Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-109 (Pleated Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 215 (patterns: 213)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 202 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelly D. said... (10/26/09 0:06 AM) Reply
It's so great to see higher-waisted pleated trousers coming back. They look great on you. I wonder if it's the variety of pear shape that makes the difference? Not all pears are created equal, some have flatter tums while still being a definite pear shape (thus the, ahem, caboose, or in my case, saddlebags...), and a flat stomach always makes it easier to wear pleated trousers. Thanks for the great review.
Patzee said... (10/25/09 6:46 PM) Reply
IMHO, the thing to consider with trouser pants, espcially cuffed, is body proportion. In other words you need normal to long legs. I have a long torso and short legs -- trousers are not for me. Shorter legged folks can sometimes get away with cuff-less trousers, but that will depend on the particular style and body type, plus what you wear it with. That's why trousers look best with heels unless you are like my step-daughter who is all legs.
ladylola said... (10/25/09 6:15 PM) Reply
The pants look amazing on you! Love the entire outfit.
CTBarb said... (10/25/09 4:49 PM) Reply
Great outfit! The pants fit perfectly and your review is super.
Sharon M said... (10/25/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Great job - love the pants. Actually, love the entire look!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (10/25/09 12:19 PM) Reply
Terrific! I just made these too for the competition, great style. I may just steal your wide belt idea LOL !
carolynw said... (10/25/09 9:34 AM) Reply
These look absolutely terrific on yo - l-o-v-e that OBI belt
FreyaStark said... (10/25/09 2:13 AM) Reply
Very smart pants. You certainly can wear that look.
marec said... (10/25/09 1:15 AM) Reply
You definitely can wear this type of pant...they look great on you. Your review kinda surprised me because this seems to be a style change for you. I like what you have put together for your wardrobe plan. I love all of what you make but something about the trousers just works on you. Nice job.
cleverkitty said... (10/24/09 11:08 PM) Reply
right away I noticed how nice the cuffs were made, good job you look great in these.
Raye Ann said... (10/24/09 10:12 PM) Reply
i think these are very pretty- i agree with the styling choice of wide fitted belt.
digs57 said... (10/24/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Great look! Love the grey tone on tone effect with the red obi. I know this is about the pants (and they're cute pants) but the tee is super gorgeous.
Heidi Ho said... (10/24/09 9:01 PM) Reply
Nice pants. I like the way they look on you!! Great with the striped top. I sort of overlooked this pattern but I will check it out now that I have seen your version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 3295

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details