Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 3197 (Lydia) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 386 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 5:01 AM
Last Updated:10/14/09 5:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
10/14/09 7:33 AM
mhk3boys said...
Love your tops! All of the Lydia versions you have created are so awesome!
10/14/09 9:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, when a pattern is as flattering and chic as this one, it would be a crime NOT to make it again and again. :o) And I for one LOVE the gray. Very sophisticated. :o)
10/14/09 11:45 AM
LynnRowe said...
Must..have..that..now!!! GIMME!!! If it's charcoal, grey, silver, I call that a "wardrobe staple". And want it!!! LOVE your top!!! Did I mention...GIMME!!! ?
10/14/09 12:50 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that the details that you use keep it from being boring even if it is in gray. Very stylish!
10/14/09 1:04 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous top! Love the details you have added, they are fab. Very clever! And thanks for making your blog bilingual - very considerate to us monoglot English speakers. :-)
10/14/09 2:53 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Gray is good. Some people stick to black, like our receptionist. Your English is very good. Great job with the sewing.
10/14/09 9:44 PM
barbcl said...
Gray is a fab tone that can make any outfit look richer. Your latest Lydia is exceptionally chic and looks great !
10/16/09 10:37 AM
senaSews said...
No, sorry, don't want to give this one away *lol* Thank you all for your comments on my top. I will share a tutorial on this one with you on my blog really soon!
10/18/09 10:17 AM
senaSews said...
You can find a tutorial how to sew it on my blog here: http://sewbedo.blogspot.com/2009/10/how-to-sew-bow-tie-lydia.html
12/11/09 5:41 AM
DivaQ said...
I absolutely adore your top!
12/11/09 12:07 PM
Renren said...
Very lovely! I'm amazed what everyone has done with the Lydia tee!
10/31/10 11:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us