SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 (MISSES' TOP)

13 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mleclair said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Yours looks great. I like the black ring. :) Very nice job.
10/24/09 12:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
You can never have too many well fitted wrap tops. This is quite nice and the black ring does make a difference. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 1:34 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see your review. I just bought this pattern. Yours looks wonderful - love the fabric and black ring.
10/24/09 1:39 PM
lmg said...
Another vote for the black ring. Nice looking top and great to see this view made up.
10/24/09 2:05 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice top. I vote for the black ring as well.
10/24/09 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a very attractive top.
10/24/09 5:59 PM
j222b said...
I like the black ring especially if you will be wearing this with black pants. Is the ring easy to change? If so, coordinate the ring to match the color of pants or skirt.
10/24/09 7:03 PM
marec said...
Neat top...I love the wrap and ring going on.
10/24/09 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a cute top!! I will have to try this pattern since I LOVE wrap tops of any type. I'm voting for the black ring.
10/24/09 9:10 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I vote black ring.
10/25/09 0:37 AM
marec said...
So cute! You have been sewing some really pretty tops.
10/25/09 0:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is far out, fun, and fabulous!
10/25/09 1:04 AM
grey ann said...
your daughter was correct!
10/25/09 11:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful top -- better with the black ring.
10/25/09 1:10 PM
layla said...
Wow ...that is Snazzy !!
10/25/09 11:06 PM
coachga said...
looks fabulous! I think that red or navy ring would work, too.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute. I need to make more tops!
2/5/11 10:06 AM
QuikSew said...
Hate to tell you, but I have to go with the black ring. I, too, love this style top. I have not purchased this pattern, but think I will. Thanks for sharing. The color is great!!
6/30/12 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Other Tutu.com

photo
by: leoniep

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now