SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Rivera Boulevard Cardigan-Jack)

17 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 12:18 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said...
I love your jacket! Thanks for all the great tips.
10/21/09 1:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I'll be starting on my version very soon--this really seems like a perfect pattern for fall.
10/21/09 2:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket! The buttons are too cool.
10/21/09 3:45 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, I love your jacket!
10/21/09 5:27 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It looks great. Your version looks so neat and precise, you did a fantastic job. I love the vintage buttons.
10/21/09 5:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket. And thanks for all the links to the other versions. I think. LOL! I can already tell I'll be buying this one too.
10/22/09 7:35 AM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking jacket, and I agree that the fabric will help make it a fall favorite!
10/22/09 11:40 AM
Jane S said...
So comfortable but also so chic, great combination.
10/22/09 12:31 PM
LollyVee said...
Love the colour..love the style...love those buttons. Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review!
10/22/09 3:04 PM
charm2468 said...
Awesome jacket!! Your review was the final enabler I needed to order the pattern!! I can hardly wait to start on one of my own.
10/22/09 3:18 PM
RLL said...
It doesn't get any better than a nicely styled jacket in a sweatshirt fabric. It will surely be a favorite this winter.
10/22/09 4:58 PM
becca a said...
Wow! great jacket and great review. I love your buttons. I really have to get this pattern after seeing your version and twinkle's today. I like your stitching on the back facing, and your topstitching is beautiful.
10/22/09 5:28 PM
Pam Padilla said...
Thanks so much for the pictures with detailed notes.
10/23/09 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I'd be wearing this EVERY DAY if it was me. :o) Thanks for the picture of the FBA, too.
10/24/09 4:30 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I especially like the back view where you stiched down the facing! Really a very cute jacket!
11/5/09 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8020

photo
by: CissieW

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now