SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1562 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty, Barbara! This looks very nice on you. You are so good at choosing wonderful patterns and fabrics. This garment is no exception .... love it! I would trade closets with you any day!
10/27/09 9:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Barbara, I think this is really lovely! I have really liked the versions of this top that have been reviewed. perhaps that gathers that "add fullness" to the upper body would not be good for me, though. I am broad enough already up there:)
10/27/09 9:53 PM
DorothyK said...
I really like this top, Barbara. It looks so rich in the wool jersey. The color is great too.
10/27/09 10:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a beautiful top! It looks lovely made up in the wool jersey. The top is very flattering and really suits you.
10/27/09 10:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great color on you. You look quite elegant in this top.
10/28/09 6:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and looks wonderful on you.
10/28/09 7:30 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, your top looks so fantastic I can feel my no new pattern resolve melting away. Wonderful fit, lovely color on you.
10/28/09 7:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely top, Barbara. My you have a wonderful eye for patterns and fabrics.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
Karine said...
This fits you really well - nice job!
10/28/09 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fits you perfectly!! Great review as always
10/28/09 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely top on you. It's pretty hard to go wrong with a Christine Jonson knit top pattern, isn't it? This is on my 'to sew' list.
10/28/09 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and you look so pretty in that COLOR. :o)
10/28/09 1:03 PM
LollyVee said...
Barbara that top is beautifully crafted. The colour is magnificent on you. Accessories are perfect! You get it right every time!
10/28/09 2:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely, flattering top. I definitely will consider it for myself.
10/28/09 5:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous color on you and wonderful fit. I love it and am sure it will get lots of wears!
10/28/09 10:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. Great use of wool jersey. Terrific color for you.
11/1/09 3:58 PM
NancyLeigh said...
Good job, Barbara, and looks very nice on you. Thanks for the comment.
11/28/09 11:01 AM
Mufffet said...
This is so very beautiful. My goodness, you look so good in this. Thanks for the good review and the sleeve tip.
3/14/11 12:10 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely... such a classy look and your fabric choice is perfect.
4/3/11 5:56 PM
jlg said...
This is really lovely. The color and fit are perfect.
7/13/11 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-147

photo
by: chebre

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now