Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1031 (Rivera Boulevard Cardigan-Jack) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 571 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 12:18 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 12:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said...
I love your jacket! Thanks for all the great tips.
10/21/09 1:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I'll be starting on my version very soon--this really seems like a perfect pattern for fall.
10/21/09 2:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket! The buttons are too cool.
10/21/09 3:45 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, I love your jacket!
10/21/09 5:27 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It looks great. Your version looks so neat and precise, you did a fantastic job. I love the vintage buttons.
10/21/09 5:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket. And thanks for all the links to the other versions. I think. LOL! I can already tell I'll be buying this one too.
10/22/09 7:35 AM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking jacket, and I agree that the fabric will help make it a fall favorite!
10/22/09 11:40 AM
Jane S said...
So comfortable but also so chic, great combination.
10/22/09 12:31 PM
LollyVee said...
Love the colour..love the style...love those buttons. Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review!
10/22/09 3:04 PM
charm2468 said...
Awesome jacket!! Your review was the final enabler I needed to order the pattern!! I can hardly wait to start on one of my own.
10/22/09 3:18 PM
RLL said...
It doesn't get any better than a nicely styled jacket in a sweatshirt fabric. It will surely be a favorite this winter.
10/22/09 4:58 PM
becca a said...
Wow! great jacket and great review. I love your buttons. I really have to get this pattern after seeing your version and twinkle's today. I like your stitching on the back facing, and your topstitching is beautiful.
10/22/09 5:28 PM
Pam Padilla said...
Thanks so much for the pictures with detailed notes.
10/23/09 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I'd be wearing this EVERY DAY if it was me. :o) Thanks for the picture of the FBA, too.
10/24/09 4:30 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I especially like the back view where you stiched down the facing! Really a very cute jacket!
11/5/09 1:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us