SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:harmony758

About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 8:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cabinbaby said... (11/7/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Excellent. Thanks for the review. I plan to make this tomorrow so it's nice to have your review here.
Heatherrique said... (11/1/09 9:45 AM) Reply
Your version is more enticing and eyecatching!
Squeezylemon said... (10/30/09 9:58 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress and styling on you! I've had my eye on this but not sure about my "box type" figure with no waist, I think I'd have to leave off the belt and keep it as a tunic. Thanks for a great review.
Kayseri said... (10/30/09 3:01 AM) Reply
Very funky dress, looks great
katharin said... (10/28/09 8:03 AM) Reply
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great choice of fabrics!
Annette Wright said... (10/28/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Super cute and so stylish on you. Makes me wonder if I could wear something like that (over pants though.) Good job.
Anniinbc said... (10/28/09 0:36 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - Winter chic fits the bill.
Heidi Ho said... (10/27/09 11:13 PM) Reply
Wow. Your dress is great. I love the photos too. This one is much nicer than the version in the magazine!
racehorse said... (10/27/09 10:07 PM) Reply
That's really cute! I had my eye on that pattern--I'll have to give it another look.
Flying Seamstress said... (10/27/09 7:49 PM) Reply
This looks GREAT on you! Congrats on your 1st review AND your 1st BWOF. Well done!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 2069

by: megumi

New Look 6003

by: 3kids1036

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details