Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki S.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikki S.star
GA USA
Member since: 10/20/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:37 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:35 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:39 AM) Reply
Interesting review of an interesting pattern. Great thinking with all of your on-the-fly changes. I never realized how differently one sews for stage vs street (or I never considered it before). Thanks for the insider info!
Mary Nanna said... (10/27/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Good on you for taking it on at all - good thinking with the alterations - I never would have guessed the patern was meant to be otherwise - beautiful colour and a very interesting cut.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Simplicity 1758

photo
by: sewin

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details