SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/27/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
I love the paper doll idea~!!! Good luck with your wardrobe!
10/27/09 0:54 AM
Jali said...
What a fantastic idea for a storyboard! Paper dolls are always great fun. I like the variety in your wardrobe. My favourite so far is the Burda 09/09 blouse you have made up.
10/27/09 1:03 AM
LornaJay said...
Love the storyboard. Would you consider posting a tip or tutorial on how to do it?
10/27/09 3:41 AM
LollyVee said...
Love your storyboard idea. Can't wait to see the completed garments. Looks good.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This is such a neat idea for a storyboard & it certainly brings back memories! Good luck with your wardrobe, especially the BWOF shirt with collar stand. I look forward to all your reviews!
10/27/09 7:00 AM
lara900 said...
I loooove your storyboard idea!!!
10/27/09 8:18 AM
marec said...
So creative! Love the background, the doll, and all her clothes. Good luck with the play idea in order to get peace while sewing....
10/27/09 9:13 AM
CTBarb said...
Great colors! You are moving ahead so fast! I love everything so far...the burnout vest is a knockout. Keep sewing!
10/27/09 9:25 AM
sewbehind said...
What a cool storyboard! Cute idea.
10/27/09 10:24 AM
Diane E said...
This storyboard is so much fun. I love the idea and you did a beautiful job creating the doll and her wardrobe. Thank you for lots of inspiration. (p.s. your garment choices are great, too!!)
10/27/09 1:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic illustration! Looks like a good, chic and practical wardrobe plan! :)
10/27/09 2:29 PM
snapdragonfly said...
This is so creative! Your plan is looking super on paper, looking forward to seeing it in the flesh.
10/28/09 6:28 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic storyboard and wonderfully versatile choice of garments.
10/28/09 7:35 AM
Kelly D. said...
Best story board I've seen so far, by far! Paper dolls are so much fun. I will definitely have to go back and start working through my lynda tutorials on Illustrator again...when I'm not sewing.
10/29/09 4:19 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh cool! Love the paper doll concept!! And all the patterns you've chosen!
11/1/09 8:32 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the graphic....and the clothes of course, but that graphic! I LOVE paper dolls...:)
12/11/09 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now