SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 (MISSES' TOP)

13 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
Hate to tell you, but I have to go with the black ring. I, too, love this style top. I have not purchased this pattern, but think I will. Thanks for sharing. The color is great!!
6/30/12 10:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute. I need to make more tops!
2/5/11 10:06 AM
coachga said...
looks fabulous! I think that red or navy ring would work, too.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
layla said...
Wow ...that is Snazzy !!
10/25/09 11:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful top -- better with the black ring.
10/25/09 1:10 PM
grey ann said...
your daughter was correct!
10/25/09 11:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is far out, fun, and fabulous!
10/25/09 1:04 AM
marec said...
So cute! You have been sewing some really pretty tops.
10/25/09 0:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I vote black ring.
10/25/09 0:37 AM
Heidi Ho said...
What a cute top!! I will have to try this pattern since I LOVE wrap tops of any type. I'm voting for the black ring.
10/24/09 9:10 PM
marec said...
Neat top...I love the wrap and ring going on.
10/24/09 8:47 PM
j222b said...
I like the black ring especially if you will be wearing this with black pants. Is the ring easy to change? If so, coordinate the ring to match the color of pants or skirt.
10/24/09 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a very attractive top.
10/24/09 5:59 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice top. I vote for the black ring as well.
10/24/09 2:43 PM
lmg said...
Another vote for the black ring. Nice looking top and great to see this view made up.
10/24/09 2:05 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see your review. I just bought this pattern. Yours looks wonderful - love the fabric and black ring.
10/24/09 1:39 PM
EleanorSews said...
You can never have too many well fitted wrap tops. This is quite nice and the black ring does make a difference. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 1:34 PM
mleclair said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Yours looks great. I like the black ring. :) Very nice job.
10/24/09 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Butterick 4827

photo
by: FreckleHea...

Review

Pattern