SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Knit Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/30/09 3:10 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 3:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireF in CA said... (11/5/09 6:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! Black matte jersey is not an easy fabric to sew, and despite the pattern problems, your dress turned out great!
marec said... (11/1/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Great dress!!
unfinishedprojects said... (11/1/09 1:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash... now you've made me want to dig it out and whip it up asap!
Sandi S said... (11/1/09 0:28 AM) Reply
This turned out fantastic!
Athene said... (10/31/09 11:25 PM) Reply
Lovely style and so versatile - I may have to put this pattern on my wish list.
fourkid said... (10/31/09 9:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - Thanks for that tip on leaving the center front flat and moving the gathers to the side - it looks great like that.
renren said... (10/30/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! I have this pattern, too, but I'm not quite ready to sew it. What fun things you have done with this basic LBD. Quite versatile.
Flying Seamstress said... (10/30/09 5:47 PM) Reply
A great LBD, so versatile! I'm sure you'll wear this often.
JTink said... (10/30/09 4:25 PM) Reply
I've made many "tops" from this pattern. Only one dress. I love it. I might have to make a little black dress now that I've seen yours. When it talks of pressing the seams toward the midriff, you press the top(bodice)seam down towards the midriff and the bottom(skirt)seam up towards the midriff. I like your idea of opening them for less bulk. Very nice LBD.
MaryDB said... (10/30/09 3:23 PM) Reply
The dress looks great, nice work. The photos look good, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1775

photo
by: Noile

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 216165-1001

photo
by: sewdc

Review