Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8422 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 482 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 12:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mleclair said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Yours looks great. I like the black ring. :) Very nice job.
10/24/09 12:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
You can never have too many well fitted wrap tops. This is quite nice and the black ring does make a difference. Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 1:34 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see your review. I just bought this pattern. Yours looks wonderful - love the fabric and black ring.
10/24/09 1:39 PM
lmg said...
Another vote for the black ring. Nice looking top and great to see this view made up.
10/24/09 2:05 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice top. I vote for the black ring as well.
10/24/09 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a very attractive top.
10/24/09 5:59 PM
j222b said...
I like the black ring especially if you will be wearing this with black pants. Is the ring easy to change? If so, coordinate the ring to match the color of pants or skirt.
10/24/09 7:03 PM
marec said...
Neat top...I love the wrap and ring going on.
10/24/09 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a cute top!! I will have to try this pattern since I LOVE wrap tops of any type. I'm voting for the black ring.
10/24/09 9:10 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I vote black ring.
10/25/09 0:37 AM
marec said...
So cute! You have been sewing some really pretty tops.
10/25/09 0:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is far out, fun, and fabulous!
10/25/09 1:04 AM
grey ann said...
your daughter was correct!
10/25/09 11:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful top -- better with the black ring.
10/25/09 1:10 PM
layla said...
Wow ...that is Snazzy !!
10/25/09 11:06 PM
coachga said...
looks fabulous! I think that red or navy ring would work, too.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is really cute. I need to make more tops!
2/5/11 10:06 AM
QuikSew said...
Hate to tell you, but I have to go with the black ring. I, too, love this style top. I have not purchased this pattern, but think I will. Thanks for sharing. The color is great!!
6/30/12 10:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us