SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Rivera Boulevard Cardigan-Jack)

17 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 12:18 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said...
I love your jacket! Thanks for all the great tips.
10/21/09 1:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I'll be starting on my version very soon--this really seems like a perfect pattern for fall.
10/21/09 2:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket! The buttons are too cool.
10/21/09 3:45 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, I love your jacket!
10/21/09 5:27 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It looks great. Your version looks so neat and precise, you did a fantastic job. I love the vintage buttons.
10/21/09 5:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket. And thanks for all the links to the other versions. I think. LOL! I can already tell I'll be buying this one too.
10/22/09 7:35 AM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking jacket, and I agree that the fabric will help make it a fall favorite!
10/22/09 11:40 AM
Jane S said...
So comfortable but also so chic, great combination.
10/22/09 12:31 PM
LollyVee said...
Love the colour..love the style...love those buttons. Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review!
10/22/09 3:04 PM
charm2468 said...
Awesome jacket!! Your review was the final enabler I needed to order the pattern!! I can hardly wait to start on one of my own.
10/22/09 3:18 PM
RLL said...
It doesn't get any better than a nicely styled jacket in a sweatshirt fabric. It will surely be a favorite this winter.
10/22/09 4:58 PM
becca a said...
Wow! great jacket and great review. I love your buttons. I really have to get this pattern after seeing your version and twinkle's today. I like your stitching on the back facing, and your topstitching is beautiful.
10/22/09 5:28 PM
Pam Padilla said...
Thanks so much for the pictures with detailed notes.
10/23/09 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I'd be wearing this EVERY DAY if it was me. :o) Thanks for the picture of the FBA, too.
10/24/09 4:30 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I especially like the back view where you stiched down the facing! Really a very cute jacket!
11/5/09 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review