Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said... (10/21/09 5:35 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt. Love love love the button treatment!
carolynw said... (10/20/09 12:06 PM) Reply
I love your shirt and think the attachment for the buttons is really special - I tried this pattern and did like it but came up short with the collar depth - don't think you found this to be a problem so I may try again with yours to entice!!
Rebecca D said... (10/20/09 6:50 AM) Reply
What a great job on this and I LOVE how you attached the buttons. Snazzy. I have this pattern but am always put off by all the darts. Perhaps your great version will inspire me.
Christas said... (10/19/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket! It looks very nice!
Catbird said... (10/19/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for the closeup of the buttons! I love that idea and think it works perfectly with this kind of top. This looks like it will be fun to wear and to accessorize: enjoy it!
Lorri said... (10/19/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I love your shirt. Nice job.
pterion said... (10/19/09 8:59 PM) Reply
I've never really looked at this line of patterns, but I love your shirt and will be sure to have a look now. Beautiful work!
Peggy L said... (10/19/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I love the details and the buttons attached with twill tape was "inspired". Enjoy your new shirt.
moushka said... (10/19/09 8:17 PM) Reply
Smart-looking shirt, love the button fastenings and the miters. I'm sure you'll love wearing it this winter. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details