Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3894 (Khaliah Ali Collection) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 433 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:10/17/09 1:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
From what I can see of it, it looks rather nice. jw
10/16/09 6:14 PM
marec said...
It's cute! I like the colors also. But, I've made this top/jacket thingy twice and love it. I altered the pattern quite a bit as I am petite and there was just too much going on. I hope you give it another try. It's a great addition to loungewear and can even be workwear in a casual/artsy work environment.
10/16/09 6:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, it looks PRETTY from where I'm sitting! If you don't keep it, I'm sure your mother will LOVE it. I struck out on a couple of projects here lately too. Hopefully we'll be back in the saddle soon. :o)
10/16/09 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Am glad you have re-thought this as it is beautiful - if you still don't like it will send my address and pay postage LOL!!
10/17/09 1:55 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is great, wonderful for fall colors. I agree that it might be a bit big and hope that the fix on the back seam works that out for you.
10/17/09 7:19 PM
Hootie Patootie said...
I realize I'm a little lat to the game on this one, but I just signed up today & found your review for this pattern. This is beautiful, and I think it looks very flattering on you! I love the fabric and the color you chose as well. I've been looking for kind of a simple jacket like this that I can "funkify" (LOL) a bit with fabric choice & possibly adding some fringe to really give it a boho/gypsy/ethnic sort of feel. Seeing your photos gives me great hope for this pattern as a starting point. Thanks for sharing! :-)
8/26/11 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us