SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 311 (Just Pockets)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Love your pockets in these great shirts. I am making a hanging pocket from this pattern. Like you said, cute design, great ideas, poor instructions.
3/19/12 12:37 PM
Mufffet said...
Your shirt is great. The others in your album are also inspirational! :)
10/25/09 10:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern without this review. Thanks for pointing it out. Your shirts look great.
10/25/09 8:20 AM
voet said...
Great job, not only were these well executed, you have a great design sense. It is challenging to do creative things with men's wear, because the options are more limited than those appropriate for women. Your husband is fortunate you like to sew for him.
10/25/09 7:28 AM
Kayseri said...
These are just great
10/24/09 11:44 PM
lamstu said...
Thanks for this review. I own the pattern - now I'll have to get it out and see what garments need pockets! The workmanship on your husband's shirts is great; he must look great wearing them.
10/24/09 8:43 PM
marec said...
Thanks for an interesting and cool review. I put myself on the waiting list for this pattern. Can't decide which of the pockets you made I like the best but really liked the shaped opening pocket.
10/24/09 8:37 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- this is such a cool idea! No wonder they have a waiting list for this pattern, lol! Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info