Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1552 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty, Barbara! This looks very nice on you. You are so good at choosing wonderful patterns and fabrics. This garment is no exception .... love it! I would trade closets with you any day!
10/27/09 9:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Barbara, I think this is really lovely! I have really liked the versions of this top that have been reviewed. perhaps that gathers that "add fullness" to the upper body would not be good for me, though. I am broad enough already up there:)
10/27/09 9:53 PM
DorothyK said...
I really like this top, Barbara. It looks so rich in the wool jersey. The color is great too.
10/27/09 10:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a beautiful top! It looks lovely made up in the wool jersey. The top is very flattering and really suits you.
10/27/09 10:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great color on you. You look quite elegant in this top.
10/28/09 6:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and looks wonderful on you.
10/28/09 7:30 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, your top looks so fantastic I can feel my no new pattern resolve melting away. Wonderful fit, lovely color on you.
10/28/09 7:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely top, Barbara. My you have a wonderful eye for patterns and fabrics.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
Karine said...
This fits you really well - nice job!
10/28/09 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fits you perfectly!! Great review as always
10/28/09 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely top on you. It's pretty hard to go wrong with a Christine Jonson knit top pattern, isn't it? This is on my 'to sew' list.
10/28/09 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and you look so pretty in that COLOR. :o)
10/28/09 1:03 PM
LollyVee said...
Barbara that top is beautifully crafted. The colour is magnificent on you. Accessories are perfect! You get it right every time!
10/28/09 2:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely, flattering top. I definitely will consider it for myself.
10/28/09 5:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous color on you and wonderful fit. I love it and am sure it will get lots of wears!
10/28/09 10:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. Great use of wool jersey. Terrific color for you.
11/1/09 3:58 PM
NancyLeigh said...
Good job, Barbara, and looks very nice on you. Thanks for the comment.
11/28/09 11:01 AM
Mufffet said...
This is so very beautiful. My goodness, you look so good in this. Thanks for the good review and the sleeve tip.
3/14/11 12:10 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely... such a classy look and your fabric choice is perfect.
4/3/11 5:56 PM
jlg said...
This is really lovely. The color and fit are perfect.
7/13/11 6:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Studio Kat Designs 02100
photo
Review by RenaeA on 3/14/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5666
photo
Review by racehorse on 2/14/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us