SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4599 

9 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
what you did with this jacket pattern is amazing using two fabrics. I want to make this too. I may have to hunt down the pattern if it's out of print.
1/23/12 8:54 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful~!! I love this jacket!
10/27/09 11:17 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for posting , i have this in stash and wanted to see it make. you did a great job and you look great in you outfit to :)
10/27/09 5:18 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket. The seaming and the shaping are stunning.
10/26/09 7:02 AM
ZoeP said...
this is beautiful. you have motivated me to dig out my pattern from the box...
10/25/09 8:23 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Awesome Jacket.
10/24/09 11:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out, lovely jacket with very interesting details and seam lines, your version is far better than one on pattern envelope!
10/24/09 11:02 AM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fabric combination is unexpected and works beautifully. I'm inspired to pull this pattern out of storage and sew a fall version for myself.
10/24/09 9:02 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous! I never would have expected such a wonderful result from looking at the pattern envelope!
10/23/09 1:17 PM
ITAdmin said...
Nice jacket! The contrast adds a lot of interest.
10/23/09 11:26 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket in great year-round fabrics impeccably sewn!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
Diane333 said...
Very creative and beautiful.
10/23/09 10:32 AM
edot said...
Your jacket is fantastic! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but now I may have to seek it out. You had a terrific vision here!
10/23/09 9:03 AM
LollyVee said...
WOW...that's a stunning jacket. Love your fabric combinations...and that cut is going to look fabulous on you! Can't wait to see the rest of the wardrobe!
10/23/09 8:01 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/23/09 7:51 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the two fabrics are marvelous.
10/23/09 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket and great marriage of two fabrics.
10/23/09 6:43 AM
BillieJean said...
What a beautiful jacket! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the jacket is something else.
10/23/09 6:25 AM
babsi1111 said...
Your jacket is absolutely stunning! I need to have this pattern.
10/23/09 4:43 AM
lamstu said...
Great jacket! (Another overlooked pattern that I might have to get in my collection.) The combination of the two fabrics is terrific. I like the way the piping ties it all together.
10/23/09 2:56 AM
Twinset said...
This is one beautiful jacket! I like the two fabrics you paired together; it looks really nice with the pants. Well done!
10/22/09 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
McCall's M5467

photo
by: ggf2005

Review