SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9126 (Alicyn Exclusives)

1 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:skummerf
photo

 
 
About skummerf
CA USA
Member since: 5/9/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bunsnpigs said...
Mazel Tov! The dress is beautiful, and I am very inspired that you finished it using Susan Khalje's advice. Her class was wonderful. I am working on my future DIL's dress.
10/22/09 2:25 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow! and Thanks for all the additional photos. I made my own wedding gown years and years ago... and it made the day so much more special!
10/19/09 2:50 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
10/16/09 6:17 AM
Kay Y said...
Let me add my congratulations - on the wedding and on the accomplishment of a truly lovely, simple but elegant dress. Keep at it; you won't be a "beginner" for long.
10/15/09 9:10 PM
JEF said...
Such a beautiful dress and a lovely wedding. Best wishes for the future!
10/15/09 8:45 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What a lovely, well made, well fitted wedding dress. I am very impressed. Thanks for sharing your wedding pictures. Congratulations and God's blessings on your marriage.
10/15/09 8:11 PM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - I love the caption where you note the inside of your dress being neat :) Lovely wedding - many blessings.
10/15/09 5:56 PM
skummerf said...

10/15/09 1:08 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Very nice. I can't believe you tackled a wedding dress as a beginner. It really paid off. Congrats on your marriage.*
10/15/09 9:33 AM
sunny74 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely wedding dress.
10/15/09 9:31 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, lovely dress! You did a wonderful job and your wedding photos were fun to look at. Congratulations!
10/15/09 9:20 AM
valerie sews said...
What a beautiful dress. You look so lovely in the photos. You did a wonderful job - all those muslins were worth it.
10/15/09 3:39 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful gown, handsome husband, great wedding photos and best wishes for a wonderful future together.
10/15/09 3:02 AM
Sandi S said...
Fantastic dress - this turned out lovely
10/14/09 11:34 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
What a beautiful, elegant dress! Fantastic job!
10/14/09 8:47 PM
skummerf said...

10/14/09 7:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow, I'm flabbergasted. What a gorgeous dress -- and something you can actually limbo in! -- and a great photo album of your wedding. Mazel tov!
10/14/09 7:30 PM
skummerf said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. It's especially nice to hear positive feedback from people who sew! moushka - I think I was slightly crazy for taking on this project having only ever made one simple dress and half-finished a skirt, but I can tell you I learned A LOT by doing it. The message boards here and various books were extremely helpful. And so were the 8 or so muslins!!
10/14/09 7:10 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - I just love really elegant wedding gowns and this sure is one. Congratulations and wishes for many. many happy years
10/14/09 7:05 PM
moushka said...
I can't believe you're a beginner, your dress looks beautifully done. Best wishes on your wedding and thank you for sharing the lovely photos.
10/14/09 6:46 PM
Carolyndh said...
Absolutely lovely! I loved viewing your wedding photos and all that accompanies a Jewish ceremony. I would love to see a photo of your pre-wedding gown with the embroidery if you would want to post it.
10/14/09 6:31 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for letting us share your wedding. What a handsome couple! Your dress is lovely. Much happiness to you!
10/14/09 6:25 PM
homejewel said...
Your dress is beautiful and elegant - absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed looking at your wedding pictures. It looks like such a fun time and the picture of the wedding party with the cute baby looking up is wonderful!
10/14/09 5:29 PM
pwellock said...
What a beautiful dress. I am very impressed with your skills. Congratulations. I really enjoyed your wedding pictures.
10/14/09 1:11 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The dress is elegant, simple perfection. Your wedding looks like it was a lot of fun. LOVE the pic of him pulling on your veil!
10/14/09 9:00 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the dress--looks beautiful on the bride!
10/13/09 11:55 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a beautiful bride! You look fabulous. Your dress is lovely and the fit is perfect. Congratulations.
10/13/09 11:53 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, and you did great work. Best wishes on your marriage!
10/13/09 10:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Very simple and elegant. You did a great job.
10/13/09 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info