Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: PTN-018 (Star Trek Starfleet Officer) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 579 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo
About BenaeQueestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
This looks like a review I saw a while back. Did you update this from an earlier review? It looks like it turned out well despite the size issues.
10/22/09 11:49 AM
Andreahg said...
Wow! I can't believe it called for 6yrds on such a small dress. Your end result looks amazing, clearly worth all the effort!
10/22/09 11:56 AM
BenaeQuee said...
@dbsewer - it wasn't my review, it was someone elses. They just happen to have the same problems I did... it's common place for this pattern.

@Andreahg - I know, 6yds of fabric for a tiny dress?! I got 1.5yds (60" wide) because the velour was expensive at $12/yd (high quality stuff). I made it work, but 2 or 2.5 would be ideal.
10/22/09 12:21 PM

pammieh said...
Fun!!! Great result.
10/22/09 12:37 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/22/09 12:37 PM
Leora said...
Love it! Too bad the pattern is so hard to work with. I never realized how short her dress was until now!!
10/22/09 12:56 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Great job! You got a wonderful result with this costume. It does sound like the pattern is not for amateurs. Where did you get a copy of this pattern? I'm a trekker at heart, so I might try to make this one day.
10/22/09 7:27 PM
Annika said...
Many years ago one of the Big 4 published a pattern for the original Star Trek uniforms - men's and women's - and I snatched it up - it's still in my pattern collection somewhere. Sounds like the pattern you had was a total nightmare but you did a fantastic job. Wow!
10/23/09 4:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous results! Love the velour. Very helpful review.
11/3/09 11:46 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Awesome. I'm a trek fan and I love this so much. You look stunning in this uniform!
11/4/09 2:57 PM
droxy said...
i'd lov one of these, but after your review..not yet.
10/27/11 2:22 PM
David Faith said...
@ MasoumaRose http://www.costumecostumecostume.com/ Has them as does Roddenberry.com the intergalactictradingpost and Ebay are other places these could be found. @Annika The Simplicity pattern is not the same thing, The shirt comes close the dress is all wrong, The Next Generation one that was produced around the same time is closer to what was seen on the screen then the simplicity pattern.
3/24/14 4:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us