Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRE)

9 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki S.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikki S.star
GA USA
Member since: 10/20/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:37 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
inkstain said... (8/2/10 5:35 AM) Reply
I suspect that everything might have laid out a bit better if you'd used a fabric with more of a thirties' drape, either a crepe de chine or a crepe viscose, otherwise, bravelydone!
lamstu said... (10/28/09 3:39 AM) Reply
Interesting review of an interesting pattern. Great thinking with all of your on-the-fly changes. I never realized how differently one sews for stage vs street (or I never considered it before). Thanks for the insider info!
Mary Nanna said... (10/27/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Good on you for taking it on at all - good thinking with the alterations - I never would have guessed the patern was meant to be otherwise - beautiful colour and a very interesting cut.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details