Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2064 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2359 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 6:18 AM
Last Updated:2/18/11 6:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
very cool top. love the fabric and asymetry. I think your arms look great!
10/14/09 7:29 AM
carolynw said...
Wowee!! Stunning!!
10/14/09 8:54 AM
nicolars said...
That is an awesome top, very cool!
10/14/09 9:22 AM
Nancy K said...
It's gorgeous and I don't mind the changing directions. I think that that's a generic direction with no relation to what's in the envelope. I have had this kicking around for a while, and I think it's time to make it for myself.
10/14/09 10:40 AM
Michelle99 said...
I love your version of this! Now I really am going to make it.
10/14/09 1:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Sexy, sexy! I agree with the readers - rockin' arms in my opinion.
10/14/09 4:05 PM
Renren said...
What a nice birthday present for your friend!!! I will be looking for the two-shouldered version for yourself.
10/15/09 8:35 AM
stitchwitch said...
This top looks fab - great work!
10/16/09 7:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Smokin' hot! Great job!
10/16/09 8:18 AM
ZoeP said...
Fabuloso! You did a great job. Now I am motivated to dust my pattern and sew it soon. thank you for the review and the motivation.
10/16/09 9:04 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Super fabulous! I really like the stripes in both versions.
10/16/09 9:20 AM
Edsmermaid said...
Great top. Looks fabulous!
10/16/09 10:08 AM
barbcl said...
Wow! Sharp in every way and fits great. Lucky friend!
10/16/09 10:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
It looks great on you!
10/16/09 11:07 AM
Jali said...
Looks super on you! Excellent fabric choice.
10/16/09 12:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
You made this pattern your own. Great job, thoughtful review.
10/16/09 5:06 PM
marec said...
So interesting and fashionable. You look great, as do your arms.
10/16/09 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE this, especially in this DESIGN, which shows off the lines of this top so nicely. You can't see ANYTHING in that pattern photo. :o)
10/16/09 8:22 PM
fourkid said...
Great review - and great job on the top. I love your projects! and this one is very chic.
10/16/09 9:37 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a wonderful pattern. I've had it on my to do list forever. Now I'm inspired to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 2:06 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I have this pattern and can't decide what fabric I want to use. How fun to see yours made up. Beautiful work!
10/24/09 11:21 PM
BlueberryGal said...
Perfect Triplets! Nice job on three pics of you in the same room! I'm scratching my head on that one. :)
10/26/09 8:12 PM
Michelle99 said...
Thanks for your comments on my version. Did you notice that I left out the darts in the back? I didn't think they were necessary at all.
1/20/10 9:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow very pretty!!
2/18/11 6:19 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Ok. I could not be in more love with your top than I am at this moment. SERIOUSLY Fabulous! I have this pattern. Hmmm.......lol
2/18/11 7:17 PM
o3b said...
Your review is extremely helpful! I love your tops and you look very fashionable in them.
2/18/11 7:24 PM
lamstu said...
LOVE IT! WANT IT! Must get pattern - oh look they're on sale today. It's a sign.... Thanks for all the advice and really helpful photos too.
2/19/11 6:50 AM
Barbara V said...
All your your versions are wonderful and it's nice to see the style in stripes, solid and floral. Lovely work!
2/19/11 10:58 AM
SewWil said...
Great top! I love them all. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/20/11 11:39 AM
Blooms said...
The flower print version looks really gorgeous on you...brings out your colour beautifully. I have had this pattern a long time, but have not made it for myself because I'm not sure how it will look on my pear shape. I have made the pants though and love them.
4/20/11 7:06 AM
Jenny Wesner said...
Beautiful every time!
9/25/11 3:06 PM
lolomon said...
Can someone post a picture of the back of this top? I made one, but it turned into a wrap top with a tie in the back!
3/5/12 8:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic tops from this pattern! I am thinking that I need to make this pattern, hopefully my version comes out as great as yours! Thanks for the great review and detail of your work.
5/30/12 3:10 PM
appleC said...
Thank you very much for the very helpful review! I am going to sew this top with a striped knit and your review just healed my headache!
11/15/13 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us