SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8938 (Tom Arma toddler costumes)

15 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 5:38 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/26/09 6:58 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that costume? You did a great job.
10/26/09 7:35 PM
swede said...
Really cute! What a great idea - and you do only get to dictate the scene for the first few years, so why not make the best of it. :)
10/26/09 8:46 PM
mastdenman said...
Great costume.
10/26/09 10:31 PM
pammieh said...
Perfect! I knew it was the evil flying monkey before I even read it in your review!
10/27/09 2:22 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
When sewing a small cuff, turn the sleeve inside out and put the cuff inside against the right side of fabric. You will find it much easier to apply! Cute costume!
10/27/09 8:37 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what an outstanding job on this creative costume! I knew exactly what character he was when I saw the picture - perfection!
10/27/09 10:21 AM
AnneM said...
Hey, it's the flying monkey from The Wizard of Oz! I could tell just from the picture, without even reading the review. Hope you took a lot of pictures; it really is priceless.
11/4/09 9:12 PM
Kris32 said...
I love this costume! Great job.
11/10/09 1:38 PM
Angie Jones said...
Great costume! I'm making some chickens right now and I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to make their tails. How did your husband glue the feathers? What type of glue did he use? Thanks!
1/23/10 9:12 PM
jent said...
Angie - we used a hot glue gun and just the regular glue sticks to attach the feathers. Worked really well.
1/24/10 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now