SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1044 

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 2:55 PM
Last Updated:10/13/09 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I keep going back and looking at this review because I love how the coat is coming out so much. I'd really love one of these--if you can find the "right" fabric for it, please post where you find it! ;)
10/15/09 1:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Really cute. For some reason I thought you got the fabric for this in Portland. No? start scouring the internet. You need to make this jacket - it's so YOU
10/14/09 11:18 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hope you find the perfect fabric for this project because I know you'll look great in it!!
10/14/09 1:37 PM
donna mel said...
i can't wait to read/see the finished review/coat! i'm fascinated by sherpa, and look forward to more inspiration to make my own coat.
10/14/09 8:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you would have looked so hot in this coat! :)
10/14/09 0:30 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Well..... it looks pretty good. Very good, actually. Well, one side because.... er.... am I losing my mind or is this coat missing a sleeve? :-)
10/13/09 7:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking coat, hope you find the right fabric, this is a fantastic pattern.
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket does look like it could have a lot of potential.
10/13/09 6:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I have this fabric as well. It is not what I had in mind. Your coat is actually looking nice. jw
10/13/09 5:14 PM
Andrea670 said...
I LOVE this jacket. I remember when you started it on your blog. I still can't believe this is only the muslin. I can't wait until you are finished.
10/13/09 4:26 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Ah! Thank you so so much for pointing out this pattern, this got to be what I have been looking for for ages.... your coat will be great for sure, looking forward to seeing it, though I already like your muslin very much.
10/13/09 4:18 PM
Re Becca said...
I would think that you would really want to line leather, unless it is lined with the Sherpa. You are right, leather and faux leather do not ease! This will make a fabulous coat!
10/13/09 3:28 PM
RLL said...
This will be a real winner with the right fabric and size.
10/13/09 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now