SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5932 (Cardigans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattypanVI said...
Also want to use a non-stretch fabric to make a cover-up. Appreciate what you had to say about that.
7/5/14 12:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, so pretty! I just purchsed this pattern and had to check out prior reviews. :)
11/4/11 5:55 PM
elsew said...
I am about ready to cut this one out. Glad to hear from your comments that other fabrics could be a consideration for this garment.
2/14/10 11:16 AM
elsew said...
I am about ready to cut this one out. Glad to hear from your comments that other fabrics could be a consideration for this garment.
2/14/10 11:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Looks very cute and comfy! Great job!
10/31/09 6:24 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Yet another example of a totally uninspiring pattern envelope turned into an amazing success! You look mahvelous! That fabric is just gorgeous.
10/29/09 5:21 PM
barbcl said...
Looks great, toasty, and festive!
10/28/09 10:53 AM
Jane S said...
You look fantastic in this jacket. I was wearing a similarly styled RTW sweater yesterday and thinking I could make one and here you are to inspire me. Bravo!
10/28/09 7:42 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous!! I'll agree with the paint brush as well. ;-)
10/28/09 7:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
10/28/09 4:36 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, congratulations on your NEW SERGER, first of all. This jacket looks REALLY nice on you, JUST the right amount of ease. I have some fabric that's VERY similar that's migrated its way to the top of one of the piles, so you're giving me ideas. :o)
10/28/09 1:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful cardigan, gorgeous fabric. Well serged and a great fit!
10/27/09 10:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful fabric! You do look like an artist. If you'd taken Cynthia's 2 1/2 hour collar class and her 2 1/2 hour attaching the collar class, you wouldn't dream of serging a collar on. I won't tell her how well it turned out. : )
10/27/09 9:42 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Yep, I knew the fabric was from Vogue even before I read the review!
10/27/09 9:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the cardigan - lovely fabric, nice work.
10/27/09 8:57 PM
marec said...
So flattering...and it looks so nicely made.
10/27/09 7:19 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - your fabric is to die for!! I made this (muslin) in a not very nice fabric and was turned off - will try again with something nicer now that I see your lovely cardi
10/27/09 5:28 PM
NC Carol said...
Great layer for the cooler weather. Good job! I have this pattern so I was happy to see your review. Now if only I had a serger.... :)
10/27/09 5:02 PM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful, and very flattering colours too.
10/27/09 4:45 PM
lyndle said...
Looks great! And yes, very arty!
10/27/09 4:16 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
LOL! YES, you need a paintbrush! Love your cardigan AND you wear it beautifully!
10/27/09 4:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1109

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Lekala Patterns 4278

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now