SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5825 

7 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 9:56 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewrose said...
Nancy, I am so glad to find your review. I'm using this pattern with two, beginning sewing students and I'm running into the same little troubles you did fabric shrinking to 42" wide after prewashing, and the neck strap is too long. After I got this out of the envelope I thought it has too many steps to be a great beginner's project, but the students are so excited about it, I'm forging on, anyway. I think adding a lining to the skirt will just intimidate them, and I don't mind the apron being lightweight.
1/26/10 9:45 AM
amysayssew said...
Very cute! What technique did you use to line the apron? I like quilting cotton but am afraid it would be too flimsy for an apron. Thanks!
10/20/09 10:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very cute apron and love your fabric. I, too, look forward to the *showing* of your daughter's apron.
10/15/09 3:43 PM
Renren said...
Very nice apron! I like how, just like a teacher, you try to anticipate any points of confusion for your daughter/sewing student and pave the way for her. Enjoy your cake decorating class! I'll be watching for your daughter's apron, too.
10/15/09 8:00 AM
michalklimer said...
This is just adorable!
10/15/09 7:24 AM
Athene said...
A very cute and feminine apron.
10/15/09 0:43 AM
sewmytime said...
very pretty.....Your garments are simply outstanding a professional...I love your blog and thanks for the time and effort you put into your blog to inspire so many
10/14/09 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now