Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 9126 (Alicyn Exclusives) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 729 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:skummerf
photo
About skummerf
CA USA
Member since: 5/9/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 4:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Very simple and elegant. You did a great job.
10/13/09 7:07 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, and you did great work. Best wishes on your marriage!
10/13/09 10:43 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a beautiful bride! You look fabulous. Your dress is lovely and the fit is perfect. Congratulations.
10/13/09 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the dress--looks beautiful on the bride!
10/13/09 11:55 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The dress is elegant, simple perfection. Your wedding looks like it was a lot of fun. LOVE the pic of him pulling on your veil!
10/14/09 9:00 AM
pwellock said...
What a beautiful dress. I am very impressed with your skills. Congratulations. I really enjoyed your wedding pictures.
10/14/09 1:11 PM
homejewel said...
Your dress is beautiful and elegant - absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed looking at your wedding pictures. It looks like such a fun time and the picture of the wedding party with the cute baby looking up is wonderful!
10/14/09 5:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for letting us share your wedding. What a handsome couple! Your dress is lovely. Much happiness to you!
10/14/09 6:25 PM
Carolyndh said...
Absolutely lovely! I loved viewing your wedding photos and all that accompanies a Jewish ceremony. I would love to see a photo of your pre-wedding gown with the embroidery if you would want to post it.
10/14/09 6:31 PM
moushka said...
I can't believe you're a beginner, your dress looks beautifully done. Best wishes on your wedding and thank you for sharing the lovely photos.
10/14/09 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - I just love really elegant wedding gowns and this sure is one. Congratulations and wishes for many. many happy years
10/14/09 7:05 PM
skummerf said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. It's especially nice to hear positive feedback from people who sew! moushka - I think I was slightly crazy for taking on this project having only ever made one simple dress and half-finished a skirt, but I can tell you I learned A LOT by doing it. The message boards here and various books were extremely helpful. And so were the 8 or so muslins!!
10/14/09 7:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow, I'm flabbergasted. What a gorgeous dress -- and something you can actually limbo in! -- and a great photo album of your wedding. Mazel tov!
10/14/09 7:30 PM
skummerf said...

10/14/09 7:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
What a beautiful, elegant dress! Fantastic job!
10/14/09 8:47 PM
Sandi S said...
Fantastic dress - this turned out lovely
10/14/09 11:34 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful gown, handsome husband, great wedding photos and best wishes for a wonderful future together.
10/15/09 3:02 AM
valerie sews said...
What a beautiful dress. You look so lovely in the photos. You did a wonderful job - all those muslins were worth it.
10/15/09 3:39 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, lovely dress! You did a wonderful job and your wedding photos were fun to look at. Congratulations!
10/15/09 9:20 AM
sunny74 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely wedding dress.
10/15/09 9:31 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Very nice. I can't believe you tackled a wedding dress as a beginner. It really paid off. Congrats on your marriage.*
10/15/09 9:33 AM
skummerf said...

10/15/09 1:08 PM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - I love the caption where you note the inside of your dress being neat :) Lovely wedding - many blessings.
10/15/09 5:56 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What a lovely, well made, well fitted wedding dress. I am very impressed. Thanks for sharing your wedding pictures. Congratulations and God's blessings on your marriage.
10/15/09 8:11 PM
JEF said...
Such a beautiful dress and a lovely wedding. Best wishes for the future!
10/15/09 8:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Let me add my congratulations - on the wedding and on the accomplishment of a truly lovely, simple but elegant dress. Keep at it; you won't be a "beginner" for long.
10/15/09 9:10 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
10/16/09 6:17 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow! and Thanks for all the additional photos. I made my own wedding gown years and years ago... and it made the day so much more special!
10/19/09 2:50 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Mazel Tov! The dress is beautiful, and I am very inspired that you finished it using Susan Khalje's advice. Her class was wonderful. I am working on my future DIL's dress.
10/22/09 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us