Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1676 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Wow, terrific top. Love the fabric.
10/26/09 11:01 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, you have such a knack for picking out perfect fabrics to go with the patterns you sew! I love your color palette so much. This looks so lovely on you!
10/26/09 11:09 PM
Annette1 said...
You're PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this stylish top. I LOVE the fabric that you've chosen and the warm colors. If this is any indication, your wardrobe is going to be MARVELISIMO! :O)
10/26/09 11:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
striking fabric! lovely blouse.
10/26/09 11:54 PM
sew2little said...
Great fabric for this top, Barbara. Very becoming!
10/26/09 11:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks great. Lining it changes it so much, I wouldn't have guessed it was onionskin. I love it with the belt.
10/27/09 2:15 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You look so nice in this top. Such a great style for you.
10/27/09 3:28 AM
lamstu said...
Fabulous top - nice fit! I have been working on this pattern, exact same view A/C combo, for months. (okay, not every day). I've got so much fabric bunched up at the back of my neck that I don't know where to start modifying. You model it with the neckline turned down like a collar - this is a great idea. Thanks for a your review.
10/27/09 4:06 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top
10/27/09 4:37 AM
LollyVee said...
Stunning top and fabric. Love the way you accessorised it.
10/27/09 4:40 AM
Kbenco said...
A gorgeous top. I hope you get all your reviews in by the deadline.
10/27/09 7:35 AM
cindyann said...
You look wonderful in that top. Great colors!
10/27/09 7:47 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE THIS! You did such a nice job of make this and it looks great on you!!!! Nora :)
10/27/09 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful as always - love that fabric
10/27/09 9:34 AM
stretch queen said...
Fantastic fabric. I love you wearing it with the belt and I thank you for that view. I wouldn't make it seeing it without the belt but with the belt- great!!! An inspiration for sure.
10/27/09 9:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. The fabric is perfect for the pattern. I love the way the stripes go together in the back. You do such marvelous work and know so many tricks. For instance, that you sewed an extra deep seam at the sides of the top neck for a better fit. Who else would know to do this?
10/27/09 9:41 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous top! I will have to revisit this pattern, remembering your beautiful work and taking cues. The belt is so pretty and adds to the whole ensemble.
10/27/09 9:43 AM
sewbehind said...
You look so chic in this. I love it with the belt. (I've been looking for a belt like that!)
10/27/09 10:20 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful top~!! It looks fabulous on you. The colors compliment you very well!
10/27/09 11:02 AM
Leora said...
Lovely top!
10/27/09 11:43 AM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top - the colors/fabric/style. You have great taste and knows what goes together well. I have this pattern and have a question. I was wondering if you altered the front neckline or is the View A a bit misleading? The View A picture on the pattern seems to show very little opening at the neckline. Regardless, I will be making one of these tops! Thanks for the great review.
10/27/09 11:44 AM
barbcl said...
Looks beautiful!
10/27/09 11:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, good question, homejewel. I should have mentioned in the review that the neck opening "on me" can be draped to be more open or arranged so that it imitates the pattern image. I'm always surprised at my fit in this area with smaller neck, narrow shoulders and SB which usually gives me more open necklines. Whichever look you prefer, you probably should make up a muslin or measure carefully to achieve that. Thanks to all for your kind and encouraging comments!
10/27/09 11:58 AM
racehorse said...
What a wonderful piece and fantastic fabric! The colors are perfect on you. Great job!
10/27/09 12:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
10/27/09 2:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
What a great top! The fabric goes perfect with the pattern.
10/27/09 3:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish top, with and without the belt.
12/3/09 8:08 AM
Robyn16626 said...
This version of this top is just sensational. You look great! You've convinced me to order the pattern, too. Thank you for sharing your review.
2/2/10 4:09 AM
lorrwill said...
Posh! Great colors. I love this top with the neckline folded into a shawl collar like this. Awesome colors, too. They look great on you.
10/14/11 6:37 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have this pattern and must place it on my to do list now, yours is really lovely( and can be worn year round) I have always been a huge fan of princess seams,,,hmm, now where is that pattern? Love the whole outfit, perfect fall colors!
3/24/12 2:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us