SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none (GAP 1969 RTW copy)

112 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/25/09 10:27 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
Good Job, really like the pocket stitching.
10/27/09 10:53 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, what a fantastic pair of jeans, and in stretch denim! The time taken to copy your jeans was well worth it!
10/26/09 1:22 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are awesome! I've never quite figured out why pattern makers can't copy RTW if we ourselves can. Love the fit of Gap jeans! Yours look great!
10/26/09 10:53 AM
Patti B said...
Terrific jeans!
10/26/09 10:34 AM
Catbird said...
You did an excellent job on these! Congratulations on creating a perfect copy of your favorites. They look fantastic.
10/26/09 9:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look wonderful, terrific fit. I do the same thing, wash a time or two then hem.
10/26/09 7:24 AM
KG2 said...

10/26/09 1:19 AM
KG2 said...
Since 1969!
10/26/09 1:08 AM
speedythemouse said...
Well those are awesome. 1969 really? how long has gap been around I wonder?
10/26/09 0:58 AM
puddypaws said...
Excellant! Very impressive!
10/25/09 11:21 PM
KG2 said...
Well since I 'blew' the originals out when wearing them, I dismantled them and used them as the pattern.
10/25/09 11:16 PM
Josephine said...
You achieved a perfect fit! Not too loose, not too tight, and very flattering. What copying method did you use?
10/25/09 11:03 PM
Christas said...
WOW! How impressive! These look absolutely PERFECT......beautiful sewing!
10/25/09 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review