SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8938 (Tom Arma toddler costumes)

15 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 5:38 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/26/09 6:58 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that costume? You did a great job.
10/26/09 7:35 PM
swede said...
Really cute! What a great idea - and you do only get to dictate the scene for the first few years, so why not make the best of it. :)
10/26/09 8:46 PM
mastdenman said...
Great costume.
10/26/09 10:31 PM
pammieh said...
Perfect! I knew it was the evil flying monkey before I even read it in your review!
10/27/09 2:22 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
When sewing a small cuff, turn the sleeve inside out and put the cuff inside against the right side of fabric. You will find it much easier to apply! Cute costume!
10/27/09 8:37 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what an outstanding job on this creative costume! I knew exactly what character he was when I saw the picture - perfection!
10/27/09 10:21 AM
AnneM said...
Hey, it's the flying monkey from The Wizard of Oz! I could tell just from the picture, without even reading the review. Hope you took a lot of pictures; it really is priceless.
11/4/09 9:12 PM
Kris32 said...
I love this costume! Great job.
11/10/09 1:38 PM
Angie Jones said...
Great costume! I'm making some chickens right now and I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to make their tails. How did your husband glue the feathers? What type of glue did he use? Thanks!
1/23/10 9:12 PM
jent said...
Angie - we used a hot glue gun and just the regular glue sticks to attach the feathers. Worked really well.
1/24/10 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review