SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1031 (Rivera Boulevard Cardigan-Jack)

17 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 12:18 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I especially like the back view where you stiched down the facing! Really a very cute jacket!
11/5/09 1:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I'd be wearing this EVERY DAY if it was me. :o) Thanks for the picture of the FBA, too.
10/24/09 4:30 AM
Pam Padilla said...
Thanks so much for the pictures with detailed notes.
10/23/09 11:09 AM
becca a said...
Wow! great jacket and great review. I love your buttons. I really have to get this pattern after seeing your version and twinkle's today. I like your stitching on the back facing, and your topstitching is beautiful.
10/22/09 5:28 PM
RLL said...
It doesn't get any better than a nicely styled jacket in a sweatshirt fabric. It will surely be a favorite this winter.
10/22/09 4:58 PM
charm2468 said...
Awesome jacket!! Your review was the final enabler I needed to order the pattern!! I can hardly wait to start on one of my own.
10/22/09 3:18 PM
LollyVee said...
Love the colour..love the style...love those buttons. Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review!
10/22/09 3:04 PM
Jane S said...
So comfortable but also so chic, great combination.
10/22/09 12:31 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking jacket, and I agree that the fabric will help make it a fall favorite!
10/22/09 11:40 AM
cindyann said...
Very nicely done!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket. And thanks for all the links to the other versions. I think. LOL! I can already tell I'll be buying this one too.
10/22/09 7:35 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! It looks great. Your version looks so neat and precise, you did a fantastic job. I love the vintage buttons.
10/21/09 5:35 PM
marec said...
ohhhh, I love your jacket!
10/21/09 5:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket! The buttons are too cool.
10/21/09 3:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I'll be starting on my version very soon--this really seems like a perfect pattern for fall.
10/21/09 2:26 PM
slee said...
I love your jacket! Thanks for all the great tips.
10/21/09 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Manequim Magazine 12-2012-536

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now