Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8938 (Tom Arma toddler costumes)

15 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 5:38 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said... (1/24/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Angie - we used a hot glue gun and just the regular glue sticks to attach the feathers. Worked really well.
Angie Jones said... (1/23/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Great costume! I'm making some chickens right now and I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to make their tails. How did your husband glue the feathers? What type of glue did he use? Thanks!
Kris32 said... (11/10/09 1:38 PM) Reply
I love this costume! Great job.
AnneM said... (11/4/09 9:12 PM) Reply
Hey, it's the flying monkey from The Wizard of Oz! I could tell just from the picture, without even reading the review. Hope you took a lot of pictures; it really is priceless.
pterion said... (10/27/09 10:21 AM) Reply
Wow, what an outstanding job on this creative costume! I knew exactly what character he was when I saw the picture - perfection!
Passion4Sewing said... (10/27/09 8:37 AM) Reply
When sewing a small cuff, turn the sleeve inside out and put the cuff inside against the right side of fabric. You will find it much easier to apply! Cute costume!
pammieh said... (10/27/09 2:22 AM) Reply
Perfect! I knew it was the evil flying monkey before I even read it in your review!
mastdenman said... (10/26/09 10:31 PM) Reply
Great costume.
swede said... (10/26/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Really cute! What a great idea - and you do only get to dictate the scene for the first few years, so why not make the best of it. :)
dbsewer said... (10/26/09 7:35 PM) Reply
How cute is that costume? You did a great job.
Trephas2003 said... (10/26/09 6:58 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details