SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

123 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:NurseByrd
photo

 
 
About NurseByrdstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/18/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
That is a totally gorgeous dress! Great print!
10/18/09 9:49 PM
RLL said...
How pretty. I know and loved that fabric also. Made my DD a cowl neck sweater with it and she now loves it!
10/18/09 9:49 PM
CissieW said...
Dress looks wonderful on you! Great job -- doesn't look like a beginner effort at all!
10/18/09 9:51 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great dress on you. I wouldn't have thought to use a sweater knit, but it certainly works. Great job!
10/18/09 10:12 PM
cgHipp said...
This fabric is fantastic on you - great job!
10/18/09 11:15 PM
homejewel said...
Great fabric choice. You looks stunning in it!
10/19/09 0:11 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your dress, the fabric is pretty and you look great in it!
10/19/09 0:18 AM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!!
10/19/09 0:24 AM
SewRaeMe said...
very nice, love the fabric.
10/19/09 0:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. Great job!
10/19/09 0:35 AM
marec said...
really cute dress...I love the print.
10/19/09 1:30 AM
elainemay said...
So cute! I have this pattern stashed, and yours is making me even more impatient for the perfect fabric to come along! Great job.
10/19/09 1:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
What great fabric, this dress looks just perfect on you. No wonder you received all those compliments.
10/19/09 6:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful dress... and you look just smashing in it! You will not be a beginner for long at this rate. Hats of to all the sewing 'advisors' in the world... we all need help and encouragement with new things.. you certainly will have many more successes. Well done take a bow!
10/19/09 7:38 AM
donna mel said...
beautiful!!
10/19/09 8:28 AM
portercs said...
You look great in the dress!
10/19/09 9:18 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out pretty! Well worth all the effort.
10/19/09 10:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
jeez, one of the best I've seen out of the 60+ reviews of this dress! did you make any alterations?? it looks awesome!!
10/19/09 11:55 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it. You are lucky to have Alethia. I, too, couldn't live without my mentor, Ann.
10/19/09 11:57 AM
sewbehind said...
This dress is beautiful on you. You look fantastic.
10/19/09 1:25 PM
papago said...
I love it. This dress looks so beautiful on you! Perfect fabric and fit. Brava!
10/19/09 1:31 PM
barbcl said...
Dress and fabric are really great, and the dress looks so nice on you!
10/19/09 2:05 PM
becca a said...
I love your fabric. Your dress came out great! It is so flattering. I love this pattern.
10/19/09 5:47 PM
mesewlot said...
I'm sorry it's taken me s long to read your review of this dress, but as I told you, you did a fantastic job. No more designer boutiques for you. :). Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment. I only bring out what's already there. Alethia
10/31/09 11:13 PM
sfgb said...
Great job! It looks terrific on you.
1/19/10 8:51 AM
Steffani said...
The dress looks fabulous on you!!! Thank you for the review - you did a great job. I plan on trying to sew a size 14 this week also. I have never used interfacing before, so I am a bit nervous!
2/9/10 0:11 AM
dilucentelj said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! Love the fabric, the fit is great! Very flattering on you!
6/1/10 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now