Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5327 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 414 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 12:35 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 12:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Oooh this top is really lovely - I really like those little pleats and the color is gorgeous.
10/30/09 12:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like the neck detail. I did the other version, but need to try this one still, too.
10/30/09 1:49 PM
nicegirl said...
That hand-work really paid off. I bought this pattern for a different view (not, um, that I've gotten around to sewing it), but this one may be my favorite now!
10/30/09 2:11 PM
LollyVee said...
Stunning top...love the neckline and the colour!
10/30/09 3:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you did a spectacular job with this!! i adore it! you are making me buy the pattern!!
10/30/09 4:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! Love it! This did not work for me, but I'm glad to see it did for someone else. Your single fold along the neckline was smart. Beautiful color as well.
10/30/09 5:56 PM
katlew03 said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I tried to make this several months ago and had all kinds of problems figuring out what to do about the pleats. I kept getting a HUGE neckline and finally put it aside until I had more time. I thought the instructions were terrible. Your close-up solves the mystery. I've been sewing for 50 years and have yet to come across instructions that I did not understand--until this pattern. It's all very simple seeing your top. My brain must have been out to lunch the day I tried to decipher the directions. Thank you for the clarification. Love the color of your fabric. Your top looks absolutely terrific. I guess I'll have to pull out my UFO and complete it now.
10/30/09 9:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top. The color is great and the pleat design add so much.
10/30/09 10:22 PM
rachel5000 said...
This came out absolutely gorgeous!!! I want one now. Thanks for making that top look like a million bucks!!!
10/31/09 4:05 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Darn- I was eyeing this pattern at the last Butterick sale. Should have gotten it. Yours looks great!
11/1/09 9:36 AM
luckeyone said...
I've been contemplating which view to make on this pattern and you may have swayed me back towards A. I think the work of the pleating will be worth it. Thanks for the review!
11/4/09 1:47 PM
alviana said...
lovely top. looking forward for the rest of the contest garments :)
11/15/09 3:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us