SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8938 (Tom Arma toddler costumes)

15 more reviews
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 5:38 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
Angie - we used a hot glue gun and just the regular glue sticks to attach the feathers. Worked really well.
1/24/10 8:42 AM
Angie Jones said...
Great costume! I'm making some chickens right now and I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to make their tails. How did your husband glue the feathers? What type of glue did he use? Thanks!
1/23/10 9:12 PM
Kris32 said...
I love this costume! Great job.
11/10/09 1:38 PM
AnneM said...
Hey, it's the flying monkey from The Wizard of Oz! I could tell just from the picture, without even reading the review. Hope you took a lot of pictures; it really is priceless.
11/4/09 9:12 PM
pterion said...
Wow, what an outstanding job on this creative costume! I knew exactly what character he was when I saw the picture - perfection!
10/27/09 10:21 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
When sewing a small cuff, turn the sleeve inside out and put the cuff inside against the right side of fabric. You will find it much easier to apply! Cute costume!
10/27/09 8:37 AM
pammieh said...
Perfect! I knew it was the evil flying monkey before I even read it in your review!
10/27/09 2:22 AM
mastdenman said...
Great costume.
10/26/09 10:31 PM
swede said...
Really cute! What a great idea - and you do only get to dictate the scene for the first few years, so why not make the best of it. :)
10/26/09 8:46 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that costume? You did a great job.
10/26/09 7:35 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/26/09 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info