SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 85 (Sweater Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Edited: Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like this style - very fun. I went to the website that shows the line drawing and it almost looks like it is a hood in the back, but I'm thinking that it probably isn't. Can you clear that up for me? My favorite view is with the belt. PS - You look too young to have a teenager! But a compliment from a teenager - that's great! LOL
10/31/09 2:02 PM
ssssdeb said...
Pictures should be fixed now.
10/31/09 2:17 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the review; cardigans everywhere! Davin
10/31/09 2:34 PM
Kayseri said...
This is just lovely, I want one :-)
10/31/09 4:03 PM
ssssdeb said...
The collar just wraps around the back - no hood. It lays very nicely. I have two teens - the compliment was from my younger teen! Thanks though :)
10/31/09 4:08 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute sweater wrap. I like the collar, the material, the whole effect.
10/31/09 4:38 PM
LollyVee said...
Love this cardigan. They are so high fashion at the moment! Thanks for the review...would love to see a pic of the back!
11/1/09 6:17 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great sweater. I love the fabric. I'm going to check out Silhouette Patterns.
11/1/09 9:21 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty - that fabric is perfect. Just to be different - I really like the view with the self-fabric belt :)
11/1/09 9:29 AM
barbcl said...
A beautiful sweater wrap! The fabric is lovely and nice for the holiday season. Great look!
11/1/09 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review