Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4599 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 484 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This is one beautiful jacket! I like the two fabrics you paired together; it looks really nice with the pants. Well done!
10/22/09 11:36 PM
lamstu said...
Great jacket! (Another overlooked pattern that I might have to get in my collection.) The combination of the two fabrics is terrific. I like the way the piping ties it all together.
10/23/09 2:56 AM
babsi1111 said...
Your jacket is absolutely stunning! I need to have this pattern.
10/23/09 4:43 AM
BillieJean said...
What a beautiful jacket! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the jacket is something else.
10/23/09 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket and great marriage of two fabrics.
10/23/09 6:43 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the two fabrics are marvelous.
10/23/09 7:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/23/09 7:51 AM
LollyVee said...
WOW...that's a stunning jacket. Love your fabric combinations...and that cut is going to look fabulous on you! Can't wait to see the rest of the wardrobe!
10/23/09 8:01 AM
edot said...
Your jacket is fantastic! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but now I may have to seek it out. You had a terrific vision here!
10/23/09 9:03 AM
Diane333 said...
Very creative and beautiful.
10/23/09 10:32 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket in great year-round fabrics impeccably sewn!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
ITAdmin said...
Nice jacket! The contrast adds a lot of interest.
10/23/09 11:26 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous! I never would have expected such a wonderful result from looking at the pattern envelope!
10/23/09 1:17 PM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fabric combination is unexpected and works beautifully. I'm inspired to pull this pattern out of storage and sew a fall version for myself.
10/24/09 9:02 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out, lovely jacket with very interesting details and seam lines, your version is far better than one on pattern envelope!
10/24/09 11:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Awesome Jacket.
10/24/09 11:51 AM
ZoeP said...
this is beautiful. you have motivated me to dig out my pattern from the box...
10/25/09 8:23 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket. The seaming and the shaping are stunning.
10/26/09 7:02 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for posting , i have this in stash and wanted to see it make. you did a great job and you look great in you outfit to :)
10/27/09 5:18 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful~!! I love this jacket!
10/27/09 11:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
what you did with this jacket pattern is amazing using two fabrics. I want to make this too. I may have to hunt down the pattern if it's out of print.
1/23/12 8:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us