SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-107 (60s Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slt said...
That is sooo cool! You make a pretty Amy Winehouse. ha ha. Well done and you have to at least do it once a year and have fun.
11/10/09 2:52 PM
AnneM said...
Cute outfit, fun pictures. Nice 'tattoos'.
11/9/09 7:39 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/5/09 7:30 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pictures!!! Looks like you had a lot of fun!!!
10/31/09 11:29 PM
fourkid said...
*oops - a double posting.
10/31/09 10:03 PM
fourkid said...
I'm with you mary in FL - I think I clicked through about 5 pictures before I realized - oh, the dress! LOL
10/31/09 9:56 PM
margk said...
Dawn, You are Fabulous!
10/31/09 6:51 PM
Izzie said...
LOL! Great Costume!
10/31/09 6:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The dress is really cute. It should have a life beyond Halloween.
10/31/09 4:24 PM
Immelu said...
That is too funny!! Love the tattoo shirt! How did you do that or did you get it somewhere?
10/31/09 3:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A new twist on your already vibrant personality, Dawn. What fun, for the both of you! -Lily
10/31/09 2:18 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, I was supposed to look at the Dress?
10/31/09 1:50 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Groovy costume! :)
10/31/09 1:29 PM
LynnRowe said...
I just wanna know who`s the drunken Amy Winehouse hugging...and can I borrow him... *leer*
10/31/09 1:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
You look great, as usual, in this totally cute dress. I like the collar the way it is too. You've got the go go booted, minidress wearing, 60s siren look down!!
10/30/09 3:31 PM
pammieh said...
Great fit!!
10/22/09 12:53 PM
lakaribane said...
So glad you did a review. I'm definitely making this dress in my orange fabric (see my comment on your blog for the details). As always, Dawn, I love what you make!
10/22/09 11:41 AM
myisonu said...
Carol Brady would have loved this one!!
10/21/09 2:49 PM
amy in mpls said...
So cute!!!
10/19/09 7:27 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a smoking hot costume!! Nice work on the boots! I wish my husband would give me thigh-high boots as a gag gift - awesome!
10/18/09 9:25 PM
MichelleE said...
Groovy, yeah baby!! Great job!
10/18/09 1:41 PM
donna mel said...
really great dress. i overlooked this one in the mag and love your choice of fabric. whoa nelly...those boots are the bomb!
10/18/09 7:32 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute - if it wasn't for the wig I would have thought it was just normal wear. I too like the collar like that.
10/18/09 2:52 AM
lynda828 said...
Amazing I love your dress and boots - very sexy.
10/18/09 1:51 AM
wineyjudy said...
Hey girl, where did all that hair come fron?? :) Very cute dress! It makes you look like you are 20!
10/17/09 11:32 PM
digs57 said...
duplicate removed
10/17/09 11:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Duplicate removed
10/17/09 9:59 PM
digs57 said...
What a great Halloween go-go girl you'll make!
10/17/09 9:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow!! That's really cute. You have at least 2 or 3 inches before it becomes insanely short, but then I grew up in the 60's. I don't think you should limit it to Halloween either.
10/17/09 9:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
I actually like your collar overlap better. And if I had the legs for it, I'd wear all my skirts that short. It's too cute for just Halloween, but then again, frostbite would set in up there if you wore it outside.
10/17/09 8:58 PM
Twinset said...
Whoah baby! This pattern was made for you!!! Hot dress!
10/17/09 8:44 PM
RLL said...
This is too fun. I agree with Peter tho that you can wear the dress after Halloween.
10/17/09 8:27 PM
Izzie said...
This is indeed a fabulous dress! Never would have known the collar was upside down, it just looks like an interesting collar!
10/17/09 7:30 PM
Peter in NYC said...
With the boots, it's very "Josie and the Pussycats," but I don't think you should limit that dress to just Halloween. It's cute and not outrageous.
10/17/09 6:51 PM
Erin D said...
Oh, it's so fabulous! You are going to look great on Halloween!
10/17/09 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review