SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Knit Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/30/09 3:10 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
The dress looks great, nice work. The photos look good, too.
10/30/09 3:23 PM
JTink said...
I've made many "tops" from this pattern. Only one dress. I love it. I might have to make a little black dress now that I've seen yours. When it talks of pressing the seams toward the midriff, you press the top(bodice)seam down towards the midriff and the bottom(skirt)seam up towards the midriff. I like your idea of opening them for less bulk. Very nice LBD.
10/30/09 4:25 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
A great LBD, so versatile! I'm sure you'll wear this often.
10/30/09 5:47 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I love it!!! I have this pattern, too, but I'm not quite ready to sew it. What fun things you have done with this basic LBD. Quite versatile.
10/30/09 7:57 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely dress - Thanks for that tip on leaving the center front flat and moving the gathers to the side - it looks great like that.
10/31/09 9:02 AM
Athene said...
Lovely style and so versatile - I may have to put this pattern on my wish list.
10/31/09 11:25 PM
Sandi S said...
This turned out fantastic!
11/1/09 0:28 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I have this pattern in my stash... now you've made me want to dig it out and whip it up asap!
11/1/09 1:11 AM
marec said...
Great dress!!
11/1/09 10:17 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your dress is lovely! Black matte jersey is not an easy fabric to sew, and despite the pattern problems, your dress turned out great!
11/5/09 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8346

photo
by: amynxdx

Review