I already like your muslin very much.
10/13/09 4:18 PM
Andrea670 said...
I LOVE this jacket. I remember when you started it on your blog. I still can't believe this is only the muslin. I can't wait until you are finished.
10/13/09 4:26 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I have this fabric as well. It is not what I had in mind. Your coat is actually looking nice. jw
10/13/09 5:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket does look like it could have a lot of potential.
10/13/09 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking coat, hope you find the right fabric, this is a fantastic pattern.
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Well..... it looks pretty good. Very good, actually. Well, one side because.... er.... am I losing my mind or is this coat missing a sleeve? :-)
10/13/09 7:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you would have looked so hot in this coat! :)
10/14/09 0:30 AM
donna mel said...
i can't wait to read/see the finished review/coat! i'm fascinated by sherpa, and look forward to more inspiration to make my own coat.
10/14/09 8:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hope you find the perfect fabric for this project because I know you'll look great in it!!
10/14/09 1:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Really cute. For some reason I thought you got the fabric for this in Portland. No? start scouring the internet. You need to make this jacket - it's so YOU
10/14/09 11:18 PM
michellep74 said...
I keep going back and looking at this review because I love how the coat is coming out so much. I'd really love one of these--if you can find the "right" fabric for it, please post where you find it! ;)
10/15/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V8139

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5677

photo
by: aminat

Review