SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked (Cool, Calm & Cowl-necked Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/09 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meesa said...
Looks good on you!
10/17/09 2:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
i agree with meesa- looks good on you! isn't it nice to get something right on the first try!
10/17/09 2:37 PM
Meredith P said...
This looks great on you, and I know what you mean about "big" cowls. They sometimes overwhelm me, so this looks very nice.
10/17/09 2:43 PM
TarheelSewer said...
I agree with the others, it looks very nice on you. A bigger cowl would be too much. I'm inspired by your review to try the top too since I have narrow shoulders and don't really like cowl necks.
10/17/09 3:22 PM
ElizabethDee said...
very flattering! i like the way you are wearing the band, too. looking forward to your three graces review and comparison. (i would tell you it looks hip, but i'm too old to use that word with any credibility!)
10/17/09 4:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really trendy top. way to go!
10/17/09 9:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I've made the 3 Graces cowl twice (review/photos pending) and it's WAAAY deeper/drapier than this (which is good for me and my larger bust). Stick with this one and frankenpattern it if you like it. ;)
10/18/09 0:06 AM
Terri A said...
Very adorable on you.
10/18/09 2:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice! I like it a lot, but don't think the work to download and put the pattern pieces together would be worth it for me. But the Three Graces pattern -- That's what I want to try next.
10/18/09 11:39 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Looks great! Thanks for this helpful review--I am glad to know about the cowl neck, seeing this on you inspires me to try it. Frankenpattern--love that term!
10/19/09 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now