SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-107 (60s Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/09 5:44 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Oh, it's so fabulous! You are going to look great on Halloween!
10/17/09 6:39 PM
Peter in NYC said...
With the boots, it's very "Josie and the Pussycats," but I don't think you should limit that dress to just Halloween. It's cute and not outrageous.
10/17/09 6:51 PM
Izzie said...
This is indeed a fabulous dress! Never would have known the collar was upside down, it just looks like an interesting collar!
10/17/09 7:30 PM
RLL said...
This is too fun. I agree with Peter tho that you can wear the dress after Halloween.
10/17/09 8:27 PM
Twinset said...
Whoah baby! This pattern was made for you!!! Hot dress!
10/17/09 8:44 PM
Karen6790 said...
I actually like your collar overlap better. And if I had the legs for it, I'd wear all my skirts that short. It's too cute for just Halloween, but then again, frostbite would set in up there if you wore it outside.
10/17/09 8:58 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow!! That's really cute. You have at least 2 or 3 inches before it becomes insanely short, but then I grew up in the 60's. I don't think you should limit it to Halloween either.
10/17/09 9:41 PM
digs57 said...
What a great Halloween go-go girl you'll make!
10/17/09 9:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Duplicate removed
10/17/09 9:59 PM
digs57 said...
duplicate removed
10/17/09 11:01 PM
wineyjudy said...
Hey girl, where did all that hair come fron?? :) Very cute dress! It makes you look like you are 20!
10/17/09 11:32 PM
lynda828 said...
Amazing I love your dress and boots - very sexy.
10/18/09 1:51 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute - if it wasn't for the wig I would have thought it was just normal wear. I too like the collar like that.
10/18/09 2:52 AM
donna mel said...
really great dress. i overlooked this one in the mag and love your choice of fabric. whoa nelly...those boots are the bomb!
10/18/09 7:32 AM
MichelleE said...
Groovy, yeah baby!! Great job!
10/18/09 1:41 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a smoking hot costume!! Nice work on the boots! I wish my husband would give me thigh-high boots as a gag gift - awesome!
10/18/09 9:25 PM
amy in mpls said...
So cute!!!
10/19/09 7:27 PM
myisonu said...
Carol Brady would have loved this one!!
10/21/09 2:49 PM
lakaribane said...
So glad you did a review. I'm definitely making this dress in my orange fabric (see my comment on your blog for the details). As always, Dawn, I love what you make!
10/22/09 11:41 AM
pammieh said...
Great fit!!
10/22/09 12:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
You look great, as usual, in this totally cute dress. I like the collar the way it is too. You've got the go go booted, minidress wearing, 60s siren look down!!
10/30/09 3:31 PM
LynnRowe said...
I just wanna know who`s the drunken Amy Winehouse hugging...and can I borrow him... *leer*
10/31/09 1:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Groovy costume! :)
10/31/09 1:29 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, I was supposed to look at the Dress?
10/31/09 1:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A new twist on your already vibrant personality, Dawn. What fun, for the both of you! -Lily
10/31/09 2:18 PM
Immelu said...
That is too funny!! Love the tattoo shirt! How did you do that or did you get it somewhere?
10/31/09 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! The dress is really cute. It should have a life beyond Halloween.
10/31/09 4:24 PM
Izzie said...
LOL! Great Costume!
10/31/09 6:17 PM
margk said...
Dawn, You are Fabulous!
10/31/09 6:51 PM
fourkid said...
I'm with you mary in FL - I think I clicked through about 5 pictures before I realized - oh, the dress! LOL
10/31/09 9:56 PM
fourkid said...
*oops - a double posting.
10/31/09 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pictures!!! Looks like you had a lot of fun!!!
10/31/09 11:29 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/5/09 7:30 AM
AnneM said...
Cute outfit, fun pictures. Nice 'tattoos'.
11/9/09 7:39 PM
slt said...
That is sooo cool! You make a pretty Amy Winehouse. ha ha. Well done and you have to at least do it once a year and have fun.
11/10/09 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now