SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1044 

1 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 2:55 PM
Last Updated:10/13/09 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said... (10/15/09 1:23 PM) Reply
I keep going back and looking at this review because I love how the coat is coming out so much. I'd really love one of these--if you can find the "right" fabric for it, please post where you find it! ;)
Nancywin said... (10/14/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Really cute. For some reason I thought you got the fabric for this in Portland. No? start scouring the internet. You need to make this jacket - it's so YOU
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/14/09 1:37 PM) Reply
I hope you find the perfect fabric for this project because I know you'll look great in it!!
donna mel said... (10/14/09 8:06 AM) Reply
i can't wait to read/see the finished review/coat! i'm fascinated by sherpa, and look forward to more inspiration to make my own coat.
CynthiaSue said... (10/14/09 0:30 AM) Reply
you would have looked so hot in this coat! :)
Nancy Anne said... (10/13/09 7:45 PM) Reply
Well..... it looks pretty good. Very good, actually. Well, one side because.... er.... am I losing my mind or is this coat missing a sleeve? :-)
Lori V said... (10/13/09 7:28 PM) Reply
Great looking coat, hope you find the right fabric, this is a fantastic pattern.
Sweetiebop said... (10/13/09 6:11 PM) Reply
This jacket does look like it could have a lot of potential.
Judy Wentz said... (10/13/09 5:14 PM) Reply
I have this fabric as well. It is not what I had in mind. Your coat is actually looking nice. jw
Andrea670 said... (10/13/09 4:26 PM) Reply
I LOVE this jacket. I remember when you started it on your blog. I still can't believe this is only the muslin. I can't wait until you are finished.
mylittleelephant said... (10/13/09 4:18 PM) Reply
Ah! Thank you so so much for pointing out this pattern, this got to be what I have been looking for for ages.... your coat will be great for sure, looking forward to seeing it, though I already like your muslin very much.
Re Becca said... (10/13/09 3:28 PM) Reply
I would think that you would really want to line leather, unless it is lined with the Sherpa. You are right, leather and faux leather do not ease! This will make a fabulous coat!
RLL said... (10/13/09 3:02 PM) Reply
This will be a real winner with the right fabric and size.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details