SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Catwoman (Catwoman)

Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 11:40 PM
Last Updated:11/3/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
wow - a total work of art. loved those nails:)
10/19/09 11:57 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
You outdid yourself!
10/20/09 0:00 AM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic!!! Great job!
10/20/09 0:05 AM
marec said...
I'm totally awed!
10/20/09 0:56 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very hot chic project with great attention to details. Is this a Halloween costume, a production costume or do you just intend to look stunning as Catwoman?
10/20/09 1:03 AM
Patzee said...
Purrrrrrr -- Fabulous!
10/20/09 1:59 AM
ladybegood said...
Wow! Sooo hot!!! I think you must now become a super-villain so that you can wear this all the time.
10/20/09 2:45 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow - Sexy! A perfect costume, great job!
10/20/09 4:11 AM
vivianna said...
WOW!!
10/20/09 5:55 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love it! It looks so authentic.
10/20/09 8:24 AM
MsMaryO said...
WOW! This is the best costume! You look amazing.
10/20/09 8:28 AM
snapdragonfly said...
Prizerama! Good Work.
10/20/09 8:50 AM
RLL said...
That is incredible. You really put a lot of thought into and spent a lot of time on this costume.
10/20/09 9:17 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/20/09 9:31 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Meow. That's great. Talk about a lot of work. You'll look fabulous.
10/20/09 9:46 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Vogue Fabrics has a shiny lame fabric that I swear comes from American Apparel...it would be perfect for a Cat Woman outfit...Mmm. I could recycle the leggings for everyday wear. While it's cheaper than what you spent, it's still not thrifty at $11.99 a yard...
10/20/09 10:09 AM
stretch queen said...
Holy cow catwoman!! Awesome.
10/20/09 10:22 AM
Mahler said...
Grrrrr ! What a fantastic feline costume !
10/20/09 10:26 AM
BenaeQuee said...
@Cathy Loves Fabric : Thanks! It was made for Halloween but doubles as a fun costume for comic conventions :-) @the lazy milliner : You could make it with a top and bottom, but ideally it's a unitard. @everyone : THANKS!!! It was a labor of love but suprisingly easy/fast to sew up :-D
10/20/09 10:30 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! Great job!
10/20/09 11:15 AM
Sic said...
Awesome!
10/20/09 11:24 AM
Izzie said...
Rrrowr! That is fabulous!
10/20/09 11:31 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Awe-some!!! Batman and Robin would fight over you : ) GREAT job!!! : )
10/20/09 11:42 AM
Leora said...
Incredible!
10/20/09 12:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, the people on PR continue to astound me. Great job on this.
10/20/09 1:03 PM
Dale C said...
RRrrwow! That's a neat costume! I wish I had the figure to pull something like that off! Thanks for all the pics on how you did the nails and everything else.
10/20/09 1:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your costume is cute, cute, cute. Loved the pictures of the process. What a great job. You are going to knock 'em dead,
10/20/09 1:16 PM
sunny74 said...
Totally amazing! You are going to rock the Halloween party circuit.
10/20/09 2:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job!
10/20/09 4:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just fabulous!!!!!!! What great details!
10/20/09 5:31 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this is puurrrrfect... Julie would be proud!
10/20/09 6:52 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this is puurrrrfect... Julie would be proud!
10/20/09 6:52 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
So very cool! The attention to detail is what makes it purrfect.
10/21/09 6:41 AM
Elke said...
Wow...great costume! Thanks for the photos and step by step review. Your costume matches the original purrrfectly & looks fantastic on you!
10/21/09 8:40 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
You did an incredible job! There is a book for drafting bodysuits...Patternmaking for Fashion Design and DVD Package (Ring-bound) by Helen Armstrong, but you did a great job on your own 1
10/21/09 8:57 AM
Jacqui315 said...
WOW!!!
10/21/09 10:44 AM
cgHipp said...
Wow - that is fantastic and you look amazing in it!
10/21/09 11:28 AM
IIbis said...
Amazing!!
10/27/09 10:35 PM
pipet said...
Absolutely fabulous!!!
11/2/09 2:45 PM
colorkitten said...
that is astounding!!
11/3/09 7:34 AM
nancy2001 said...
Fabulous costume.
11/3/09 6:20 PM
Beach Wolf said...
wow i want one! amazing attention to detail
11/7/09 1:03 AM
Sandi S said...
MEEEOOOW!!! I love it!
11/11/09 9:27 AM
Quesie said...
i am related to Julie Newmar by marriage and I can tell you right now she is going to be very very very very impressed
11/16/09 1:50 AM
valerie sews said...
Fabulous costume with great details. congrats on winning the costume competition.
11/16/09 9:49 PM
waltzqueen said...
Incredible is the only word I can think of! Absolutely beautiful and awe inspiring for the amount of work and devotion you put into the costume.
11/17/09 10:56 AM
Rita R. Russell said...
Great review and great costume!
11/17/09 11:15 AM
Nick C said...
Great Job! Looks beautiful! But wasn't Eartha Kitt the original cat woman? I thought JN came after her...
11/18/09 11:40 AM
QuickFade said...
I have a black velvet catsuit from when I was a svelte size 4 thirty year old runner. If I ever (hahahahahaha!) am that fit and thin again and if I ever (HAHAHAHAHA) have a justifiable reason to wear a sexy but respectable costume, I will copy your accessories. Thanks! Hmmm....maybe Spanx do have a use!
11/19/09 5:33 PM
quimera said...
My brother (46) doesn't sew but he got impressed with your costume, and with your picture with Julie! :-) I admired your great job!
11/21/09 7:44 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the coolest costume I've ever seen, and you're the PERFECT catwoman in it. :o)
11/22/09 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now