SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Knit Dresses)

60 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/30/09 3:10 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 3:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireF in CA said... (11/5/09 6:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! Black matte jersey is not an easy fabric to sew, and despite the pattern problems, your dress turned out great!
marec said... (11/1/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Great dress!!
unfinishedprojects said... (11/1/09 1:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash... now you've made me want to dig it out and whip it up asap!
Sandi S said... (11/1/09 0:28 AM) Reply
This turned out fantastic!
Athene said... (10/31/09 11:25 PM) Reply
Lovely style and so versatile - I may have to put this pattern on my wish list.
fourkid said... (10/31/09 9:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - Thanks for that tip on leaving the center front flat and moving the gathers to the side - it looks great like that.
renren said... (10/30/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! I have this pattern, too, but I'm not quite ready to sew it. What fun things you have done with this basic LBD. Quite versatile.
Flying Seamstress said... (10/30/09 5:47 PM) Reply
A great LBD, so versatile! I'm sure you'll wear this often.
JTink said... (10/30/09 4:25 PM) Reply
I've made many "tops" from this pattern. Only one dress. I love it. I might have to make a little black dress now that I've seen yours. When it talks of pressing the seams toward the midriff, you press the top(bodice)seam down towards the midriff and the bottom(skirt)seam up towards the midriff. I like your idea of opening them for less bulk. Very nice LBD.
MaryDB said... (10/30/09 3:23 PM) Reply
The dress looks great, nice work. The photos look good, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8741

photo
by: isecondsis

Review