SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Fall Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 1:46 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful range of colors! I'm really looking forward to the reviews.
10/27/09 2:28 PM
annie11 said...
Thank you for sharing this. It is just stunning, and I absolutely love the meaning behind it all. I will be coming back to study this and learn from you!
10/28/09 11:18 AM
quathy said...
I love how you chose your colors - very inspiring! I'm curious if the multi-color print on your photo site helped with your inspiration, or was that a lucky find after you reviewed the Pantone fall colors? They all go together in a wonderful refreshing way!
10/28/09 11:41 AM
MamaSewing said...
I usually can't wear the fall colors but this years Pantone colours resonated with me as well! You've made great choices in fabrics, colors and styles!
10/28/09 2:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
quathy , I hand painted the Medicine Wheel colours myself..mixed them to get shades close enough to the Pantone ones, then scanned it in. Thank You!
10/28/09 4:25 PM
janet said...
What an inspiring WARDROBE. You look absolutely F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!
10/29/09 3:27 PM
pterion said...
A beautiful palette and a very flattering and stylish selection of patterns. Your wardrobe is looking spectacular!
11/2/09 1:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
How interesting! Using the medicine wheel to work with the pantone colors is very creative. Your results are stunning.
11/5/09 4:44 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful. You are very creative and wear it all well.
11/6/09 10:32 AM
katharin said...
I love your unusual color combinations and I'm totally impressed by the number of pieces. Your wardrobe looks smashing on you.
11/29/09 9:08 PM
sewer76 said...
Your wardrobe is so colourful and fantastic!!! congratulations.
11/29/09 9:45 PM
CTBarb said...
Your colors are truly wonderful. And so many extra pieces...I am impressed. I think this is a fabulous wardrobe. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful wardrobe! Your vibrant colors and wonderfully fitting garments are very lovely. Great job!
11/30/09 1:28 PM
lovenicky said...
Beautiful colours! Really lovely wardrobe!
11/30/09 2:00 PM
RuthieSews said...
WOW! How many garments did you make in the end? I had some trouble counting but it must be something like 30 in total?
11/30/09 6:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Ruthie, yes I believe you are right 30, including the bag. I made 27 items in 08 contest but with a very difficult bag so I knew I could make 30, as many of the tops were simple knits, TNT. PS I LOVE your By the Sea Collection. Bravo in completing all in 1 month.
11/30/09 10:58 PM
Rosesred said...
Wonderful collection. I love how you used both interesting colors and patterns. It really is an inspired wardrobe. That colorblock skirt is awesome
12/1/09 3:44 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your wardrobe. There's not a single boring "filler" piece among the lot. I would love to have these clothes!
12/5/09 3:45 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic! When I contemplate doing a wardrobe, I tend to fall back on the neutral colors. Your wardrobe is a GREAT example that we don't have to do that.
12/5/09 5:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful colors Miriam. I can always pick your clothes out of a crowd because of your refreshing color palette and wonderful choice of soft, flowy fabrics. Another great wardrobe for you! I can't believe all the pieces you've made
12/8/09 10:27 AM
Kathi R said...
Amazing colors, you look great in all the combinations!
12/8/09 11:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a dazzlingly beautiful wardrobe! And it all looks very pretty on you! Great job!
12/10/09 0:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow! Your wardrobe is amazing, I love your colors. And, I agree, that look fantastic on you. Gret job!
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Coastal Connie said...
great wardrobe! I love your color choices--they are gorgeous together and just look great on you. I am wondering how you are so productive??? nice work
12/23/09 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5246

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-11

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now