SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1042 (Vintage Deco Vibe Tiffany Skir)

1 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/11/09 8:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
You look adorable in this skirt. I love it, but since I don't already own this pattern, it would be tough to cough up $15 in expectation of the drafting issues you mention. Great job resolving those!
11/11/09 8:34 PM
Immelu said...
Cute Skirt Ann! I'm glad you stuck with it and got a good end result. I know I've had trouble with some of the older hot patterns as well. I ALWAYS make a muslin of them, and really, I'm usually glad I did! I think this would be fun to play with contrasting fabric on this one...
11/11/09 8:57 PM
Michelle L said...
What a cute skirt! I love the flounce at the bottom. It would make me want to twirl! Great job working through the pattern issues.
11/11/09 9:00 PM
Ann B. said...
In the interests of full disclosure, I've made one of the HP's newest dresses and will review tomorrow. No issues at all, it went together like a dream.
11/11/09 9:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt, very flattering. Sorry you had such troubles with it, but the end result doesn't give any of that away.
11/11/09 9:12 PM
marec said...
Looking at you in this darling skirt, I would have never guessed the anguish you had to endure! :-) Great recovery-cute!
11/11/09 10:33 PM
emelle said...
nice look and good job...I have eyed this pattern and have had good success with Hp from the last year or so...but with drafting issues I may pass...but you never know...they may update and reissue...
11/11/09 11:37 PM
o3b said...
You look so cute in your skirt! Definitely make more of these. Your review is very handy - it sounds like you've addressed many of the drafting issues here and so someone now aware of them would know what to look for.
11/12/09 3:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love that skirt on you and the whole outfit is classic and chic. And thanks for the very helpful review.
11/12/09 7:18 AM
MarilynB said...
This skirt looks great on you. I guess persistence pays off. Now that you have perfected this pattern, this could become a TNT.
11/12/09 7:48 AM
chicaem29 said...
Very cute skirt, Ann! Looks great on you.
11/12/09 10:34 AM
katie lynne said...
This is just darling on you! Thanks for a superb review. All of your hard work certainly paid off with a beautiful skirt. I've had this pattern "waiting in the wings" for awhile now. I think its going to make its "debut" soon. ;o)
11/13/09 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now