SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1503 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/11/11 6:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sky said...
Your velvet coat is beautiful!!
3/12/11 11:53 AM
redrockcity said...
That is beautiful. I love Boden as well. Great idea to make it in velvet!
3/12/11 11:07 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jackets, each one is so pretty the velvet is gorgeous.
3/11/11 9:50 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Check out the jacket bagging tutorials at http://www.fashion-incubator.com/tutorials/. First time I bagged a lining without tears, and looks better than the wet versions :-).
9/6/10 10:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
I am impressed with both of your coats. I have this pattern and I love it, too, for its' versatility. Good for you to use such nice fabric for your raincoat. It looks just great.
9/5/10 8:50 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job on your first coat - it's really beautiful. I am very tempted to get this pattern now!
9/5/10 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Very nice !
9/4/10 6:52 PM
margk said...
Your coats are lovely! I think Advanced Beginner is very appropriate!
9/4/10 6:41 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Enjoy your coat.
10/29/09 2:20 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great job on your first coat! It is something to be proud of. Enjoy wearing it.
10/28/09 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your first coat! It looks very pretty and I bet will be used a lot this winter!
10/28/09 12:10 PM
barbcl said...
Congrats on your good looking, warm coat! Nice job.
10/28/09 10:44 AM
katib said...
thank you all so much for your nice comments! Maybe I can promote myself to being an Advanced Beginner now :)
10/28/09 10:35 AM
Kemish said...
I think your coat looks great! I always hand sew my linings in (some times they look great but other times- not so good) but nonetheless, the linings work, they stay put and I wear the coat -so don't fret about yours. Your coat is lovely and you did a great job on it!
10/28/09 9:30 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you deserve to be proud. Your coat looks cozy and chic.
10/28/09 7:54 AM
stretch queen said...
Well done. I am 1/2 way thru constructing the same coat and am also a beginner. So encouraging to see how well yours turned out. congrats.
10/27/09 11:02 PM
JDpenelope said...
You're a beginner and you made this....?
10/27/09 10:16 PM
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this! It is always nice to see a beginner seamstress branch out and make a coat. You have really have made a garment to be very proud of.
10/27/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review