SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 12:35 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
lovely top. looking forward for the rest of the contest garments :)
11/15/09 3:35 AM
luckeyone said...
I've been contemplating which view to make on this pattern and you may have swayed me back towards A. I think the work of the pleating will be worth it. Thanks for the review!
11/4/09 1:47 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Darn- I was eyeing this pattern at the last Butterick sale. Should have gotten it. Yours looks great!
11/1/09 9:36 AM
rachel5000 said...
This came out absolutely gorgeous!!! I want one now. Thanks for making that top look like a million bucks!!!
10/31/09 4:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top. The color is great and the pleat design add so much.
10/30/09 10:22 PM
katlew03 said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I tried to make this several months ago and had all kinds of problems figuring out what to do about the pleats. I kept getting a HUGE neckline and finally put it aside until I had more time. I thought the instructions were terrible. Your close-up solves the mystery. I've been sewing for 50 years and have yet to come across instructions that I did not understand--until this pattern. It's all very simple seeing your top. My brain must have been out to lunch the day I tried to decipher the directions. Thank you for the clarification. Love the color of your fabric. Your top looks absolutely terrific. I guess I'll have to pull out my UFO and complete it now.
10/30/09 9:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! Love it! This did not work for me, but I'm glad to see it did for someone else. Your single fold along the neckline was smart. Beautiful color as well.
10/30/09 5:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you did a spectacular job with this!! i adore it! you are making me buy the pattern!!
10/30/09 4:10 PM
LollyVee said...
Stunning top...love the neckline and the colour!
10/30/09 3:01 PM
nicegirl said...
That hand-work really paid off. I bought this pattern for a different view (not, um, that I've gotten around to sewing it), but this one may be my favorite now!
10/30/09 2:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like the neck detail. I did the other version, but need to try this one still, too.
10/30/09 1:49 PM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh this top is really lovely - I really like those little pleats and the color is gorgeous.
10/30/09 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info