SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRE)

9 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki S.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikki S.star
GA USA
Member since: 10/20/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:37 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:35 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:39 AM) Reply
Interesting review of an interesting pattern. Great thinking with all of your on-the-fly changes. I never realized how differently one sews for stage vs street (or I never considered it before). Thanks for the insider info!
Mary Nanna said... (10/27/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Good on you for taking it on at all - good thinking with the alterations - I never would have guessed the patern was meant to be otherwise - beautiful colour and a very interesting cut.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details