Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1394 (OOP Karl Lagerfeld skirt) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 756 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:54 AM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
very impressive, very pretty -- and I love how you integrated the brooch. (twill tape: super!)
10/19/09 8:16 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful and looks wonderful on you!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
Immelu said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress, the medallion adds a special touch.
10/19/09 8:33 AM
Renren said...
Stunning!!! What a gorgeous dress and I love it photographed against the wood (bamboo?) door and slate gray of the block building material. The belt buckle/brooch is the perfect touch. You got quite creative combining patterns and with all the detail work, especially the twill tape to keep the brooch from sinking downward. Thanks for the review!
10/19/09 8:34 AM
Acient3 said...
You did a beautiful Job, I just love the dress
10/19/09 9:16 AM
RLL said...
What a lot of work with a beautiful outcome. I love that you used the 'wrong' side of the brocade. I often use the wrong side of fabric...prefering it to the right side. And the medallion is the crowing touch. Really beautiful.
10/19/09 9:33 AM
Stephanie C. said...
The dress is beautiful and you look stunning!!
10/19/09 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is unbelievable elegant and beautiful. I love the silk brocade - it's so luxurious. I think that if you don't have another ball to attend that you should send your gown to me.
10/19/09 11:49 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress and a beautiful background!
10/19/09 12:56 PM
Peter in NYC said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks great on you! Good to hear people are still going to balls from time to time.
10/19/09 2:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you are so talented. this is just so amazing to see. i wish i had somewhere to wear formal wear too!!
10/19/09 2:36 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
10/19/09 2:37 PM
crystalwoods said...
Fabulous Dress! I agree with you on your choice of using the wrong side of the fabric, I think it looks very elegant. Thanks for the review and I am inspired by how you took a skirt pattern and created your own dress by draping - somthing I have yet to try, the draping that is!
10/19/09 4:23 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Stunning! Love the colour on you and the fabric choices. Beautiful work.
10/19/09 4:41 PM
ukdame said...
You look great in it. Quite an adventourous effort that you pulled off superbly.
10/19/09 10:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, elegant gown - thank you for a great review too, it's always interesting reading about the process from inspiration to finish!
10/20/09 1:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Bravo! Your photography is delightful as well. Gorgeous, gorgeous fabric. Excellent use of materials on hand to creat a masterpiece.
10/20/09 1:28 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm not surprised you received many compliments. You look so pretty in this.
10/20/09 11:26 AM
cabrewer82 said...
Beautiful! The dress is great too! ;)
4/19/11 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us