SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3894 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

4 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:10/17/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
From what I can see of it, it looks rather nice. jw
10/16/09 6:14 PM
marec said...
It's cute! I like the colors also. But, I've made this top/jacket thingy twice and love it. I altered the pattern quite a bit as I am petite and there was just too much going on. I hope you give it another try. It's a great addition to loungewear and can even be workwear in a casual/artsy work environment.
10/16/09 6:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, it looks PRETTY from where I'm sitting! If you don't keep it, I'm sure your mother will LOVE it. I struck out on a couple of projects here lately too. Hopefully we'll be back in the saddle soon. :o)
10/16/09 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Am glad you have re-thought this as it is beautiful - if you still don't like it will send my address and pay postage LOL!!
10/17/09 1:55 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is great, wonderful for fall colors. I agree that it might be a bit big and hope that the fix on the back seam works that out for you.
10/17/09 7:19 PM
Hootie Patootie said...
I realize I'm a little lat to the game on this one, but I just signed up today & found your review for this pattern. This is beautiful, and I think it looks very flattering on you! I love the fabric and the color you chose as well. I've been looking for kind of a simple jacket like this that I can "funkify" (LOL) a bit with fabric choice & possibly adding some fringe to really give it a boho/gypsy/ethnic sort of feel. Seeing your photos gives me great hope for this pattern as a starting point. Thanks for sharing! :-)
8/26/11 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now