SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

127 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:NurseByrd
photo

 
 
About NurseByrdstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/18/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dilucentelj said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! Love the fabric, the fit is great! Very flattering on you!
6/1/10 8:43 PM
Steffani said...
The dress looks fabulous on you!!! Thank you for the review - you did a great job. I plan on trying to sew a size 14 this week also. I have never used interfacing before, so I am a bit nervous!
2/9/10 0:11 AM
sfgb said...
Great job! It looks terrific on you.
1/19/10 8:51 AM
mesewlot said...
I'm sorry it's taken me s long to read your review of this dress, but as I told you, you did a fantastic job. No more designer boutiques for you. :). Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment. I only bring out what's already there. Alethia
10/31/09 11:13 PM
becca a said...
I love your fabric. Your dress came out great! It is so flattering. I love this pattern.
10/19/09 5:47 PM
barbcl said...
Dress and fabric are really great, and the dress looks so nice on you!
10/19/09 2:05 PM
papago said...
I love it. This dress looks so beautiful on you! Perfect fabric and fit. Brava!
10/19/09 1:31 PM
sewbehind said...
This dress is beautiful on you. You look fantastic.
10/19/09 1:25 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it. You are lucky to have Alethia. I, too, couldn't live without my mentor, Ann.
10/19/09 11:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
jeez, one of the best I've seen out of the 60+ reviews of this dress! did you make any alterations?? it looks awesome!!
10/19/09 11:55 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out pretty! Well worth all the effort.
10/19/09 10:33 AM
portercs said...
You look great in the dress!
10/19/09 9:18 AM
donna mel said...
beautiful!!
10/19/09 8:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful dress... and you look just smashing in it! You will not be a beginner for long at this rate. Hats of to all the sewing 'advisors' in the world... we all need help and encouragement with new things.. you certainly will have many more successes. Well done take a bow!
10/19/09 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
What great fabric, this dress looks just perfect on you. No wonder you received all those compliments.
10/19/09 6:44 AM
elainemay said...
So cute! I have this pattern stashed, and yours is making me even more impatient for the perfect fabric to come along! Great job.
10/19/09 1:52 AM
marec said...
really cute dress...I love the print.
10/19/09 1:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. Great job!
10/19/09 0:35 AM
SewRaeMe said...
very nice, love the fabric.
10/19/09 0:34 AM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!!
10/19/09 0:24 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your dress, the fabric is pretty and you look great in it!
10/19/09 0:18 AM
homejewel said...
Great fabric choice. You looks stunning in it!
10/19/09 0:11 AM
cgHipp said...
This fabric is fantastic on you - great job!
10/18/09 11:15 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great dress on you. I wouldn't have thought to use a sweater knit, but it certainly works. Great job!
10/18/09 10:12 PM
CissieW said...
Dress looks wonderful on you! Great job -- doesn't look like a beginner effort at all!
10/18/09 9:51 PM
RLL said...
How pretty. I know and loved that fabric also. Made my DD a cowl neck sweater with it and she now loves it!
10/18/09 9:49 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a totally gorgeous dress! Great print!
10/18/09 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-15

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now