SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> PTN-018 (Star Trek Starfleet Officer)

8 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
David Faith said...
@ MasoumaRose http://www.costumecostumecostume.com/ Has them as does Roddenberry.com the intergalactictradingpost and Ebay are other places these could be found. @Annika The Simplicity pattern is not the same thing, The shirt comes close the dress is all wrong, The Next Generation one that was produced around the same time is closer to what was seen on the screen then the simplicity pattern.
3/24/14 4:11 PM
droxy said...
i'd lov one of these, but after your review..not yet.
10/27/11 2:22 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Awesome. I'm a trek fan and I love this so much. You look stunning in this uniform!
11/4/09 2:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous results! Love the velour. Very helpful review.
11/3/09 11:46 AM
Annika said...
Many years ago one of the Big 4 published a pattern for the original Star Trek uniforms - men's and women's - and I snatched it up - it's still in my pattern collection somewhere. Sounds like the pattern you had was a total nightmare but you did a fantastic job. Wow!
10/23/09 4:34 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Great job! You got a wonderful result with this costume. It does sound like the pattern is not for amateurs. Where did you get a copy of this pattern? I'm a trekker at heart, so I might try to make this one day.
10/22/09 7:27 PM
Leora said...
Love it! Too bad the pattern is so hard to work with. I never realized how short her dress was until now!!
10/22/09 12:56 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/22/09 12:37 PM
pammieh said...
Fun!!! Great result.
10/22/09 12:37 PM
BenaeQuee said...
@dbsewer - it wasn't my review, it was someone elses. They just happen to have the same problems I did... it's common place for this pattern.

@Andreahg - I know, 6yds of fabric for a tiny dress?! I got 1.5yds (60" wide) because the velour was expensive at $12/yd (high quality stuff). I made it work, but 2 or 2.5 would be ideal.
10/22/09 12:21 PM

Andreahg said...
Wow! I can't believe it called for 6yrds on such a small dress. Your end result looks amazing, clearly worth all the effort!
10/22/09 11:56 AM
dbsewer said...
This looks like a review I saw a while back. Did you update this from an earlier review? It looks like it turned out well despite the size issues.
10/22/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info