SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1394 (OOP Karl Lagerfeld skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:54 AM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabrewer82 said...
Beautiful! The dress is great too! ;)
4/19/11 9:51 PM
sewbehind said...
I'm not surprised you received many compliments. You look so pretty in this.
10/20/09 11:26 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Bravo! Your photography is delightful as well. Gorgeous, gorgeous fabric. Excellent use of materials on hand to creat a masterpiece.
10/20/09 1:28 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, elegant gown - thank you for a great review too, it's always interesting reading about the process from inspiration to finish!
10/20/09 1:13 AM
ukdame said...
You look great in it. Quite an adventourous effort that you pulled off superbly.
10/19/09 10:50 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Stunning! Love the colour on you and the fabric choices. Beautiful work.
10/19/09 4:41 PM
crystalwoods said...
Fabulous Dress! I agree with you on your choice of using the wrong side of the fabric, I think it looks very elegant. Thanks for the review and I am inspired by how you took a skirt pattern and created your own dress by draping - somthing I have yet to try, the draping that is!
10/19/09 4:23 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
10/19/09 2:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you are so talented. this is just so amazing to see. i wish i had somewhere to wear formal wear too!!
10/19/09 2:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks great on you! Good to hear people are still going to balls from time to time.
10/19/09 2:02 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress and a beautiful background!
10/19/09 12:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is unbelievable elegant and beautiful. I love the silk brocade - it's so luxurious. I think that if you don't have another ball to attend that you should send your gown to me.
10/19/09 11:49 AM
Stephanie C. said...
The dress is beautiful and you look stunning!!
10/19/09 11:04 AM
RLL said...
What a lot of work with a beautiful outcome. I love that you used the 'wrong' side of the brocade. I often use the wrong side of fabric...prefering it to the right side. And the medallion is the crowing touch. Really beautiful.
10/19/09 9:33 AM
Acient3 said...
You did a beautiful Job, I just love the dress
10/19/09 9:16 AM
Renren said...
Stunning!!! What a gorgeous dress and I love it photographed against the wood (bamboo?) door and slate gray of the block building material. The belt buckle/brooch is the perfect touch. You got quite creative combining patterns and with all the detail work, especially the twill tape to keep the brooch from sinking downward. Thanks for the review!
10/19/09 8:34 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress, the medallion adds a special touch.
10/19/09 8:33 AM
Immelu said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful and looks wonderful on you!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
lara900 said...
very impressive, very pretty -- and I love how you integrated the brooch. (twill tape: super!)
10/19/09 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now