SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8938 (Tom Arma toddler costumes)

15 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 5:38 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 5:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jent said... (1/24/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Angie - we used a hot glue gun and just the regular glue sticks to attach the feathers. Worked really well.
Angie Jones said... (1/23/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Great costume! I'm making some chickens right now and I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to make their tails. How did your husband glue the feathers? What type of glue did he use? Thanks!
Kris32 said... (11/10/09 1:38 PM) Reply
I love this costume! Great job.
AnneM said... (11/4/09 9:12 PM) Reply
Hey, it's the flying monkey from The Wizard of Oz! I could tell just from the picture, without even reading the review. Hope you took a lot of pictures; it really is priceless.
pterion said... (10/27/09 10:21 AM) Reply
Wow, what an outstanding job on this creative costume! I knew exactly what character he was when I saw the picture - perfection!
Passion4Sewing said... (10/27/09 8:37 AM) Reply
When sewing a small cuff, turn the sleeve inside out and put the cuff inside against the right side of fabric. You will find it much easier to apply! Cute costume!
pammieh said... (10/27/09 2:22 AM) Reply
Perfect! I knew it was the evil flying monkey before I even read it in your review!
mastdenman said... (10/26/09 10:31 PM) Reply
Great costume.
swede said... (10/26/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Really cute! What a great idea - and you do only get to dictate the scene for the first few years, so why not make the best of it. :)
dbsewer said... (10/26/09 7:35 PM) Reply
How cute is that costume? You did a great job.
Trephas2003 said... (10/26/09 6:58 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2002-127

photo
by: petro

Review
McCall's 6608

photo
by: TStevens

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details