Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Fall Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 842 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 1:46 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 1:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful range of colors! I'm really looking forward to the reviews.
10/27/09 2:28 PM
annie11 said...
Thank you for sharing this. It is just stunning, and I absolutely love the meaning behind it all. I will be coming back to study this and learn from you!
10/28/09 11:18 AM
quathy said...
I love how you chose your colors - very inspiring! I'm curious if the multi-color print on your photo site helped with your inspiration, or was that a lucky find after you reviewed the Pantone fall colors? They all go together in a wonderful refreshing way!
10/28/09 11:41 AM
MamaSewing said...
I usually can't wear the fall colors but this years Pantone colours resonated with me as well! You've made great choices in fabrics, colors and styles!
10/28/09 2:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
quathy , I hand painted the Medicine Wheel colours myself..mixed them to get shades close enough to the Pantone ones, then scanned it in. Thank You!
10/28/09 4:25 PM
janet said...
What an inspiring WARDROBE. You look absolutely F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
10/29/09 3:27 PM
pterion said...
A beautiful palette and a very flattering and stylish selection of patterns. Your wardrobe is looking spectacular!
11/2/09 1:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
How interesting! Using the medicine wheel to work with the pantone colors is very creative. Your results are stunning.
11/5/09 4:44 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful. You are very creative and wear it all well.
11/6/09 10:32 AM
katharin said...
I love your unusual color combinations and I'm totally impressed by the number of pieces. Your wardrobe looks smashing on you.
11/29/09 9:08 PM
sewer76 said...
Your wardrobe is so colourful and fantastic!!! congratulations.
11/29/09 9:45 PM
CTBarb said...
Your colors are truly wonderful. And so many extra pieces...I am impressed. I think this is a fabulous wardrobe. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful wardrobe! Your vibrant colors and wonderfully fitting garments are very lovely. Great job!
11/30/09 1:28 PM
lovenicky said...
Beautiful colours! Really lovely wardrobe!
11/30/09 2:00 PM
RuthieSews said...
WOW! How many garments did you make in the end? I had some trouble counting but it must be something like 30 in total?
11/30/09 6:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Ruthie, yes I believe you are right 30, including the bag. I made 27 items in 08 contest but with a very difficult bag so I knew I could make 30, as many of the tops were simple knits, TNT. PS I LOVE your By the Sea Collection. Bravo in completing all in 1 month.
11/30/09 10:58 PM
Rosesred said...
Wonderful collection. I love how you used both interesting colors and patterns. It really is an inspired wardrobe. That colorblock skirt is awesome
12/1/09 3:44 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your wardrobe. There's not a single boring "filler" piece among the lot. I would love to have these clothes!
12/5/09 3:45 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic! When I contemplate doing a wardrobe, I tend to fall back on the neutral colors. Your wardrobe is a GREAT example that we don't have to do that.
12/5/09 5:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful colors Miriam. I can always pick your clothes out of a crowd because of your refreshing color palette and wonderful choice of soft, flowy fabrics. Another great wardrobe for you! I can't believe all the pieces you've made
12/8/09 10:27 AM
Kathi R said...
Amazing colors, you look great in all the combinations!
12/8/09 11:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a dazzlingly beautiful wardrobe! And it all looks very pretty on you! Great job!
12/10/09 0:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Your wardrobe is amazing, I love your colors. And, I agree, that look fantastic on you. Gret job!
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Coastal Connie said...
great wardrobe! I love your color choices--they are gorgeous together and just look great on you. I am wondering how you are so productive??? nice work
12/23/09 1:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us