SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-109 (Pleated Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I like the way they look on you!! Great with the striped top. I sort of overlooked this pattern but I will check it out now that I have seen your version!
10/24/09 9:01 PM
digs57 said...
Great look! Love the grey tone on tone effect with the red obi. I know this is about the pants (and they're cute pants) but the tee is super gorgeous.
10/24/09 10:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very pretty- i agree with the styling choice of wide fitted belt.
10/24/09 10:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
right away I noticed how nice the cuffs were made, good job you look great in these.
10/24/09 11:08 PM
marec said...
You definitely can wear this type of pant...they look great on you. Your review kinda surprised me because this seems to be a style change for you. I like what you have put together for your wardrobe plan. I love all of what you make but something about the trousers just works on you. Nice job.
10/25/09 1:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. You certainly can wear that look.
10/25/09 2:13 AM
carolynw said...
These look absolutely terrific on yo - l-o-v-e that OBI belt
10/25/09 9:34 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific! I just made these too for the competition, great style. I may just steal your wide belt idea LOL !
10/25/09 12:19 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job - love the pants. Actually, love the entire look!
10/25/09 12:31 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! The pants fit perfectly and your review is super.
10/25/09 4:49 PM
ladylola said...
The pants look amazing on you! Love the entire outfit.
10/25/09 6:15 PM
Patzee said...
IMHO, the thing to consider with trouser pants, espcially cuffed, is body proportion. In other words you need normal to long legs. I have a long torso and short legs -- trousers are not for me. Shorter legged folks can sometimes get away with cuff-less trousers, but that will depend on the particular style and body type, plus what you wear it with. That's why trousers look best with heels unless you are like my step-daughter who is all legs.
10/25/09 6:46 PM
Kelly D. said...
It's so great to see higher-waisted pleated trousers coming back. They look great on you. I wonder if it's the variety of pear shape that makes the difference? Not all pears are created equal, some have flatter tums while still being a definite pear shape (thus the, ahem, caboose, or in my case, saddlebags...), and a flat stomach always makes it easier to wear pleated trousers. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now