SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2368 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 6:18 AM
Last Updated:2/18/11 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
very cool top. love the fabric and asymetry. I think your arms look great!
10/14/09 7:29 AM
carolynw said...
Wowee!! Stunning!!
10/14/09 8:54 AM
nicolars said...
That is an awesome top, very cool!
10/14/09 9:22 AM
Nancy K said...
It's gorgeous and I don't mind the changing directions. I think that that's a generic direction with no relation to what's in the envelope. I have had this kicking around for a while, and I think it's time to make it for myself.
10/14/09 10:40 AM
Michelle99 said...
I love your version of this! Now I really am going to make it.
10/14/09 1:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Sexy, sexy! I agree with the readers - rockin' arms in my opinion.
10/14/09 4:05 PM
Renren said...
What a nice birthday present for your friend!!! I will be looking for the two-shouldered version for yourself.
10/15/09 8:35 AM
stitchwitch said...
This top looks fab - great work!
10/16/09 7:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Smokin' hot! Great job!
10/16/09 8:18 AM
ZoeP said...
Fabuloso! You did a great job. Now I am motivated to dust my pattern and sew it soon. thank you for the review and the motivation.
10/16/09 9:04 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Super fabulous! I really like the stripes in both versions.
10/16/09 9:20 AM
Edsmermaid said...
Great top. Looks fabulous!
10/16/09 10:08 AM
barbcl said...
Wow! Sharp in every way and fits great. Lucky friend!
10/16/09 10:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
It looks great on you!
10/16/09 11:07 AM
Jali said...
Looks super on you! Excellent fabric choice.
10/16/09 12:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
You made this pattern your own. Great job, thoughtful review.
10/16/09 5:06 PM
marec said...
So interesting and fashionable. You look great, as do your arms.
10/16/09 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE this, especially in this DESIGN, which shows off the lines of this top so nicely. You can't see ANYTHING in that pattern photo. :o)
10/16/09 8:22 PM
fourkid said...
Great review - and great job on the top. I love your projects! and this one is very chic.
10/16/09 9:37 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a wonderful pattern. I've had it on my to do list forever. Now I'm inspired to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 2:06 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I have this pattern and can't decide what fabric I want to use. How fun to see yours made up. Beautiful work!
10/24/09 11:21 PM
BlueberryGal said...
Perfect Triplets! Nice job on three pics of you in the same room! I'm scratching my head on that one. :)
10/26/09 8:12 PM
Michelle99 said...
Thanks for your comments on my version. Did you notice that I left out the darts in the back? I didn't think they were necessary at all.
1/20/10 9:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow very pretty!!
2/18/11 6:19 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Ok. I could not be in more love with your top than I am at this moment. SERIOUSLY Fabulous! I have this pattern. Hmmm.......lol
2/18/11 7:17 PM
o3b said...
Your review is extremely helpful! I love your tops and you look very fashionable in them.
2/18/11 7:24 PM
lamstu said...
LOVE IT! WANT IT! Must get pattern - oh look they're on sale today. It's a sign.... Thanks for all the advice and really helpful photos too.
2/19/11 6:50 AM
Barbara V said...
All your your versions are wonderful and it's nice to see the style in stripes, solid and floral. Lovely work!
2/19/11 10:58 AM
SewWil said...
Great top! I love them all. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/20/11 11:39 AM
Blooms said...
The flower print version looks really gorgeous on you...brings out your colour beautifully. I have had this pattern a long time, but have not made it for myself because I'm not sure how it will look on my pear shape. I have made the pants though and love them.
4/20/11 7:06 AM
Jenny Wesner said...
Beautiful every time!
9/25/11 3:06 PM
lolomon said...
Can someone post a picture of the back of this top? I made one, but it turned into a wrap top with a tie in the back!
3/5/12 8:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic tops from this pattern! I am thinking that I need to make this pattern, hopefully my version comes out as great as yours! Thanks for the great review and detail of your work.
5/30/12 3:10 PM
appleC said...
Thank you very much for the very helpful review! I am going to sew this top with a striped knit and your review just healed my headache!
11/15/13 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now