SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRE)

9 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki S.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikki S.star
GA USA
Member since: 10/20/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 10:06 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
8/2/10 5:37 AM
inkstain said...
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
8/2/10 5:35 AM
lamstu said...
Interesting review of an interesting pattern. Great thinking with all of your on-the-fly changes. I never realized how differently one sews for stage vs street (or I never considered it before). Thanks for the insider info!
10/28/09 3:39 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Good on you for taking it on at all - good thinking with the alterations - I never would have guessed the patern was meant to be otherwise - beautiful colour and a very interesting cut.
10/27/09 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
McCall's 6082

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review