SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4599 

9 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This is one beautiful jacket! I like the two fabrics you paired together; it looks really nice with the pants. Well done!
10/22/09 11:36 PM
lamstu said...
Great jacket! (Another overlooked pattern that I might have to get in my collection.) The combination of the two fabrics is terrific. I like the way the piping ties it all together.
10/23/09 2:56 AM
babsi1111 said...
Your jacket is absolutely stunning! I need to have this pattern.
10/23/09 4:43 AM
BillieJean said...
What a beautiful jacket! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the jacket is something else.
10/23/09 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket and great marriage of two fabrics.
10/23/09 6:43 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the two fabrics are marvelous.
10/23/09 7:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/23/09 7:51 AM
LollyVee said...
WOW...that's a stunning jacket. Love your fabric combinations...and that cut is going to look fabulous on you! Can't wait to see the rest of the wardrobe!
10/23/09 8:01 AM
edot said...
Your jacket is fantastic! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but now I may have to seek it out. You had a terrific vision here!
10/23/09 9:03 AM
Diane333 said...
Very creative and beautiful.
10/23/09 10:32 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket in great year-round fabrics impeccably sewn!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
ITAdmin said...
Nice jacket! The contrast adds a lot of interest.
10/23/09 11:26 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous! I never would have expected such a wonderful result from looking at the pattern envelope!
10/23/09 1:17 PM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fabric combination is unexpected and works beautifully. I'm inspired to pull this pattern out of storage and sew a fall version for myself.
10/24/09 9:02 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out, lovely jacket with very interesting details and seam lines, your version is far better than one on pattern envelope!
10/24/09 11:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Awesome Jacket.
10/24/09 11:51 AM
ZoeP said...
this is beautiful. you have motivated me to dig out my pattern from the box...
10/25/09 8:23 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket. The seaming and the shaping are stunning.
10/26/09 7:02 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for posting , i have this in stash and wanted to see it make. you did a great job and you look great in you outfit to :)
10/27/09 5:18 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful~!! I love this jacket!
10/27/09 11:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
what you did with this jacket pattern is amazing using two fabrics. I want to make this too. I may have to hunt down the pattern if it's out of print.
1/23/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 42259-1005

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review