SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BettyMike said... (10/21/09 5:35 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt. Love love love the button treatment!
carolynw said... (10/20/09 12:06 PM) Reply
I love your shirt and think the attachment for the buttons is really special - I tried this pattern and did like it but came up short with the collar depth - don't think you found this to be a problem so I may try again with yours to entice!!
Rebecca D said... (10/20/09 6:50 AM) Reply
What a great job on this and I LOVE how you attached the buttons. Snazzy. I have this pattern but am always put off by all the darts. Perhaps your great version will inspire me.
Christas said... (10/19/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket! It looks very nice!
Catbird said... (10/19/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for the closeup of the buttons! I love that idea and think it works perfectly with this kind of top. This looks like it will be fun to wear and to accessorize: enjoy it!
Lorri said... (10/19/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I love your shirt. Nice job.
pterion said... (10/19/09 8:59 PM) Reply
I've never really looked at this line of patterns, but I love your shirt and will be sure to have a look now. Beautiful work!
Peggy L said... (10/19/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I love the details and the buttons attached with twill tape was "inspired". Enjoy your new shirt.
moushka said... (10/19/09 8:17 PM) Reply
Smart-looking shirt, love the button fastenings and the miters. I'm sure you'll love wearing it this winter. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review