SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5825 

7 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 9:56 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
very pretty.....Your garments are simply outstanding a professional...I love your blog and thanks for the time and effort you put into your blog to inspire so many
10/14/09 11:29 PM
Athene said...
A very cute and feminine apron.
10/15/09 0:43 AM
michalklimer said...
This is just adorable!
10/15/09 7:24 AM
Renren said...
Very nice apron! I like how, just like a teacher, you try to anticipate any points of confusion for your daughter/sewing student and pave the way for her. Enjoy your cake decorating class! I'll be watching for your daughter's apron, too.
10/15/09 8:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very cute apron and love your fabric. I, too, look forward to the *showing* of your daughter's apron.
10/15/09 3:43 PM
amysayssew said...
Very cute! What technique did you use to line the apron? I like quilting cotton but am afraid it would be too flimsy for an apron. Thanks!
10/20/09 10:32 PM
sewrose said...
Nancy, I am so glad to find your review. I'm using this pattern with two, beginning sewing students and I'm running into the same little troubles you did fabric shrinking to 42" wide after prewashing, and the neck strap is too long. After I got this out of the envelope I thought it has too many steps to be a great beginner's project, but the students are so excited about it, I'm forging on, anyway. I think adding a lining to the skirt will just intimidate them, and I don't mind the apron being lightweight.
1/26/10 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now