Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-107 (60s Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 822 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 2:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Oh, it's so fabulous! You are going to look great on Halloween!
10/17/09 6:39 PM
Peter in NYC said...
With the boots, it's very "Josie and the Pussycats," but I don't think you should limit that dress to just Halloween. It's cute and not outrageous.
10/17/09 6:51 PM
Izzie said...
This is indeed a fabulous dress! Never would have known the collar was upside down, it just looks like an interesting collar!
10/17/09 7:30 PM
RLL said...
This is too fun. I agree with Peter tho that you can wear the dress after Halloween.
10/17/09 8:27 PM
Twinset said...
Whoah baby! This pattern was made for you!!! Hot dress!
10/17/09 8:44 PM
Karen6790 said...
I actually like your collar overlap better. And if I had the legs for it, I'd wear all my skirts that short. It's too cute for just Halloween, but then again, frostbite would set in up there if you wore it outside.
10/17/09 8:58 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow!! That's really cute. You have at least 2 or 3 inches before it becomes insanely short, but then I grew up in the 60's. I don't think you should limit it to Halloween either.
10/17/09 9:41 PM
digs57 said...
What a great Halloween go-go girl you'll make!
10/17/09 9:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Duplicate removed
10/17/09 9:59 PM
digs57 said...
duplicate removed
10/17/09 11:01 PM
wineyjudy said...
Hey girl, where did all that hair come fron?? :) Very cute dress! It makes you look like you are 20!
10/17/09 11:32 PM
lynda828 said...
Amazing I love your dress and boots - very sexy.
10/18/09 1:51 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute - if it wasn't for the wig I would have thought it was just normal wear. I too like the collar like that.
10/18/09 2:52 AM
donna mel said...
really great dress. i overlooked this one in the mag and love your choice of fabric. whoa nelly...those boots are the bomb!
10/18/09 7:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Groovy, yeah baby!! Great job!
10/18/09 1:41 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a smoking hot costume!! Nice work on the boots! I wish my husband would give me thigh-high boots as a gag gift - awesome!
10/18/09 9:25 PM
amy in mpls said...
So cute!!!
10/19/09 7:27 PM
myisonu said...
Carol Brady would have loved this one!!
10/21/09 2:49 PM
lakaribane said...
So glad you did a review. I'm definitely making this dress in my orange fabric (see my comment on your blog for the details). As always, Dawn, I love what you make!
10/22/09 11:41 AM
pammieh said...
Great fit!!
10/22/09 12:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
You look great, as usual, in this totally cute dress. I like the collar the way it is too. You've got the go go booted, minidress wearing, 60s siren look down!!
10/30/09 3:31 PM
LynnRowe said...
I just wanna know who`s the drunken Amy Winehouse hugging...and can I borrow him... *leer*
10/31/09 1:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Groovy costume! :)
10/31/09 1:29 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, I was supposed to look at the Dress?
10/31/09 1:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A new twist on your already vibrant personality, Dawn. What fun, for the both of you! -Lily
10/31/09 2:18 PM
Immelu said...
That is too funny!! Love the tattoo shirt! How did you do that or did you get it somewhere?
10/31/09 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The dress is really cute. It should have a life beyond Halloween.
10/31/09 4:24 PM
Izzie said...
LOL! Great Costume!
10/31/09 6:17 PM
margk said...
Dawn, You are Fabulous!
10/31/09 6:51 PM
fourkid said...
I'm with you mary in FL - I think I clicked through about 5 pictures before I realized - oh, the dress! LOL
10/31/09 9:56 PM
fourkid said...
*oops - a double posting.
10/31/09 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pictures!!! Looks like you had a lot of fun!!!
10/31/09 11:29 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/5/09 7:30 AM
AnneM said...
Cute outfit, fun pictures. Nice 'tattoos'.
11/9/09 7:39 PM
slt said...
That is sooo cool! You make a pretty Amy Winehouse. ha ha. Well done and you have to at least do it once a year and have fun.
11/10/09 2:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us