SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9126 (Alicyn Exclusives)

1 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:skummerf
photo

 
 
About skummerf
CA USA
Member since: 5/9/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Very simple and elegant. You did a great job.
10/13/09 7:07 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, and you did great work. Best wishes on your marriage!
10/13/09 10:43 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a beautiful bride! You look fabulous. Your dress is lovely and the fit is perfect. Congratulations.
10/13/09 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the dress--looks beautiful on the bride!
10/13/09 11:55 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The dress is elegant, simple perfection. Your wedding looks like it was a lot of fun. LOVE the pic of him pulling on your veil!
10/14/09 9:00 AM
pwellock said...
What a beautiful dress. I am very impressed with your skills. Congratulations. I really enjoyed your wedding pictures.
10/14/09 1:11 PM
homejewel said...
Your dress is beautiful and elegant - absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed looking at your wedding pictures. It looks like such a fun time and the picture of the wedding party with the cute baby looking up is wonderful!
10/14/09 5:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for letting us share your wedding. What a handsome couple! Your dress is lovely. Much happiness to you!
10/14/09 6:25 PM
Carolyndh said...
Absolutely lovely! I loved viewing your wedding photos and all that accompanies a Jewish ceremony. I would love to see a photo of your pre-wedding gown with the embroidery if you would want to post it.
10/14/09 6:31 PM
moushka said...
I can't believe you're a beginner, your dress looks beautifully done. Best wishes on your wedding and thank you for sharing the lovely photos.
10/14/09 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - I just love really elegant wedding gowns and this sure is one. Congratulations and wishes for many. many happy years
10/14/09 7:05 PM
skummerf said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. It's especially nice to hear positive feedback from people who sew! moushka - I think I was slightly crazy for taking on this project having only ever made one simple dress and half-finished a skirt, but I can tell you I learned A LOT by doing it. The message boards here and various books were extremely helpful. And so were the 8 or so muslins!!
10/14/09 7:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow, I'm flabbergasted. What a gorgeous dress -- and something you can actually limbo in! -- and a great photo album of your wedding. Mazel tov!
10/14/09 7:30 PM
skummerf said...

10/14/09 7:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
What a beautiful, elegant dress! Fantastic job!
10/14/09 8:47 PM
Sandi S said...
Fantastic dress - this turned out lovely
10/14/09 11:34 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful gown, handsome husband, great wedding photos and best wishes for a wonderful future together.
10/15/09 3:02 AM
valerie sews said...
What a beautiful dress. You look so lovely in the photos. You did a wonderful job - all those muslins were worth it.
10/15/09 3:39 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, lovely dress! You did a wonderful job and your wedding photos were fun to look at. Congratulations!
10/15/09 9:20 AM
sunny74 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely wedding dress.
10/15/09 9:31 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Very nice. I can't believe you tackled a wedding dress as a beginner. It really paid off. Congrats on your marriage.*
10/15/09 9:33 AM
skummerf said...

10/15/09 1:08 PM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - I love the caption where you note the inside of your dress being neat :) Lovely wedding - many blessings.
10/15/09 5:56 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What a lovely, well made, well fitted wedding dress. I am very impressed. Thanks for sharing your wedding pictures. Congratulations and God's blessings on your marriage.
10/15/09 8:11 PM
JEF said...
Such a beautiful dress and a lovely wedding. Best wishes for the future!
10/15/09 8:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Let me add my congratulations - on the wedding and on the accomplishment of a truly lovely, simple but elegant dress. Keep at it; you won't be a "beginner" for long.
10/15/09 9:10 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
10/16/09 6:17 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow! and Thanks for all the additional photos. I made my own wedding gown years and years ago... and it made the day so much more special!
10/19/09 2:50 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Mazel Tov! The dress is beautiful, and I am very inspired that you finished it using Susan Khalje's advice. Her class was wonderful. I am working on my future DIL's dress.
10/22/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now