SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked (Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/09 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Looks great! Thanks for this helpful review--I am glad to know about the cowl neck, seeing this on you inspires me to try it. Frankenpattern--love that term!
10/19/09 1:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice! I like it a lot, but don't think the work to download and put the pattern pieces together would be worth it for me. But the Three Graces pattern -- That's what I want to try next.
10/18/09 11:39 AM
Terri A said...
Very adorable on you.
10/18/09 2:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I've made the 3 Graces cowl twice (review/photos pending) and it's WAAAY deeper/drapier than this (which is good for me and my larger bust). Stick with this one and frankenpattern it if you like it. ;)
10/18/09 0:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really trendy top. way to go!
10/17/09 9:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
very flattering! i like the way you are wearing the band, too. looking forward to your three graces review and comparison. (i would tell you it looks hip, but i'm too old to use that word with any credibility!)
10/17/09 4:01 PM
TarheelSewer said...
I agree with the others, it looks very nice on you. A bigger cowl would be too much. I'm inspired by your review to try the top too since I have narrow shoulders and don't really like cowl necks.
10/17/09 3:22 PM
Meredith P said...
This looks great on you, and I know what you mean about "big" cowls. They sometimes overwhelm me, so this looks very nice.
10/17/09 2:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
i agree with meesa- looks good on you! isn't it nice to get something right on the first try!
10/17/09 2:37 PM
meesa said...
Looks good on you!
10/17/09 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review