SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-128 

Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 2:46 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 3:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Having seen this jacket in person on PR Day in NYC, I can say that it is a beauty to behold and looks terrific on Nancy. Amazing job!
11/8/09 7:59 PM
loti said...
Great review, lovely jacket fits like a glove, and thank you for the zipper resource!
10/27/09 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely fabulous. You really nailed that jacket.
10/27/09 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous Nancy!
10/27/09 9:32 AM
Birgitte said...
Style in the garden ~ can you say Nancy K ~ down the path she goes ~ sashay, sashay, sashay :)) That's just totally fabulous and designer looking. WOW!
10/26/09 5:54 PM
pterion said...
Stunning jacket, Nancy! Really beautiful work.
10/26/09 4:14 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Abslolutely stunning Nancy! All your hard work was such a success. Love the fabric and style...gorgeous fall backdrop too !
10/26/09 2:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!!!
10/26/09 12:59 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic work, Nancy! Your jacket looks amazing and the fit is perfect.
10/26/09 12:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
well wow Nancy. wow!! not only to you get to be proud of perfect fit, you get that feeling of owning that $2000 jacket! you are an inspiration
10/26/09 11:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I agree with the benefits of having BWOFs, they are so useful, I love this pattern in a magazine but yours looks better, love it.
10/26/09 10:48 AM
Catbird said...
Excellent jacket! All the design details and fine materials give lots of interest without distracting from the overall style and fit. Your hard work paid off!
10/26/09 9:48 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Fabulous! I love all the designer elements - the couture fabric, the Riri zippers. And it looks great on you.
10/26/09 9:34 AM
Karine said...
Worth every penny and minute (hour) you put into it. It's so nice to wear something that you love that really fits. Thanks for the review.
10/26/09 9:14 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!!
10/26/09 6:40 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, great jacket. I love it!
10/26/09 3:32 AM
Athene said...
Very good looking indeed, and I love your fabric.
10/26/09 2:09 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That's just stunning, Nancy. WONDERFUL job! worth two thousand bucks in my eyes.
10/25/09 11:13 PM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the zippers and collar.
10/25/09 9:49 PM
Robin Denning said...
amazing work, Nancy. Enjoy wearing this fantastic jacket.
10/25/09 9:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Nancy, I'm impressed that you thought through and wrote out a construction order before even starting! Your creation is beautiful and I agree would also be great for a leather jacket as well. Wonderful work.
10/25/09 9:39 PM
Leora said...
Stunning jacket, very nice style on you!
10/25/09 9:04 PM
Lilibet said...
Very nice. Edgy enough to be interesting, classic enough to wear for a long time.
10/25/09 8:58 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket.
10/25/09 8:21 PM
sewbehind said...
Well done, Nancy. It looks fabulous on you. Love the garden too.
10/25/09 6:09 PM
ladylola said...
Amazing jacket! Love it!
10/25/09 5:52 PM
o3b said...
Fabulous! All the detail in your review is very inspiring. You reminded me that I should have added to the cap when I did a full-biceps on a knit top I just made. Hopefully it will be OK, though, since mine is knit.
10/25/09 5:50 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! I love the style and your attention to detail with fabrics produced a fantastic, versatile jacket.
10/25/09 5:17 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is is just stunning Nancy!
10/25/09 5:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That collar is *great* on you Nancy! Killer knock off!
10/25/09 4:35 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful!
10/25/09 4:29 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely jacket--it will be a joy to wear for years!!! Love the setting for your picture, too. Thanks for the review!
10/25/09 4:11 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute!
10/25/09 3:45 PM
marec said...
I love how you were able to use elements from various designs. It is always a pleasure to read your reviews, and blog, in order to see what we all could be aiming for. Beautiful work.
10/25/09 3:44 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Fantastic jacket. I love that collar.
10/25/09 3:31 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that jacket style with the assymetrical zipper. Yours is so pretty!!!
10/25/09 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review