SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Fall Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 1:46 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
great wardrobe! I love your color choices--they are gorgeous together and just look great on you. I am wondering how you are so productive??? nice work
12/23/09 1:11 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Your wardrobe is amazing, I love your colors. And, I agree, that look fantastic on you. Gret job!
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a dazzlingly beautiful wardrobe! And it all looks very pretty on you! Great job!
12/10/09 0:28 AM
Kathi R said...
Amazing colors, you look great in all the combinations!
12/8/09 11:05 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful colors Miriam. I can always pick your clothes out of a crowd because of your refreshing color palette and wonderful choice of soft, flowy fabrics. Another great wardrobe for you! I can't believe all the pieces you've made
12/8/09 10:27 AM
AnneM said...
Fantastic! When I contemplate doing a wardrobe, I tend to fall back on the neutral colors. Your wardrobe is a GREAT example that we don't have to do that.
12/5/09 5:44 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your wardrobe. There's not a single boring "filler" piece among the lot. I would love to have these clothes!
12/5/09 3:45 PM
Rosesred said...
Wonderful collection. I love how you used both interesting colors and patterns. It really is an inspired wardrobe. That colorblock skirt is awesome
12/1/09 3:44 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Ruthie, yes I believe you are right 30, including the bag. I made 27 items in 08 contest but with a very difficult bag so I knew I could make 30, as many of the tops were simple knits, TNT. PS I LOVE your By the Sea Collection. Bravo in completing all in 1 month.
11/30/09 10:58 PM
RuthieSews said...
WOW! How many garments did you make in the end? I had some trouble counting but it must be something like 30 in total?
11/30/09 6:12 PM
lovenicky said...
Beautiful colours! Really lovely wardrobe!
11/30/09 2:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful wardrobe! Your vibrant colors and wonderfully fitting garments are very lovely. Great job!
11/30/09 1:28 PM
CTBarb said...
Your colors are truly wonderful. And so many extra pieces...I am impressed. I think this is a fabulous wardrobe. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:20 PM
sewer76 said...
Your wardrobe is so colourful and fantastic!!! congratulations.
11/29/09 9:45 PM
katharin said...
I love your unusual color combinations and I'm totally impressed by the number of pieces. Your wardrobe looks smashing on you.
11/29/09 9:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful. You are very creative and wear it all well.
11/6/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
How interesting! Using the medicine wheel to work with the pantone colors is very creative. Your results are stunning.
11/5/09 4:44 PM
pterion said...
A beautiful palette and a very flattering and stylish selection of patterns. Your wardrobe is looking spectacular!
11/2/09 1:24 PM
janet said...
What an inspiring WARDROBE. You look absolutely F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
10/29/09 3:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
quathy , I hand painted the Medicine Wheel colours myself..mixed them to get shades close enough to the Pantone ones, then scanned it in. Thank You!
10/28/09 4:25 PM
MamaSewing said...
I usually can't wear the fall colors but this years Pantone colours resonated with me as well! You've made great choices in fabrics, colors and styles!
10/28/09 2:13 PM
quathy said...
I love how you chose your colors - very inspiring! I'm curious if the multi-color print on your photo site helped with your inspiration, or was that a lucky find after you reviewed the Pantone fall colors? They all go together in a wonderful refreshing way!
10/28/09 11:41 AM
annie11 said...
Thank you for sharing this. It is just stunning, and I absolutely love the meaning behind it all. I will be coming back to study this and learn from you!
10/28/09 11:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful range of colors! I'm really looking forward to the reviews.
10/27/09 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: becca a

Review