SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked (Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/09 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/19/09 1:39 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for this helpful review--I am glad to know about the cowl neck, seeing this on you inspires me to try it. Frankenpattern--love that term!
JDpenelope said... (10/18/09 11:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! I like it a lot, but don't think the work to download and put the pattern pieces together would be worth it for me. But the Three Graces pattern -- That's what I want to try next.
Terri A said... (10/18/09 2:35 AM) Reply
Very adorable on you.
michellep74 said... (10/18/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Very cute! I've made the 3 Graces cowl twice (review/photos pending) and it's WAAAY deeper/drapier than this (which is good for me and my larger bust). Stick with this one and frankenpattern it if you like it. ;)
CynthiaSue said... (10/17/09 9:21 PM) Reply
really trendy top. way to go!
ElizabethDee said... (10/17/09 4:01 PM) Reply
very flattering! i like the way you are wearing the band, too. looking forward to your three graces review and comparison. (i would tell you it looks hip, but i'm too old to use that word with any credibility!)
TarheelSewer said... (10/17/09 3:22 PM) Reply
I agree with the others, it looks very nice on you. A bigger cowl would be too much. I'm inspired by your review to try the top too since I have narrow shoulders and don't really like cowl necks.
Meredith P said... (10/17/09 2:43 PM) Reply
This looks great on you, and I know what you mean about "big" cowls. They sometimes overwhelm me, so this looks very nice.
Raye Ann said... (10/17/09 2:37 PM) Reply
i agree with meesa- looks good on you! isn't it nice to get something right on the first try!
meesa said... (10/17/09 2:15 PM) Reply
Looks good on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-121

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details