SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3894 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

4 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:10/17/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
From what I can see of it, it looks rather nice. jw
10/16/09 6:14 PM
marec said...
It's cute! I like the colors also. But, I've made this top/jacket thingy twice and love it. I altered the pattern quite a bit as I am petite and there was just too much going on. I hope you give it another try. It's a great addition to loungewear and can even be workwear in a casual/artsy work environment.
10/16/09 6:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, it looks PRETTY from where I'm sitting! If you don't keep it, I'm sure your mother will LOVE it. I struck out on a couple of projects here lately too. Hopefully we'll be back in the saddle soon. :o)
10/16/09 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Am glad you have re-thought this as it is beautiful - if you still don't like it will send my address and pay postage LOL!!
10/17/09 1:55 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is great, wonderful for fall colors. I agree that it might be a bit big and hope that the fix on the back seam works that out for you.
10/17/09 7:19 PM
Hootie Patootie said...
I realize I'm a little lat to the game on this one, but I just signed up today & found your review for this pattern. This is beautiful, and I think it looks very flattering on you! I love the fabric and the color you chose as well. I've been looking for kind of a simple jacket like this that I can "funkify" (LOL) a bit with fabric choice & possibly adding some fringe to really give it a boho/gypsy/ethnic sort of feel. Seeing your photos gives me great hope for this pattern as a starting point. Thanks for sharing! :-)
8/26/11 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MNBarb

Review